endermetal

Member Info.
Recent Reviews
53622 DGCR Number
San Diego, CA Location
James Orrell Real Name
37 Age
8.7 Years Years Playing
RHBH Main Throwing Style
104161 PDGA Number
921 Player Rating
8 /
Total Reviews / Avg. Score
30 - 15 Voting Record
0 Fans
8/23/2014 Joined On
1/26/2023 @ 03:39:41 AM Last Login

View Forum Posts Forum Posts Send a Private Message Send PM Add as Friend Add Friend Follow this Reviewer
Other Info/Notes:
While I enjoy reviewing courses, I'm only interested in writing a review if I feel I have something new to add. If most reviews of a course say the same thing over and over--with my thoughts largely echoing those of other reviewers--then I probably won't bother reviewing it. But if I'm feeling inspired, and feel that I'll add a unique perspective, I'll gladly contribute.

My prose tends to be thorough and descriptive, which seems to be the preferred review style for this site as evidenced by the voting system. If even one person finds my review interesting, then I consider writing that review to have been worth it.

ACES
1) 11/20/17: Mast Park, Santee, CA. Hole 2 short position. 201' (backhand, Gstar Colt)
2) 2/6/18: Brengle Terrace, Vista, CA. Hole 3. 260' (forehand, Champion Firebird)
3) 5/21/18: Escondido Rotary DGC (Kit Carson), Escondido, CA. Hole 9. 240' (backhand, Z Buzzz)
4) 7/30/18: Colina Golf Course, San Diego, CA. Hole 5. 222' (forehand, Z Zone)
5) 7/30/18: Colina Golf Course, San Diego, CA. Hole 14. 231' (backhand, Z Zone)
6) 9/5/22: Morley Field, San Diego, CA. Hole 15. 205' (backhand, Eclipse Envy. Split ace pot, won $38)

CUBBY Aces
1) 10/15/18: Colina Golf Course, San Diego, CA. Hole 15. 202' (backhand, Icon Pursuit. 2nd throw from tee)
2) 8/22/21: Brengle Terrace, Vista, CA. (New) Hole 15. 200' (forehand, Icon Pursuit, 2nd throw from tee)
3) 1/17/22: Mast Park, Santee, CA. Hole 7, short tee pad, short pin position. 170' (backhand, Pro Pig. 2nd throw from tee, but did call an "official" mulligan ;))
4) 12/4/22: Escondido Rotary DGC (Kit Carson). Escondido, CA. Hole 15, 245'. (Forehand, Sexton Firebird. 2nd throw from tee)
Favorite Courses (3)
Played Courses (40)
United States
California
Willits, CA Brooktrails
Santa Maria, CA Waller Park
2 Course(s)
Oregon
Estacada, OR Riverbend DGC
1 Course(s)
Course Wish List (1)
United States
Arizona
Lakeside, AZ Wilderness Ranch
1 Course(s)
United States
Arizona
Phoenix, AZ   Buffalo Ridge Park 12/17/2022
Fountain Hills, AZ Fountain Hills Park 12/15/2022
San Tan Valley, AZ Ironwood Crossing DGC 12/15/2022
Phoenix, AZ Los Olivos 12/15/2022
Tucson, AZ Rillito River Park 11/24/2019
Mesa, AZ The discO at Eastmark 12/15/2022
Scottsdale, AZ Vista Del Camino Park 12/14/2022
7 Course(s)
California
Berkeley, CA Aquatic Park 10/15/2021
Vista, CA   Brengle Terrace Park DGC 8/29/2014
Willits, CA   Brooktrails 8/11/2018
San Diego, CA Colina Park DGC 9/12/2015
Ventura, CA   Coyote Point DGC @ Lake Casitas 10/16/2021
San Marcos, CA   CSU San Marcos DGC 5/15/2020
Santa Cruz, CA DeLaveaga Park 8/14/2018
Long Beach, CA El Dorado Park 10/31/2021
Los Angeles, CA Elysian Park - Chavez Ridge 3/4/2022
Escondido, CA Escondido Rotary DGC 8/29/2014
Oceanside, CA   Goat Hill Park 10/14/2016
San Francisco, CA Golden Gate Park DGC 10/15/2021
Chula Vista, CA Greg Rogers Park 3/29/2022
Huntington Beach, CA Huntington Beach Central Park 10/24/2021
La Mirada, CA La Mirada Regional Park - Back 18 8/23/2015
La Mirada, CA La Mirada Regional Park - Front 18 8/23/2015
Santee, CA   Mast Park 6/22/2016
San Diego, CA Mission Bay Golf Course 6/26/2018
San Marcos, CA Montiel Park DGC 9/17/2014
San Diego, CA   Morley Field 8/29/2014
Murrieta, CA Mountain Pride Park 10/22/2017
Riverside, CA Narrows DGC 5/12/2020
Pasadena, CA Oak Grove (Hahamongna Park) 6/7/2020
Escondido, CA Reidy Creek Disc Golf 6/5/2019
Thousand Oaks, CA Sapwi Trails 3/4/2022
Wrightwood, CA Sky High DGC 9/12/2015
La Mesa, CA Sun Valley 9/17/2014
Sylmar, CA Sylmar DGC 8/14/2018
Santa Maria, CA Waller Park 10/16/2021
Hidden Meadows, CA Welk Resort Oaks DGC 10/17/2022
30 Course(s)
Nevada
Las Vegas, NV Mountain Crest Park 8/29/2014
1 Course(s)
Oregon
Eugene, OR Oregon DGC @ Alton Baker 8/15/2018
Estacada, OR Riverbend DGC 8/13/2018
2 Course(s)