Bozeman, MT 
Bohart Ranch X-C Ski Center - Lower Share
Uploaded By: Danger Hole #17 (Taken 6/2010)
-- / 269ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Disc Golf Paradise

2-4    7/31/2016   3/13/2017
Review By: hikermk
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: An awesome course with amazing scenery. Nice teepads and new baskets. Mowed fairways. Lots of technical shots, which I like. Shots with elevation, both downhill and uphill. Bathroom and drinking water near the starting point.
Cons: The first time I played I lost my way a few times on some of the holes. When playing the second time it was much easier to navigate.
Other Thoughts: I have played quite a few courses in several states and the upper and lower course at Bohart is my most favorite course. It is very challenging and you are guaranteed to have a good time. I live 8 hours away, but it is worth the drive to play this course.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

One of the best mountain courses in the world

5+    8/16/2016   3/10/2017
Review By: weatherstation
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Two beautiful courses each with their own personality. There is no other mountain course out there that is so well maintained. It's mowed weekly, has fair fairways and rough roughs. It will test every shot in your arsenal, from 200 foot tight liners, risk/reward par 3s, and par fours that demand strategic shots and smart golf.

The course layout is spot on and does a great job of keeping a feeling of exclusivity and immersion of nature. Even on crowded days you'll feel like you're the only people on your own private nature course. The views are absolutely breathtaking.

There is no cell service, so disc golf is the only thing that exists while you're there.
Cons: There is no cell service.

It's not my local course anymore.
Other Thoughts: Bohart really is my favorite place on the planet. I'm two states away now but still make sure to come back for disc golf vacations 3 - 4 times a year.

I'm counting the days until my next trip back to disc golf heaven.

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

A Great Disc Golf Experience

5+    7/31/2016   8/2/2016
Review By: RCigler
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: Fairways are always manicured and a lot of work has been done to thin up the rough. DISCATCHERs on all holes and concrete tee pads. This is the easier of the two courses on the property (par 55) and is a great place to play for novice players and experienced players alike.
Cons: None.

0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 First course I ever played

2-4    7/2/2013   7/14/2013
Review By: Eric123
Played: 92  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Very challenging well developed with nice elevation and wooded shots. Beautiful scenery and wildlife on the course. Great location 20 minutes from bozemon.
Cons: None come to mind
Other Thoughts: Made trek from denver to replay this course awesome experience.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.