endermetal

Member Info.
Recent Reviews
53622 DGCR Number
San Diego, CA Location
James Orrell Real Name
33 Age
5.2 Years Years Playing
RHBH Main Throwing Style
104161 PDGA Number
898 Player Rating
3 /
Total Reviews / Avg. Score
5 - 1 Voting Record
0 Fans
8/23/2014 Joined On
6/27/2019 @ 03:40:33 PM Last Login

View Forum Posts Forum Posts Send a Private Message Send PM Add as Friend Add Friend Follow this Reviewer
Other Info/Notes:
While I enjoy reviewing courses, I'm only interested in writing a review if I feel I have something new to add to the conversation. If there are a ton of reviews of a course all saying the same thing--with my thoughts largely echoing those of other reviews--then I likely won't bother reviewing it. But if I'm feeling inspired and feel that I'll add a unique perspective, I'll gladly contribute.

My prose tends to be thorough and descriptive, which seems to be the preferred review style for this site as evidenced by the voting system (my reviews are fairly lengthy, and of the 3 reviews I have written as of 10/22/18, I have 21 up-votes and 0 down-votes... #humblebrag).

I have a habit of going through my reviews and nitpicking over the minutiae of my grammar and word use, and I find I constantly revise my reviews. Only if I add an entirely new thought or something substantive will I bother indicating what I edited.

ACES
1) 11/20/17: Mast Park, Santee, CA. Hole 2 short position. 201' (backhand, Gstar Colt)
2) 2/6/18: Brengle Terrace, Vista, CA. Hole 3. 260' (forehand, Champion Firebird)
3) 5/21/18: Escondido Rotary DGC (Kit Carson), Escondido, CA. Hole 9. 240' (backhand, Z Buzz)
4) 7/30/18: Colina Golf Course, San Diego, CA. Hole 5. 222' (forehand, Z Zone)
5) 7/30/18: Colina Golf Course, San Diego, CA. Hole 14. 231' (backhand, Z Zone)

CUBBY Aces
1) 10/15/18: Colina Golf Course, San Diego, CA. Hole 15. 202' (backhand, Icon Pursuit. 2nd throw from tee)
Favorite Courses (2)
Played Courses (20)
United States
California
Willits, CA Brooktrails
1 Course(s)
Oregon
Estacada, OR Riverbend DGC
1 Course(s)
Course Wish List (0)
No Courses in Wish List
United States
California
Vista, CA   Brengle Terrace Park DGC 8/29/2014
Willits, CA   Brooktrails 8/11/2018
San Diego, CA Colina Park DGC 9/12/2015
Santa Cruz, CA DeLaveaga Park 8/14/2018
Escondido, CA Escondido Rotary DGC 8/29/2014
Oceanside, CA Goat Hill Park 10/14/2016
La Mirada, CA La Mirada Regional Park - Back 18 8/23/2015
La Mirada, CA La Mirada Regional Park - Front 18 8/23/2015
Santee, CA Mast Park 6/22/2016
San Diego, CA Mission Bay Golf Course 6/26/2018
San Marcos, CA Montiel Park DGC 9/17/2014
San Diego, CA   Morley Field 8/29/2014
Murrieta, CA Mountain Pride Park 10/22/2017
Escondido, CA Reidy Creek Disc Golf 6/5/2019
Wrightwood, CA Sky High DGC 9/12/2015
La Mesa, CA Sun Valley 9/17/2014
Sylmar, CA Sylmar DGC 8/14/2018
17 Course(s)
Nevada
Las Vegas, NV Mountain Crest Park 8/29/2014
1 Course(s)
Oregon
Eugene, OR Alton Baker Park 8/15/2018
Estacada, OR Riverbend DGC 8/13/2018
2 Course(s)