jjtwinnova

Member Info.
Recent Reviews
61267 DGCR Number
Pittsburgh, PA Location
Jacob Real Name
21 Age
6.2 Years Years Playing
LHBH Main Throwing Style
946 DGCR Player Rating
83076 PDGA Number
947 Player Rating
97 /
Total Reviews / Avg. Score
69 - 43 Voting Record
6 Fans
8/08/2015 Joined On
9/13/2021 @ 10:42:37 AM Last Login

View Forum Posts Forum Posts Send a Private Message Send PM Add as Friend Add Friend Follow this Reviewer
Achievements:
    
Other Info/Notes:
I am currently working on ranking and regrading all courses I have played. Once I complete the process, I will update here.

The things I value most in a course are Design, Playability, and Fun Factor. To truly be the best of the best, it must have all of the above. Amenities are nice, but do not make a course great. However, a course that does not have the greatest amenities must make up for it in another area.

When I am planning road trips, I try to hit the best courses possible. However, I am doing my best to play as many courses as I can to get a wide range of knowledge of courses. For me, the average 18 hole course will be rated 3.0. Based on other factors, it can go up or down.

Thank you for reading my reviews! If you have any questions, comments, concerns, etc. please feel free to let me know. I am always open to suggestions!
Favorite Courses (13)
Played Courses (210)
United States
Delaware
Newark, DE Iron Hill
1 Course(s)
Kentucky
Burlington, KY Idlewild
1 Course(s)
Massachusetts
Leicester, MA Maple Hill DGC
1 Course(s)
Michigan
Milford, MI Kensington Toboggan
1 Course(s)
North Carolina
Newland, NC Sugaree
1 Course(s)
Pennsylvania
Tarentum, PA Deer Lakes Park
Wexford, PA Knob Hill Park
Portersville, PA Moraine State Park
Holtwood, PA Muddy Run DGC
Quakertown, PA Nockamixon State Park
5 Course(s)
Tennessee
Fall Branch, TN Harmon Hills
Morristown, TN Panther Creek State Park
2 Course(s)
Virginia
Roanoke, VA Mayflower Hills
1 Course(s)
Course Wish List (11)
United States
Pennsylvania
Spring City, PA Camp Sankanac DGC
Whitehall, PA Jordan Creek
3 Course(s)
South Carolina
Newberry, SC Stoney Hill
1 Course(s)
Tennessee
Nashville, TN Cedar Hill Park
1 Course(s)
Virginia
Spotsylvania, VA Hawk Hollow
Spotsylvania, VA The Blockhouse - Darkside
Spotsylvania, VA The Blockhouse - Sunnyside
3 Course(s)
West Virginia
Paw Paw, WV The Woodshed
Paw Paw, WV Whippin' Post
2 Course(s)
Wisconsin
Reedsville, WI Rollin Ridge
1 Course(s)
United States
Connecticut
Manchester, CT   Wickham Park 8/1/2018
1 Course(s)
Delaware
Newark, DE   Iron Hill 7/10/2017
1 Course(s)
Indiana
Westville, IN   Purdue Northwest 6/22/2017
Valparaiso, IN   Rogers Lakewood Park 6/22/2017
2 Course(s)
Kentucky
Ashland, KY Armco Park - White Course 10/10/2019
Burlington, KY Boone Woods Park 3/2/2020
Fort Thomas, KY Highland Hills Park 11/22/2020
Burlington, KY   Idlewild 7/16/2016
Independence, KY   Lincoln Ridge Park 2/3/2019
Crittenden, KY   Pinhook DGC 1/15/2020
Lexington, KY Veterans Park DGC 2/15/2020
7 Course(s)
Maine
Sabattus, ME Sabattus Disc Golf - Eagle 7/29/2021
1 Course(s)
Maryland
Hagerstown, MD   Ditto Farms DGC 12/30/2015
1 Course(s)
Massachusetts
Leicester, MA   Maple Hill DGC 8/1/2018
Leicester, MA   Pyramids 8/1/2018
Leicester, MA   Pyramids Pink 8/1/2018
3 Course(s)
Michigan
Holt, MI   Burchfield Park - Devil's Den 6/21/2017
Holt, MI Burchfield Park - River's Edge 3/28/2021
Northville, MI Cass Benton Hills DGC 11/9/2020
Troy, MI Firefighters Park 6/12/2021
Holly, MI Holly Woods DGC 11/6/2020
Dexter, MI Hudson Mills Metropark - Monster 6/8/2019
Dexter, MI   Hudson Mills Metropark - Original 6/20/2017
Whitmore Lake, MI   Independence Lake - West 7/6/2018
Milford, MI   Kensington Black Locust - Blue 7/6/2018
Milford, MI   Kensington Black Locust - Green 7/6/2018
Milford, MI   Kensington Toboggan 6/7/2019
Ypsilanti, MI   Rolling Hills - Main 7/23/2018
Ypsilanti, MI   Rolling Hills - Putting Labyrinth 7/24/2018
Oxford, MI Seymour Lake Park 11/8/2020
Hamburg, MI The Gulch 11/8/2020
15 Course(s)
New Jersey
Voorhees, NJ   Stafford Woods 7/9/2017
1 Course(s)
New York
South Dayton, NY Chainbiters at Brown's Farm 8/10/2019
Eden, NY Hawk's Landing DGC 8/11/2019
Waterport, NY   Shore Winds DGC - Blue Course 8/11/2019
Waterport, NY   Shore Winds DGC - White Course 8/11/2019
Cattaraugus, NY The Land 8/11/2019
5 Course(s)
North Carolina
Jefferson, NC Ashe County Park 4/21/2019
Cornelius, NC Bailey Road Park DGC 6/18/2019
Huntersville, NC Bradford Park 7/28/2019
Wilmington, NC   Castle Hayne Park - Old Layout 8/9/2016
Boiling Springs Lakes, NC   Cougar Country 9/2/2017
Charlotte, NC   Hornets Nest Park 12/1/2018
High Point, NC Johnson Street Park 8/2/2021
Charlotte, NC Kilborne TPC 6/17/2019
Charlotte, NC Nevin Park DGC 12/1/2018
Marion, NC North Cove - River Run 5/28/2021
Marion, NC North Cove - The Boulders 5/28/2021
Kernersville, NC   Patriot DGC 8/12/2017
Charlotte, NC Reedy Creek Park 6/21/2019
Charlotte, NC   Renaissance Park - Gold 12/1/2018
Cornelius, NC Robbins Park 6/18/2019
Wilkesboro, NC   Rolling Pines DGC 11/30/2018
Mooresville, NC Stumpy Creek 7/28/2019
Newland, NC   Sugaree 4/15/2017
Matthews, NC The Scrapyard 6/17/2019
19 Course(s)
Ohio
Lebanon, OH Armco Park 9/23/2020
Dayton, OH Belmont Park 8/23/2020
Cortland, OH Birdie Hill DGC 7/31/2020
Columbus, OH   Brent Hambrick Memorial DGC 4/15/2018
Cincinnati, OH Burnet Woods (Univ. of Cincinnati) 9/18/2019
Glouster, OH Burr Oak State Park 11/22/2020
Xenia, OH Caesar Ford Park - Championship 3/17/2020
Dover, OH Deis Hill Park 12/31/2018
Cincinnati, OH   Dunham Rec. Center 9/4/2019
Lancaster, OH Eagles Nest 11/16/2020
Springboro, OH Echo Valley DGC 8/21/2021
Englewood, OH Englewood MetroPark DGC 2/6/2021
Canton, OH   Faircrest Park 12/31/2018
Lancaster, OH Flat Rocks DGC 11/16/2020
Newbury, OH   Friends of Punderson DGC 8/7/2017
Hamilton, OH Fuhrman's Millikin Mile 10/8/2019
Delaware, OH Gordon Holton Memorial DGC 10/10/2020
Clarksville, OH Gulley Park 5/4/2021
Fairborn, OH Handyman Ace Hardware DGC 8/23/2020
Cincinnati, OH Heritage Park 3/1/2021
Stewart, OH Hippo Ridge 11/22/2020
Hudson, OH   Hudson Springs Park 5/26/2018
Kettering, OH Indian Riffle Park 9/30/2020
Cincinnati, OH Johnson Hills Park 1/21/2021
Beavercreek, OH Karohl Park DGC 8/23/2020
Ashtabula, OH   Lake Shore Park 6/3/2018
Alexandria, OH Lobdell Reserve DGC 3/16/2021
Morristown, OH Lynn-Hunkler Memorial Park DGC 9/29/2019
Mason, OH   Mason Sports Park DGC 12/12/2019
Hamilton, OH Miami U Hamilton 3/6/2021
Monroe, OH   Monroe Community Park 9/8/2019
Moraine, OH Moraine Rotary DGC 3/13/2021
Cincinnati, OH   Mt. Airy Forest 7/18/2016
Mt. Gilead, OH Mt. Gilead State Park 12/12/2019
Massillon, OH   Oak Ledges DGC 12/31/2018
Goshen, OH   Osage Grove DGC 2/3/2019
Akron, OH   Portage Lakes DGC 7/19/2018
Findlay, OH Riverbend Disc Golf Trail 11/9/2020
Lisbon, OH   Scenic Vista 6/19/2018
Grove City, OH Scioto Grove DGC 8/21/2020
Pickerington, OH Simsbury DGC 8/25/2019
Cortland, OH Squirrel Run DGC 7/31/2020
Pleasant Plain, OH   Stonelick State Park 9/30/2020
Miamisburg, OH Sycamore Trails DGC 3/13/2021
Galena, OH   The Player's DGC 4/15/2018
Germantown, OH Twin Creek - Black Course 9/30/2020
Germantown, OH Twin Creek - Red Course 8/30/2020
Columbus, OH Walnut Hill DGC 10/7/2020
Fremont, OH Walsh Park DGC 6/6/2019
Ravenna, OH   West Branch SP - Campground Course 8/7/2017
Ravenna, OH   West Branch SP - The Grassman 7/19/2018
Dayton, OH Westbrook Park 3/13/2021
Fairfield, OH William Harbin Park 8/25/2019
Williamsburg, OH Williamsburg Park - Original 3/7/2021
Cincinnati, OH   Winton Woods 9/6/2019
Cincinnati, OH Xavier University 8/23/2021
Xenia, OH Xenia Rotary DGC 3/3/2021
Warren, OH   Young's Run DGC 8/7/2017
58 Course(s)
Pennsylvania
State College, PA Bernel Road Park 11/11/2019
Hermitage, PA   Buhl Park 5/13/2018
State College, PA Circleville Park 10/17/2020
Hanover, PA Codorus State Park - Blue 7/24/2019
Hanover, PA Codorus State Park - Red 7/24/2019
Carlisle, PA   Coyote Hills DGC 8/17/2018
Lancaster, PA   D. F. Buchmiller Park 8/18/2018
Tarentum, PA   Deer Lakes Park 12/12/2015
Edinboro, PA   Edinboro University DGC 9/15/2018
Elverson, PA   French Creek State Park 7/10/2017
Indiana, PA   Getty Heights Park 11/22/2017
Grove City, PA   Grove City 12/5/2015
Boalsburg, PA Harvest Fields 11/11/2019
Oil City, PA   Hasson DGC 11/24/2017
York, PA Heritage Hills DGC 7/28/2019
Lancaster, PA Herr Park DGC 8/18/2018
Lancaster, PA Hobson Park Mini DGC 8/18/2018
Grove City, PA   Hunter Farm 12/5/2015
Indiana, PA   IUP College Lodge 12/13/2016
Wrightsville, PA Klines Run DGC 7/24/2019
Wexford, PA   Knob Hill Park 8/9/2015
Manheim, PA Laserdome Mini Disc Golf 8/18/2018
Pittsburgh, PA Linbrook DGC 2/1/2017
Lancaster, PA Manor Township Community Park DGC 8/18/2018
Portersville, PA   Moraine State Park 11/21/2015
Holtwood, PA   Muddy Run DGC 7/11/2017
Cranberry Township, PA No Boundary - Learn-to-Play 3/19/2020
Cranberry Township, PA No Boundary - Main 11/15/2018
Quakertown, PA   Nockamixon State Park 7/10/2017
Baden, PA Old Economy Park DGC 6/9/2018
Lewisberry, PA Pinchot State Park - Boulder Woods 8/17/2018
Lewisberry, PA   Pinchot State Park - Quaker's Challenge 7/24/2019
Blairsville, PA Pine Ridge Park 3/24/2021
Erie, PA PSU Behrend Campus 10/20/2020
Jamestown, PA   Pymatuning State Park 10/5/2017
Green Lane, PA Ryan C Kelly Green Monster 6/27/2021
Pittsburgh, PA   Schenley Park 6/1/2017
Slippery Rock, PA   Slippery Rock University 6/3/2016
Lebanon, PA South Hills DGC 6/27/2021
Cowansville, PA Sugarcreek Park 2/19/2017
Sharpsville, PA The Pines DGC 6/3/2017
Perkasie, PA   The Preserve DGC 6/27/2021
Mercer, PA   The Springs DGC 11/25/2017
Centre Hall, PA Tri-Municipal Park 3/24/2021
Beaver, PA Two Mile Run Extension 2/1/2017
Newtown, PA   Tyler State Park - East 6/27/2021
Altoona, PA Valley View Park 3/24/2021
Saegertown, PA Woodcock Creek DGC 5/30/2017
48 Course(s)
South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, SC   Socastee Rec. Park 8/12/2016
Myrtle Beach, SC Splinter City DGC 8/2/2021
2 Course(s)
Tennessee
Morristown, TN   Cherokee Park DGC 3/31/2018
Fall Branch, TN   Harmon Hills 3/26/2016
Bristol, TN King College 12/13/2016
Morristown, TN   Morristown Kiwanis DGC 3/31/2018
Morristown, TN   Panther Creek State Park 3/31/2018
Roan Mountain, TN   Roan Mountain DGC 4/16/2017
Morristown, TN   Rotary DGC 3/31/2018
Bristol, TN   Steele Creek DGC 4/15/2017
Morristown, TN   Union Heights Elementary School DGC 3/31/2018
Kingsport, TN   Warriors Path State Park 3/27/2016
Johnson City, TN   Winged Deer Park 4/15/2017
11 Course(s)
Vermont
Jeffersonville, VT   Smugglers Notch - Brewster Ridge 8/2/2018
Jeffersonville, VT   Smugglers Notch - Fox Run 8/6/2018
Jeffersonville, VT   Smugglers Notch - Village 9 8/6/2018
3 Course(s)
Virginia
Blacksburg, VA Blacksburg Municipal Park 4/24/2021
Bedford, VA Falling Creek Park - Yellow 4/27/2021
Christiansburg, VA Golden Hills DGC - Black Bear 3/2/2020
Christiansburg, VA Golden Hills DGC - Golden Bear 3/2/2020
Troutville, VA   Greenfield DGC 6/17/2018
Roanoke, VA   Highland Park 6/16/2018
Bedford, VA Independence Park 4/27/2021
Winchester, VA Jim Barnett Park 2/23/2019
Spotsylvania, VA   Loriella Park 2/24/2019
Roanoke, VA   Mayflower Hills 6/16/2018
Dublin, VA Randolph Park DGC 4/24/2021
Front Royal, VA Rockland Park 2/23/2019
Stephens City, VA Sherando Park 2/23/2019
Bristol, VA   Sugar Hollow DGC 4/14/2017
Pulaski, VA Thornspring DGC 10/26/2020
Abingdon, VA   VHCC Wolves DGC 4/1/2018
Blacksburg, VA Virginia Tech DGC 4/24/2021
Blacksburg, VA   VTCRC DGC 6/16/2018
Hollins (Roanoke), VA   Walrond Park 6/16/2018
19 Course(s)
West Virginia
Wellsburg, WV Bud Billiard DGC 11/27/2020
Princeton, WV   Glenwood Park 6/15/2018
Moundsville, WV   Grand Vue Park - Black 11/25/2017
Moundsville, WV Grand Vue Park - White 12/26/2018
Moundsville, WV   Grand Vue Park - Yellow 11/25/2017
Huntington, WV Indian Rock 10/27/2020
Fairmont, WV   Orange Crush 3/27/2016
Princeton, WV Princeton City Park 10/10/2019
Lansing, WV Ravens Ridge 3/22/2020
Charleston, WV Redeemer Park - Yellow 10/22/2020
Huntington, WV Rotary Park 10/27/2020
Fairmont, WV   Seth Burton Memorial DGC 11/7/2016
Hurricane, WV Valley Park DGC 2/28/2020
13 Course(s)