Old 09-29-2019, 01:49 PM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 15.5
Courses Played: 32
Niced 515 Times in 319 Posts
Default forearm tendonitis

My forearm has been wrecked for about a month now. Ever since I played a C-Tier at the end of August. It doesn't bother me to throw backhands or putting but I get a shot of pain in my forearm every time I use a forehand motion with force.

I've been playing since around 2004 & have never had this issue. I throw A LOT of forehands when I play so I've had to stop all together.

Did my google homework when I first felt it & I believe it's 'tendonitis' which means I just stressed it out. I did lift weights pretty hard two days before this tournament so I may have pushed it too hard without enough rest before the tournament.

Anyone else have this issue & how long did it last? Did it come back again?
Sponsored Links
Old 09-29-2019, 02:19 PM
* Ace Member *

Niced 688 Times in 543 Posts
Default Tendinitis

Stuff like that takes a surprisingly long time to go away. Months. You'll have to scale down your disc golf quite a bit and let it heal.

Continue to use your arm for routine stuff, but lay off throwing sidearm for a good while.
Old 09-29-2019, 09:34 PM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 5.9
Courses Played: 19
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 1,114 Times in 637 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stable View Post
My forearm has been wrecked for about a month now.

Those style injuries can take a while, especially if one keeps re injuring it.

Proteolytic enzymes can speed up recovery big time. Marcozyme are probably the best, same formula as the German Olympic team used, but are sold through medical providers only. Repair Gold is also very good and can be had at a good health food store or ordered off Amazon.

Take on an empty stomach at least 2 hours after the last time you ate and at least an hour before you eat again. If taken too close to a meal, it will just act as a digestive enzyme.