East Bethel, MN 
Blue Ribbon Pines DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #26 (Taken 6/2015)
4 / 397ft.   4 / 397ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #26 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 127
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13
Premier Midwest Course

2-4    5/20/2017   7/21/2017
Review By: jland969
Played: 13  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 11.9 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -Fantastically maintained
-Diverse throw styles required
-Just enough hazard to add challenge
-Multiple tee
-Mid-course Tiki Bar
-Well-stocked club-house
-Extended play
Cons: -Minimal elevation change
-Often busy
-Plan to spend money (beer, discs, fees). Not enough to hinder most, though.
-Could benefit from expanded night throw schedule.
Other Thoughts: If you are in the area, definitely one to check off the list. An all-around great destination course that has a bit of everything for a variety of throwers. Price recently subjected to inflation (early 2017). $8 if I recall?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Most cared for course anywhere.

1    8/14/2016   6/14/2017
Review By: benny34
Played: 30  Reviewed: 9
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros:
+Multiple signature holes (hole 4, hole 5, hole 6, hole 16, hole 17, hole 18, hole 26)
+Variety in length, shape, OB, water, open, tight
+Perfectly maintained grounds
+Proshop on site stocked with discs, snacks, drinks, scorecards/maps
+Getting off the fairway is a fair amount of punishment. It will cost you strokes, but not discs.
+27 holes
+Benches/Trashcans at every tee
Cons:
- Tee signs could be improved. Although the maps from the pro shops were very detailed.
- Pretty flat, but has some artificially built up tees/greens.
Other Thoughts:
This is a special disc golf course. You will not find a course that is maintained better than this. Signature holes at every turn. Really tests every part of your game. Hats off to the people who run this course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Course

1    6/12/2017   6/12/2017
Review By: OriginalGangsta
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 15 Not
Pros: Excellent course, very nicely maintained, great variety and for a modestly skilled player like myself it was very challenging.
Cons: It's pretty far away from the South Metro. Quite a haul, but I truthfully have no real quarrels.

0 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Lives up to the reputation

1    5/24/2017   5/27/2017
Review By: wolfhaley
Played: 252  Reviewed: 175  Exp: 13.2 Years
8 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: As the title says, this course lives up to it's reputation. The course was in phenomenal shape from 1 through 27. The baskets are excellent Mach V's that are all in great shape and catch nicely. These are some of my favorite types of pins. They are all powder coated blue which doesn't necessarily help spot them but look nice to the eye. The tee pads are mixed. Almost all are concrete but a few are brick. Makes no difference (at least in May) as all gripped fine and were level and plenty big enough for most players. Hole 14 and 25 share a huge brick pad by the snack shack. There is a great mix of left, right and straight shots here. Hole 4 IS crazy as said before. It's a dead straight par 4, 444 ft. tunnel shot with maybe a 12 foot corridor the whole way. Fantastic! Speaking of the snack shack. It wasn't open when we went (on a Wednesday) but is an absolute awesome feature. How cool is it that you can play like 10 holes, order some burgers, play a couple more then end up at the shack to take a breather and eat then just continue right along where you left off? That's amazing. The Pro shop here is on point too. This is the biggest I've seen I believe. The only one close is Rollin Ridge but I think this is slightly larger. The course is $8 per person per day which is totally worth it. They offer excellent maps/scorecards in the pro shop too. Even without them the flow is pretty intuitive. The course is permanent and the tees are apparently shoveled regularly too which is always awesome to see. There isn't too much elevation but what is here is used well. There are couple ponds that are used on a number of holes to make things interesting and a small creek runs north to south in the middle of the course. There is a cool hanging basket, a basket in a pit, an elevated driving range style basket with markers every 50 ft. that's over 700 ft.....I mean c'mon. Enough said.
Cons: A few of the holes are basically just wide open shots. Even then this is nitpicky as they add unique features to make these more challenging. Like the 700 ft. driving range hole and couple island style holes. uhhhh....I can't actually think of anything else.
Other Thoughts: I've played over 230 courses, mostly in WI, but around 20 in MN and this is one the best in either state. Besides Rollin Ridge I'd say. I don't give out 5 discs because I haven't played every course out there but this would be a 4.8 minimum if I could rate it as that. Closer to a 5 than 4.5 for me. If you are near here just play this. You will NOT be disappointed I promise. The twin cities in general have some just ridiculously great courses but this is the gold standard, blue ribbon winner for sure.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Minnesota's best course -- And there are many

5+    10/31/2016   11/13/2016
Review By: EJBusch
Played: 13  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.1 Years
This review was updated on 2/22/2017
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -27 holes -- and they're always utilizing different tees/pins/holes to make sure basically every time I go to the course it's slightly different, fresh and exciting.
-$5 for all day pass, it could be $10 for the day and still be an amazing deal
-EVERYONE who works at BRP is amazing. They work incredibly hard, they are very friendly and they always want you to have a great time. Can't say enough about how great these people are!
-Very near VisionQuest, absolutely worth playing this one and then that one if you want an amazing day full of disc
-There is a shack that you pass by a couple of times in your round that has a nice sit and eat/drink area. It's great to be able to snag a brat and a beer and take a quick break before returning to your round.

Updated: This course is also fantastic in the winter.
Cons: -Although Mach V baskets aren't terrible, once you get used to Mach X, Prodigy T1, etc. they don't seem quite as nice. That said, all of the baskets are in great shape.
Other Thoughts: A must play. It's the best course in Minnesota, and that really is saying something. Hole 4 may eat you alive and yet you will still be forced to appreciate how beautiful it is.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Meh

1    4/1/2016   8/23/2016
Review By: mmblink86
Played: 23  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 7.2 Years
11 Helpful / 25 Not
Pros: No doubt about it, this is a well maintained course. There are some holes that are unique, and the facilities are nice. I enjoyed my time there but...
Cons: This course does not come close to cracking my Top 20. There were too many times where a BH or FH hyzer were necessary to beat the 'risk' of the hole. Lots of repetition both in the woods and on the open holes. On errant shots, I was expecting more difficulty in returning to one's objective on the hole. Pretty bland in terms of OB water & elevation.
Other Thoughts: I was expecting this course to stand out. It's pretty clear the rating is due to lots of local lovin'

11 of 36 people found this review helpful.

One of the best courses I have played

5+    7/2/2016   8/19/2016
Review By: Bitter Mouse
Played: 63  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 22.2 Years
0 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Great variety of holes, you will use all your shots and all your discs. One of the best course I have played.
Cons: The only thing this course is missing is elevation.
Other Thoughts: In my opinion either this or Bryant Lake is the best course in MN (with VisionQuest just a hair behind).

0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Blue ribbon worthy

5+    6/11/2016   8/10/2016
Review By: Muskiebite
Played: 116  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 7.2 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Baskets are in great shape, and have visibility flags
-Tee Pads are in good condition, brooms on the tees
-Fairways are always mowed and in the winter time they are plowed
-Pro shop at Hole 1, Snack Shack in the middle of the course you pass twice
-Trash cans on almost every hole, never overflowing
-All bodies of water have rakes nearby to find lost discs
-Pro shop has lost and found and will contact disc owners
-Plenty of variety of shots needed
-Course is constantly tweaked, holes combined, added, dropped, pro shop is usually pretty good about notifying the changes
-Sunday mulligan league, hosts plenty of casual tournaments, ace pool
Cons: -The holes crossing over the middle are repetitive
-Almost no elevation
-It gets busy, and with long holes like hole 4 backups are common, rounds can take 3-4+ hours
Other Thoughts: This course makes for a great day of disc golfing, as you can see in the pros section there are a lot of amenities that make this course truly special and enjoyable. As you drive up there is an actual MNDOT highway sign directing you to the course, how many courses have that? Plenty of diversity in holes and different lines to hit to get to the basket. The constant tweaking is one of my favorite parts since it's always slightly different course. Most holes in the woods have their own unique features to them, there are a few basic straight forward clearing holes but they are few and far between. The holes that cross over the middle are all mostly wide open shots and play the repetitive hyper shot ,but BRP has made efforts to break these up by making some island holes, adding OB sand traps, distance markers and elevated tees, and the ever present wind always plays a factor in these holes. The owners and staff and all very welcoming and friendly people.

It seems since the Majestic people have commented BRP is soft, to many gimmick holes, but it's plenty challenging for a majority of the disc golf population, and even if a majority of the holes are birdie-able that doesn't detract from all the features and care that goes into this course. It's always a treat to play here and I'm always looking forward to the next opportunity I get to play here.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good, not great

1    8/9/2016   8/9/2016
Review By: odysseus
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
7 Helpful / 27 Not
Pros: -Nice teepads
-Ok mix of Open & Wooded Shots
-Nice baskets
Cons: -Is not a challenge in terms of elevation & water
-Too many 'gimmicky' holes/shots
-Too many open holes without risk of penalty or loss of strokes
-Signage is meh
Other Thoughts: Thought is would be better since it is rated so high

7 of 34 people found this review helpful.

LOVE. THIS. COURSE.

1    8/9/2016   8/9/2016
Review By: Funleavy90
Played: 13  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 3.6 Years
This review was updated on 8/22/2016
6 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Gorgeous course just on the north side of the Twin Cities.
-Course offers 27 holes with a variety of wooded and open shots, and water in play
- Every shot is as technical as the next.
-Well maintained with almost all holes have "landscaped" features including a hanging basket.
-Course is easy to follow for the most part
-Extended hangle rakes next to water features.
-Two land island greens/One water island - Hole 27 was being altered to be surrounding by water on all sides
Cons: Don't have any cons. Couldn't be more satisfied with my first visit here. For sure won't be my last!
Other Thoughts: This is a pay-to-play course but $5 for an all day pass is very well worth it.
-Well stocked Pro Shop containing variety of discs.
-Snack Shack located half way through the course (only open during weekends :/ )
-Trash/Recycling cans at every tee.


6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.