reposado

Member Info.
Recent Reviews
42067 DGCR Number
Orlando, FL Location
Real Name
34 Age
8.2 Years Years Playing
RHFH Main Throwing Style
276 /
Total Reviews / Avg. Score
187 - 742 Voting Record
15 Fans
6/02/2013 Joined On
4/29/2017 @ 08:35:41 AM Last Login

View Forum Posts Forum Posts Send a Private Message Send PM Add as Friend Add Friend Follow this Reviewer
Achievements:
       
Other Info/Notes:
I'd used this site (among others) to locate new courses in Florida for some time until, after playing sixteen new North Carolina courses in two weeks., I decided to contribute, at least to the number score. I rattled off a series of quick reviews. (Which, after playing so many new courses in such a short time and only retaining vague recollections of how much I liked them, was all I could do.) It was a few weeks later that I decided I wanted to put some actual effort into it and to write the reviews that I would want to read. Since then, I've become a course bagging idiot, yet I have managed to revisit and thus rewrite, most of the original sixteen.

Things I Care About Greatly:
Identity. Is a course unique? Is it Memorable? Does it stand out? Does it have a feel?
Fairway Design: I don't think I'm alone in this one. Water, trees, elevation, they all come into play here. How good are these holes?
Aesthetics: Is the course visually stimulating? Again, this ties into vibe/feel.
Flow: Apart from the holes themselves, how do they come together as a complete experience? And how are the transitions/walks?

Things I sorta care about:
Tees: I don't mind natural tees. I mostly have a minimum standard of acceptable teeing of situations. If it's flat, I'm usually happy.
Signs: Always a bonus and necessary in some cases they aren't necessary, or at least it isn't necessary that they be great.
Baskets: Again, it's a minimum standard. As long as they are there and functional.....
Multiple tees/layouts: It's a bonus. But most courses, I know I will only play once.

Things I don't care about:
Benches, Trashcans, Bathrooms: These things are a bonus only. A five-star course could easily feature zero of all three.
Local Scene: If I'm reading a review, I'm deciding if I want to play it, not if I want to join a league there. It's nice information for some, but it's not a "pro" in my book.
How much a course has improved: I review courses as they are. I want to know what they are like now. Unless I'm updating a previously written reviews without rewriting, I'm just never going to tell you what it was formerly like.
Scoring Spread: Or tweener holes, or what pros will score on a course. Essentially I care about how much a course makes me want to play it. How much enjoyment will be gained from each throw. I consider a variety of ability levels, but I care less about the score and more about the experience.


Personal Top 5:
Stoney Hill, SC
Maple Hill, MA
Gran Canyon, FL
Sabattus Eagle, ME
Rock Ridge Park, NC
Favorite Courses (0)
Played Courses (278)
No Favorite Courses
Course Wish List (0)
No Courses in Wish List
United States
California
Huntington Beach, CA Huntington Beach Central Park 6/3/2013
1 Course(s)
Connecticut
Norwalk, CT   Cranbury Park 6/24/2014
Tolland, CT   Cross Farms 7/10/2013
Orange, CT   High Plains DGC 6/24/2014
Wallingford, CT   Lufbery Park 6/24/2014
Norwalk, CT   Oyster Shell Park DGC 6/24/2014
Bristol, CT   Page Park 5/26/2014
Bridgeport, CT   Veteran's Memorial Park 6/24/2014
Manchester, CT   Wickham Park 7/10/2013
8 Course(s)
Florida
Tampa, FL   22nd St. Park DGC 1/18/2014
Kissimmee, FL   65th Infantry Veterans DGC 2/26/2015
Orlando, FL   Airport Lakes Park 12/5/2013
Hialeah, FL   Amelia Earhart Park 3/7/2015
Orlando, FL   Avalon Park 12/30/2013
St. Petersburg, FL   Azalea Park DGC 1/18/2014
Gainesville, FL   Barr Systems DGC - Old Layout 1/24/2014
Fort Myers Beach, FL   Bay Oaks DGC 10/8/2015
Orlando, FL   Bill Frederick Park - Turkey Lake 6/3/2013
Venice, FL   Bird Bay Golf Course 10/8/2015
Bonita Springs, FL   Bonita Springs Rec. Center 10/8/2015
Valrico, FL   Buckhorn Park 9/8/2013
Clearwater, FL   Cliff Stephens Park 3/14/2014
Loxahatchee, FL   Comm. of Hope United Methodist Church 2/27/2015
Royal Palm Beach, FL   Commons Park 2/27/2015
New Smyrna Beach, FL   Doris Leeper DGC 10/24/2015
Ft. Lauderdale, FL   Easterlin Park 2/27/2015
Plant City, FL   Edward Medard Park 9/8/2013
Daytona Beach, FL   Embry-Riddle DGC 9/23/2015
Estero, FL   Estero DGC 5/11/2015
Cocoa, FL   F. Burton Smith Park 9/21/2013
Floral City, FL   Floral Park 2/1/2014
Tallahassee, FL   Florida A&M DGC 10/20/2014
Tallahassee, FL   Florida State University Reservation 10/20/2014
Jacksonville, FL   Fore Palms DGC 9/15/2013
Orlando, FL   Gordon Barnett Park - North 9/25/2013
Fort Pierce, FL   Gordy Road 4/25/2014
Brooksville, FL   Gran Canyon 1/7/2015
Dunedin, FL   Hammock Park 1/18/2014
Live Oak, FL   Heritage Park & Gardens DGC 6/21/2014
Eustis, FL Hidden Waters Preserve 12/12/2015
Holly Hill, FL   Hollyland Park 9/1/2013
Tallahassee, FL   Jack McLean Park 10/20/2014
Jonesville, FL   Jonesville Park 1/24/2014
Atlantic Beach, FL   Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park 9/14/2013
Miami (Kendall), FL   Kendall Indian Hammocks Park - East 3/7/2015
Miami (Kendall), FL   Kendall Indian Hammocks Park - West 3/7/2015
Wildwood, FL   Lake Okahumpka 2/1/2014
Gainesville (Micanopy), FL   Lake Wauburg 6/1/2014
Sarasota, FL   Lakeview Park 3/8/2015
Brandon, FL   Limona DGC 9/8/2013
Mount Dora, FL   Lincoln Ave. Park West 4/1/2014
Live Oak, FL   Magnolia DGC 6/21/2014
Malabar, FL   Malabar Disc Golf 4/25/2014
Sunrise, FL   Markham Park 3/7/2015
Elkton, FL   Moccasin Creek DGC 6/3/2013
Sebring, FL   Mosquito Creek 10/25/2015
Fort Pierce, FL   Muscadine Meadows DGC 4/25/2014
North Fort Myers, FL   N. Ft. Myers Community Park 10/8/2015
Jacksonville, FL   New World DGC - Green 5/15/2016
Clearwater, FL   North East Coachman Park 3/14/2014
Sarasota, FL   North Water Tower Park 10/8/2015
Gainesville, FL   Northside Park 1/24/2014
Ocala, FL   Ocala Greenway DGC 8/11/2013
Greenacres, FL   Okeeheelee Park 2/27/2015
Jacksonville, FL   Out Yonder Country Club 5/11/2014
Palm Bay, FL   Palm Bay Regional 4/25/2014
Naples, FL   Palm Springs Park 5/11/2015
Palmetto Bay, FL   Palmetto Bay Village Center 3/7/2015
Sarasota, FL   Payne Park 10/8/2015
Bradenton, FL   Peace Community Park 10/8/2015
Palm Beach Gardens, FL   PGA National Park 2/27/2015
Tampa, FL   Picnic Island DGC - Old Layout 1/18/2014
Venice, FL   Pinebrook DGC - Old Layout 5/11/2015
Fernandina Beach, FL   Pirate Pointe DGC 10/28/2013
Plantation, FL   Plantation Heritage Park 3/7/2015
South Daytona, FL   Reed Canal Park DGC 8/18/2013
Dade City, FL   Ridge Manor Oaks DGC 10/23/2014
Debary, FL   River City Nature Park - Alpha 6/3/2013
DeBary, FL   River City Nature Park - Barwick 12/19/2015
Apopka, FL   Rock Springs Ridge - Championship DGC 6/3/2013
Apopka, FL   Rock Springs Ridge - Executive DGC 12/14/2013
Green Cove Springs, FL   Ronnie Van Zant Memorial Park 9/15/2013
Lake Panasoffkee, FL   Shady Brook Greenway Park 10/23/2014
Oviedo, FL   Shane Kelly Park 10/16/2015
Palm Bay, FL   Southwest Middle School 4/25/2014
Jacksonville, FL   Springfield DGC 9/17/2013
Fort Pierce, FL   St. Lucie Village Heritage Park 4/25/2014
Largo, FL   Taylor Park 1/18/2014
Ft. Lauderdale, FL   The Jet Stream DGC 2/27/2015
Ocala, FL   The Preserve @ Pine Oaks 8/11/2013
North Port Charlotte, FL   The Preserve DGC 3/9/2015
Brooksville, FL   The Quarry Golf Course 2/1/2014
St. Petersburg, FL   Tocobaga DGC 1/18/2014
Tallahassee, FL   Tom Brown Park - Old Layout 10/20/2014
Coconut Creek, FL   Tradewinds Park 2/27/2015
Gainesville, FL   Trilogy School DGC 5/4/2014
Jacksonville, FL   Trinity Baptist College - Red 9/23/2015
Jacksonville, FL   Trinity Baptist College - White 11/28/2013
Daytona Beach, FL   Tuscawilla Park 6/3/2013
Orlando, FL   University of Central Florida 8/11/2013
Tampa, FL   USF Riverfront Park 1/18/2014
Miami, FL   Virginia Key Beach Park 3/7/2015
Inverness, FL   Whispering Pines DGC 2/1/2014
Melbourne, FL   Wickham Park 9/21/2013
Middleburg, FL   Wilkinson DGC 8/3/2014
Eustis, FL   Woodberry Private Club 12/13/2015
Pinellas Park, FL   Youth Park DGC 9/8/2013
100 Course(s)
Georgia
Swainsboro, GA   East Georgia College DGC 8/2/2014
Valdosta, GA   Freedom Park 8/1/2014
St. Simons Island, GA   Gascoigne Park DGC 12/21/2013
Waverly, GA   Honey Creek DGC 9/19/2013
Appling, GA   IDGC - Jim Warner Memorial 12/26/2013
Appling, GA   IDGC - Steady Ed Headrick Memorial 12/26/2013
Appling, GA   IDGC - WR Jackson Memorial DGC 12/26/2013
Guyton, GA   One Savior Church 5/15/2016
Grovetown, GA   Patriot's Park 8/2/2014
Augusta, GA   Pendleton King Park 8/2/2014
Atlanta, GA   Perkerson Park 9/20/2014
Statesboro, GA   Statesboro-Bulloch DGC - 18 12/20/2015
Statesboro, GA   Statesboro-Bulloch DGC - 9 12/20/2015
Hinesville, GA   The Eagle's Nest 9/17/2013
Savannah (Pooler), GA   Tom Triplett DGC 6/3/2013
Waycross, GA   Waycross College 8/1/2014
16 Course(s)
Maine
Gorham, ME   Bennett Disc Farm 6/21/2013
North Yarmouth, ME   Bittersweet Ridge - South 5/26/2014
Saco, ME   Boom Field 6/27/2013
Vassalboro, ME   Burnsboro DGC 10/7/2013
Auburn, ME   Dragan Field 7/1/2013
Brunswick, ME   Enman Field - Beauty 6/26/2014
Scarborough, ME   Pleasant Hill DGC 6/3/2013
Augusta, ME   Porcupine Ridge 10/7/2013
Yarmouth, ME   Pratt's Brook Park 5/26/2014
Sabattus, ME   Sabattus Disc Golf - Eagle 5/24/2014
Sabattus, ME   Sabattus Disc Golf - Falcon 5/24/2014
Sabattus, ME   Sabattus Disc Golf - Hawk 9/10/2013
Sabattus, ME   Sabattus Disc Golf - Owl 6/3/2013
Cumberland, ME   Twin Brook DGC 10/10/2013
Limerick, ME   Woodland Valley - Black Bear 6/27/2014
Limerick, ME   Woodland Valley - The Grizzly 6/27/2014
16 Course(s)
Massachusetts
Amesbury, MA   Amesbury Pines 6/10/2013
Easton, MA   Borderland State Park 10/3/2013
Charlton, MA   Buffumville Lake - Pro 6/29/2014
Franklin, MA   Dacey Fields 10/3/2013
Devens, MA   Devens - The General 5/26/2014
Devens, MA   Devens - The Hill 5/26/2014
Oxford, MA   Hodges Village Dam DGC 6/29/2014
Fiskdale, MA   Hyland Orchard & Brewery DGC 7/12/2013
Leicester, MA   Maple Hill DGC 6/25/2014
Leicester, MA   Pyramids 6/25/2014
Leicester, MA   Pyramids Pink 6/25/2014
11 Course(s)
New Hampshire
Dover, NH   Bellamy Park 6/25/2013
1 Course(s)
New York
Brooklyn, NY Prospect Park - Nethermead 7/9/2013
1 Course(s)
North Carolina
Burlington, NC   Alamance Reserve DGC 8/14/2014
Lillington, NC   Anderson Creek 8/13/2014
Carrboro, NC   Anderson Park DGC 6/3/2013
Apex, NC   Apex Nature Park 8/13/2014
Fayetteville, NC   Arnette Park 11/23/2013
Wilmington, NC   Arrowhead Park 3/8/2014
Jefferson, NC   Ashe County Park 8/16/2014
Apex, NC   Avalon Peaks 3/4/2014
Cornelius, NC   Bailey Road Park DGC 9/5/2015
Greensboro, NC   Barber Park 6/3/2013
Kinston, NC   Barnet Park 8/29/2015
Elon, NC   Beth Schmidt Park DGC 6/3/2013
Winston-Salem, NC   Bethel DGC 9/19/2015
Durham, NC   Bethesda Park 6/3/2013
Oak Island, NC   Bill Smith Park DGC 3/8/2014
Black Mountain, NC   Black Mountain 11/9/2013
Plumtree, NC   Blind Squirrel - Mountain DGC 8/16/2014
Davidson, NC   Brackett's Bluff 7/20/2013
Huntersville, NC   Bradford Park 9/5/2015
New Hill, NC   Buckhorn DGC 6/3/2013
Buies Creek, NC   Campbell University 3/4/2014
Wilmington, NC   Castle Hayne Park - Old Layout 3/8/2014
Morganton, NC   Catawba Meadows 11/9/2013
Raleigh, NC   Cedar Hills Rotary Park 6/4/2013
Burlington, NC   Cedarock Park 6/3/2013
Pittsboro, NC   Chatham County Comm. College 11/11/2013
Durham, NC   Cornwallis Road Park 6/3/2013
Boiling Springs Lakes, NC   Cougar Country 3/8/2014
Winterville, NC   Covenant DGC 7/3/2016
New Bern, NC   Creekside Park 8/29/2015
Archdale, NC   Creekside Park - Main Loop 11/16/2013
Davidson, NC   Davidson College 9/5/2015
Burlington, NC   Deep Creek Dreams 9/12/2015
Greenville, NC East Carolina University 7/3/2016
Knightdale, NC   East Wake Middle School 7/16/2013
Charlotte, NC   Elon Park - Angry Beaver 11/16/2013
Rocky Mount, NC   Englewood Park 9/13/2015
Rocky Mount, NC   Farmington Park 8/17/2014
Albemarle, NC   Fox Chase 11/16/2013
Wilkesboro, NC   Ft. Hamby Park 9/19/2015
New Bern, NC   Glenburnie Park 8/29/2015
Hickory, NC   Glenn C. Hilton Memorial Park 11/9/2013
Durham, NC   Glenn Elementary School 11/17/2013
Nashville, NC   Glover Park 8/17/2014
Greensboro, NC   Guilford Meadows 8/22/2015
Browns Summit, NC   Haw River Nature Trail 8/22/2015
North Wilkesboro, NC   Highland Hills DGC 8/16/2014
Carthage, NC   Hillcrest Park DGC 9/22/2015
Charlotte, NC   Hornets Nest Park - Old Layout 7/20/2013
Angier, NC   Jack Marley Park 3/4/2014
Kure Beach, NC   Joe Eakes Park 3/8/2014
High Point, NC   Johnson Street Park 11/16/2013
Holly Springs, NC   Jones Park 8/15/2015
Raleigh, NC   Kentwood 6/5/2013
Goldsboro, NC   Kiwanis DGC 8/29/2015
Semora, NC   Kraken DGC 8/15/2015
Arden, NC   Lake Julian NT DGC 6/3/2013
Wilson, NC   Lake Wilson 9/13/2015
Reidsville, NC   Lake's Edge DGC 8/14/2014
Durham, NC   Leigh Farm Park 3/6/2014
Lumberton, NC   Luther Britt Park 11/23/2013
Fayetteville, NC   Mazarick Park - Glenville Lake 11/23/2013
Fayetteville, NC   Mazarick Park - Glenville Pines 11/23/2013
Cary, NC   Middle Creek DGC 6/4/2013
Fayetteville, NC   Middle River DGC 11/23/2013
Mint Hill, NC   Mint Hill Park 11/16/2013
Rocky Mount, NC   Nash Community College 9/13/2015
Raleigh, NC   NC State Centennial Campus 6/5/2013
Charlotte, NC   Nevin Park DGC 7/20/2013
Gibsonville, NC   Northeast Park - Crooked Creek 8/14/2014
Sanford, NC   O. T. Sloan Park 11/11/2013
Kernersville, NC   Patriot DGC 8/22/2015
Rockingham, NC   Piedmont Pines DGC 9/22/2015
Charlotte, NC   Plantation Ruins at Winget 11/16/2013
Charlotte, NC   Renaissance Park - Gold 7/20/2013
Southern Pines, NC   Reservoir Park 10/30/2013
Asheville, NC   Richmond Hill 11/9/2013
Cornelius, NC   Robbins Park 9/5/2015
Charlotte, NC   Robert L. Smith Park 7/20/2013
Pittsboro, NC   Rock Ridge Park 10/30/2013
Roxboro, NC   Rockness Monster 11/2/2013
Rocky Mount, NC   Rocky Mt. Sports Complex 9/13/2015
Wilkesboro, NC   Rolling Pines DGC 9/19/2015
Roxboro, NC   Sasquatch DGC 11/2/2013
Cary, NC   Scottish Hills 3/4/2014
Chapel Hill, NC   Southern Community Park 6/3/2013
Burlington, NC   Springwood Players' Course 10/31/2013
Matthews, NC   Squirrel Lake Park 11/16/2013
Stokesdale, NC   Stokesdale Community Park 8/22/2015
Goldsboro, NC   Stoney Creek Park DGC 8/29/2015
Rocky Mount, NC   Sunset Park 8/17/2014
Moncure, NC   Swinging DB's 8/16/2014
Matthews, NC   The Scrapyard 11/16/2013
Chapel Hill, NC   UNC DGC 6/3/2013
Durham, NC   Valley Springs Park 6/3/2013
Concord, NC   Vietnam Veterans Park 9/5/2015
Pinehurst, NC   Village of Pinehurst DGC 10/30/2013
Burlington, NC   Wellspring 6/4/2013
Wendell, NC   Wendell DGC 9/8/2015
Greenville, NC   West Meadowbrook Park 7/3/2016
Wilson, NC   Williams Day Camp 9/13/2015
Yadkinville, NC   Yadkin County Park 8/16/2014
Zebulon, NC   Zebulon Community Park 7/16/2013
103 Course(s)
South Carolina
Winnsboro, SC   All-Terrain Disc Golf 8/20/2014
Rock Hill, SC   Boyd Hill 8/20/2014
Chester, SC   Chester State Park - Advanced 3/2/2014
Chester, SC   Chester State Park - Rec. 3/2/2014
Hanahan, SC   Eagle Landing DGC 7/26/2013
Charleston, SC   Fire Swamp DGC 11/24/2013
Johns Island, SC   Haut Gap DGC 11/24/2013
Hilton Head Island, SC   Hover Links 8/21/2014
James Island, SC   James Island County Park DGC 11/24/2013
Charleston (John's Island), SC   John's Island DGC 11/24/2013
Florence, SC   Mars Bluff 8/13/2014
North Charleston, SC   Park Circle DGC - Old Layout 7/26/2013
Darlington, SC   Pim Farms 10/30/2013
Awendaw, SC   Sewee Outpost 12/27/2014
Newberry, SC   Stoney Hill 3/2/2014
Hardeeville, SC   The Sarge 12/21/2013
Charleston (John's Island), SC   Trophy Lakes 7/27/2013
Rock Hill, SC   Winthrop University Lakefront 3/2/2014
18 Course(s)
Virginia
Danville, VA   Ballou Park DGC - Course #1 11/2/2013
Danville, VA   Ballou Park DGC - Course #2 11/2/2013
South Boston, VA   Edmunds Park DGC 11/2/2013
3 Course(s)