|
Register | Members List | Social Groups |
- View All Groups | ||
- Your Group Messages | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
![]() |
|
Thread Tools |
#91
|
||||
|
||||
![]()
Less confusing is always best.
And maybe better designed holes. Sponsored Links
|
#92
|
|||
|
|||
![]()
I wonder how this change will retroactively affect already designed holes. I've seen a few J/U shaped holes where the metaphorical line would possibly need to be "redefined".
|
#93
|
||||
|
||||
![]()
Anyone who designed a hole like that has presumably figured out they needed to mark their Missed Mando Line so it passed between the tee and the basket to prevent short cuts.
|
#94
|
|||
|
|||
![]() |
#95
|
||||
|
||||
![]()
It is in process. Hopefully soon. (There has been a lot of time spent on this over the last two weeks).
|
#96
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Quote:
For hole 1, there was a triple mando. Shortly past the left leg of the mando, there is a tree. Several players had their disc hit the tree and bounce or roll back. Fortunately, none of the bounce/roll backs entered the restricted area, nor did they leave the player in a spot where the next throw would enter the restricted area. But it could have happened. The TD's discussed moving the triple mando so that it would be non-issue, but they really don't have much room to play with. |
#97
|
|||
|
|||
![]()
This exact scenario happened to me in a casual round yesterday. I made the mando and then hit a tree and the disc bounced back to just barely (a couple inches) in front of what I interpreted to be the mando line extending from the middle of the tree (the widest part). I played it by setting my mini and not worrying about where my backswing went with respect to the mando.
|
#98
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Quote:
802.01.a A throw is the propulsion and release of a disc in order to change its position. Oxford dictionary: Propulsion: The act of driving or pushing forward So, when your backswing has completed and the disc is moving forward, it is a throw. If it enters the restricted area...it's a penalty and go to the drop zone or the previous lie....which is the spot you are at. |
#99
|
|||
|
|||
![]()
You have mentioned this several times before and it is an interesting interpretation. I don't think there is a rule where the motion of the disc before release can be penalized so this would be a new scenario. Currently, I don't think a "backswing plane break" is a penalty and I'm really interested in what the RC says.
|
|
#100
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Quote:
|
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
is this a missed mando ? | araytx | Rules Questions & Discussion | 108 | 08-15-2016 09:24 AM |
![]() |
tu-f-o | Discs | 56 | 06-11-2014 11:28 PM |
Mando or no mando | JoakimBL | Rules Questions & Discussion | 16 | 05-12-2014 09:45 AM |
Drive hits the mando object.. second throw mando? | jeverett | General Disc Golf Chat | 19 | 02-08-2011 04:17 AM |
Quadruple Mando? | Cgkdisc | Disc Golf Courses | 44 | 07-16-2010 09:05 PM |