jjtwinnova

Member Info.
Recent Reviews
61267 DGCR Number
Pittsburgh, PA Location
Jacob Real Name
19 Age
4.9 Years Years Playing
LHBH Main Throwing Style
946 DGCR Player Rating
83076 PDGA Number
947 Player Rating
94 /
Total Reviews / Avg. Score
63 - 43 Voting Record
6 Fans
8/08/2015 Joined On
5/26/2020 @ 08:13:26 PM Last Login

View Forum Posts Forum Posts Send a Private Message Send PM Add as Friend Add Friend Follow this Reviewer
Achievements:
    
Other Info/Notes:
I am currently working on ranking and regrading all courses I have played. Once I complete the process, I will update here.

The things I value most in a course are Design, Playability, and Fun Factor. To truly be the best of the best, it must have all of the above. Amenities are nice, but do not make a course great. However, a course that does not have the greatest amenities must make up for it in another area.

When I am planning road trips, I try to hit the best courses possible. However, I am doing my best to play as many courses as I can to get a wide range of knowledge of courses. For me, the average 18 hole course will be rated 3.0. Based on other factors, it can go up or down.

Thank you for reading my reviews! If you have any questions, comments, concerns, etc. please feel free to let me know. I am always open to suggestions!
Favorite Courses (13)
Played Courses (148)
United States
Delaware
Newark, DE Iron Hill
1 Course(s)
Kentucky
Burlington, KY Idlewild
1 Course(s)
Massachusetts
Leicester, MA Maple Hill DGC
1 Course(s)
Michigan
Milford, MI Kensington Toboggan
1 Course(s)
North Carolina
Newland, NC Sugaree
1 Course(s)
Pennsylvania
Tarentum, PA Deer Lakes Park
Wexford, PA Knob Hill Park
Portersville, PA Moraine State Park
Holtwood, PA Muddy Run DGC
Quakertown, PA Nockamixon State Park
5 Course(s)
Tennessee
Fall Branch, TN Harmon Hills
Morristown, TN Panther Creek State Park
2 Course(s)
Virginia
Roanoke, VA Mayflower Hills
1 Course(s)
Course Wish List (12)
United States
Pennsylvania
Spring City, PA Camp Sankanac DGC
Whitehall, PA Jordan Creek
4 Course(s)
South Carolina
Newberry, SC Stoney Hill
1 Course(s)
Tennessee
Nashville, TN Cedar Hill Park
1 Course(s)
Virginia
Spotsylvania, VA The Blockhouse - Darkside
Spotsylvania, VA The Blockhouse - Sunnyside
3 Course(s)
West Virginia
Paw Paw, WV The Woodshed
Paw Paw, WV Whippin' Post
2 Course(s)
Wisconsin
Reedsville, WI Rollin Ridge
1 Course(s)
United States
Connecticut
Manchester, CT   Wickham Park 8/1/2018
1 Course(s)
Delaware
Newark, DE   Iron Hill 7/10/2017
1 Course(s)
Indiana
Westville, IN   Purdue Northwest 6/22/2017
Valparaiso, IN   Rogers Lakewood Park 6/22/2017
2 Course(s)
Kentucky
Ashland, KY Armco Park - White Course 10/10/2019
Burlington, KY Boone Woods Park 3/2/2020
Crittenden, KY   Grant County Park 1/15/2020
Burlington, KY   Idlewild 7/16/2016
Independence, KY   Lincoln Ridge Park 2/3/2019
Lexington, KY Veterans Park DGC 2/15/2020
6 Course(s)
Maryland
Hagerstown, MD   Ditto Farms DGC 12/30/2015
1 Course(s)
Massachusetts
Leicester, MA   Maple Hill DGC 8/1/2018
Leicester, MA   Pyramids 8/1/2018
Leicester, MA   Pyramids Pink 8/1/2018
3 Course(s)
Michigan
Holt, MI   Burchfield Park - Devil's Den 6/21/2017
Dexter, MI Hudson Mills Metropark - Monster 6/8/2019
Dexter, MI   Hudson Mills Metropark - Original 6/20/2017
Whitmore Lake, MI   Independence Lake - Red Hawk Original 7/6/2018
Milford, MI   Kensington Black Locust - Blue 7/6/2018
Milford, MI   Kensington Black Locust - Green 7/6/2018
Milford, MI   Kensington Toboggan 6/7/2019
Ypsilanti, MI   Rolling Hills - Main 7/23/2018
Ypsilanti, MI   Rolling Hills - Putting Labyrinth 7/24/2018
9 Course(s)
New Jersey
Voorhees, NJ   Stafford Woods 7/9/2017
1 Course(s)
New York
South Dayton, NY Chainbiters at Brown's Farm 8/10/2019
Eden, NY Hawk's Landing DGC 8/11/2019
Waterport, NY   Shore Winds DGC - Blue Course 8/11/2019
Waterport, NY   Shore Winds DGC - White Course 8/11/2019
Cattaraugus, NY The Land 8/11/2019
5 Course(s)
North Carolina
Jefferson, NC Ashe County Park 4/21/2019
Cornelius, NC Bailey Road Park DGC 6/18/2019
Huntersville, NC Bradford Park 7/28/2019
Wilmington, NC   Castle Hayne Park - Old Layout 8/9/2016
Boiling Springs Lakes, NC   Cougar Country 9/2/2017
Charlotte, NC   Hornets Nest Park 12/1/2018
Charlotte, NC Kilborne TPC 6/17/2019
Charlotte, NC Nevin Park DGC 12/1/2018
Kernersville, NC   Patriot DGC 8/12/2017
Charlotte, NC Reedy Creek Park 6/21/2019
Charlotte, NC   Renaissance Park - Gold 12/1/2018
Cornelius, NC Robbins Park 6/18/2019
Wilkesboro, NC   Rolling Pines DGC 11/30/2018
Mooresville, NC Stumpy Creek 7/28/2019
Newland, NC   Sugaree 4/15/2017
Matthews, NC The Scrapyard 6/17/2019
16 Course(s)
Ohio
Columbus, OH   Brent Hambrick Memorial DGC 4/15/2018
Cincinnati, OH Burnet Woods (Univ. of Cincinnati) 9/18/2019
Xenia, OH Caesar Ford Park - Championship 3/17/2020
Dover, OH Deis Hill Park 12/31/2018
Cincinnati, OH   Dunham Rec. Center 9/4/2019
Canton, OH   Faircrest Park 12/31/2018
Newbury, OH   Friends of Punderson DGC 8/7/2017
Hamilton, OH Fuhrman's Millikin Mile 10/8/2019
Hudson, OH   Hudson Springs Park 5/26/2018
Ashtabula, OH   Lake Shore Park 6/3/2018
Massillon, OH   Lincoln Park (Oak Ledges DGC) 12/31/2018
Morristown, OH Lynn-Hunkler Memorial Park DGC 9/29/2019
Mason, OH   Mason Sports Park DGC 12/12/2019
Monroe, OH   Monroe Community Park 9/8/2019
Cincinnati, OH   Mt. Airy Forest 7/18/2016
Mt. Gilead, OH Mt. Gilead State Park 12/12/2019
Goshen, OH   Osage Grove DGC 2/3/2019
Akron, OH   Portage Lakes DGC 7/19/2018
Lisbon, OH   Scenic Vista 6/19/2018
Pickerington, OH Simsbury DGC 8/25/2019
Galena, OH   The Player's DGC 4/15/2018
Fremont, OH Walsh Park DGC 6/6/2019
Ravenna, OH   West Branch SP - Campground Course 8/7/2017
Ravenna, OH   West Branch SP - The Grassman 7/19/2018
Fairfield, OH William Harbin Park 8/25/2019
Cincinnati, OH   Winton Woods 9/6/2019
Warren, OH   Young's Run DGC 8/7/2017
27 Course(s)
Pennsylvania
State College, PA Bernel Road Park 11/11/2019
Hermitage, PA   Buhl Park 5/13/2018
Hanover, PA Codorus State Park - Blue Course 7/24/2019
Hanover, PA Codorus State Park - Red Course 7/24/2019
Carlisle, PA   Coyote Hills DGC 8/17/2018
Lancaster, PA   D. F. Buchmiller Park 8/18/2018
Tarentum, PA   Deer Lakes Park 12/12/2015
Edinboro, PA   Edinboro University DGC 9/15/2018
Elverson, PA   French Creek State Park 7/10/2017
Indiana, PA   Getty Heights Park 11/22/2017
Grove City, PA   Grove City 12/5/2015
Boalsburg, PA Harvest Fields 11/11/2019
York, PA Heritage Hills DGC 7/28/2019
Lancaster, PA Herr Park DGC 8/18/2018
Lancaster, PA Hobson Park Mini DGC 8/18/2018
Grove City, PA   Hunter Farm 12/5/2015
Indiana, PA   IUP College Lodge 12/13/2016
Wrightsville, PA Klines Run DGC 7/24/2019
Wexford, PA   Knob Hill Park 8/9/2015
Manheim, PA Laserdome Mini Disc Golf 8/18/2018
Pittsburgh, PA Linbrook DGC 2/1/2017
Lancaster, PA Manor Township Community Park DGC 8/18/2018
Portersville, PA   Moraine State Park 11/21/2015
Holtwood, PA   Muddy Run DGC 7/11/2017
Cranberry Township, PA No Boundary - Learn-to-Play 3/19/2020
Cranberry Township, PA No Boundary - Main 11/15/2018
Quakertown, PA   Nockamixon State Park 7/10/2017
Oil City, PA   Oil City DGC 11/24/2017
Baden, PA Old Economy Park DGC 6/9/2018
Lewisberry, PA Pinchot State Park - Boulder Woods 8/17/2018
Lewisberry, PA   Pinchot State Park - Quaker's Challenge 7/24/2019
Jamestown, PA   Pymatuning State Park 10/5/2017
Pittsburgh, PA   Schenley Park 6/1/2017
Slippery Rock, PA   Slippery Rock University 6/3/2016
Cowansville, PA Sugarcreek Park 2/19/2017
Sharpsville, PA The Pines DGC 6/3/2017
Mercer, PA   The Springs DGC 11/25/2017
Beaver, PA Two Mile Run Extension 2/1/2017
Saegertown, PA Woodcock Creek DGC 5/30/2017
39 Course(s)
South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, SC   Socastee Rec. Park 8/12/2016
1 Course(s)
Tennessee
Morristown, TN   Cherokee Park DGC 3/31/2018
Fall Branch, TN   Harmon Hills 3/26/2016
Bristol, TN King College 12/13/2016
Morristown, TN   Morristown Kiwanis DGC 3/31/2018
Morristown, TN   Panther Creek State Park 3/31/2018
Roan Mountain, TN   Roan Mountain DGC 4/16/2017
Morristown, TN   Rotary DGC 3/31/2018
Bristol, TN   Steele Creek DGC 4/15/2017
Morristown, TN   Union Heights Elementary School DGC 3/31/2018
Kingsport, TN   Warriors Path State Park 3/27/2016
Johnson City, TN   Winged Deer Park 4/15/2017
11 Course(s)
Vermont
Jeffersonville, VT   Smugglers Notch - Brewster Ridge 8/2/2018
Jeffersonville, VT   Smugglers Notch - Fox Run 8/6/2018
Jeffersonville, VT   Smugglers Notch - Village 9 8/6/2018
3 Course(s)
Virginia
Christiansburg, VA Golden Hills DGC - Black Bear 3/2/2020
Christiansburg, VA Golden Hills DGC - Golden Bear 3/2/2020
Troutville, VA   Greenfield DGC 6/17/2018
Roanoke, VA   Highland Park 6/16/2018
Winchester, VA Jim Barnett Park 2/23/2019
Spotsylvania, VA   Loriella Park 2/24/2019
Roanoke, VA   Mayflower Hills 6/16/2018
Front Royal, VA Rockland Park 2/23/2019
Stephens City, VA Sherando Park 2/23/2019
Bristol, VA   Sugar Hollow DGC 4/14/2017
Abingdon, VA   VHCC Wolves DGC 4/1/2018
Blacksburg, VA   VTCRC DGC 6/16/2018
Hollins (Roanoke), VA   Walrond Park 6/16/2018
13 Course(s)
West Virginia
Princeton, WV   Glenwood Park 6/15/2018
Moundsville, WV   Grand Vue Park - Black 11/25/2017
Moundsville, WV Grand Vue Park - White 12/26/2018
Moundsville, WV   Grand Vue Park - Yellow 11/25/2017
Fairmont, WV   Orange Crush 3/27/2016
Princeton, WV Princeton City Park 10/10/2019
Lansing, WV Ravens Ridge 3/22/2020
Fairmont, WV   Seth Burton Memorial DGC 11/7/2016
Hurricane, WV Valley Park DGC 2/28/2020
9 Course(s)