Old 08-18-2013, 01:29 AM
Par Member

Courses Played: 6
Niced 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Thoughts on recent purchase.

I am very new to DG. I've played only 2 rounds so far and am believing I'm hooked. Could be the course I got to play on. Whistlers Bend in Roseburg, Oregon. Beautiful place. Any hoot.

I was camping there when a couple dudes that setup camp a few sites up from talked me into going out and playing a round. One of them sold me some discs and am curious if they are something I can use or if they are above my level and I would benefit from buying more appropriate discs.

I bought 4 discs for $15.

Innova Starfire
Innova Destroyer
Innova Beast
Disccraft Z Put'r

I've done some research and from what I understand I should stay away from the Destroyer at this point. Unfortunately, none of the discs have any numbers on them so I don't know much else about them. I did find out that the Starfire and Beast are both a 10 speed. Anyway, thanks for any input y'all have.

Oh yeah. They are pretty beat up around the edges. It'd be ok to use like a fine grit sandpaper to try smooth out some of the bite marks?
Sponsored Links
Old 08-18-2013, 08:12 AM
FROLF OFF!

Years Playing: 11.5
Courses Played: 134
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 1,099 Times in 740 Posts

Those drivers are a little fast so maybe try to find a mid range you like and use that the most.

Putters are all over the place but just find one that works for you.

Work on shaping lines, increasing distance and improving form b4 you grt too worried about all the discs. They won't do anything for your game until you can actually throw them properly.
Old 08-18-2013, 08:39 AM
Birdie Member

Niced 16 Times in 9 Posts

Starfire is a nice disc for forehand/sidearms throws.
Old 08-18-2013, 10:11 AM
Eagle Member

Years Playing: 31.5
Courses Played: 11
Niced 4 Times in 4 Posts

Pick yourself up a Roc or a Buzzz. Both are fine midrange discs and you can't go wrong with either.
Old 08-18-2013, 10:28 PM
Par Member