Fridley, MN 
Riverfront Regional Park Share
Uploaded By: playrecords Hole #4 (Taken 6/2019)
-- / 384ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee Sign



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 8
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  

1    9/18/2020   9/18/2020
Review By: bobmcnelly
Played: 212  Reviewed: 143  Exp: 9.4 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - good quality rubber tees, long and shorts at all holes
- good quality baskets with multiple positions
- variety of distances ranging from 250' to 600' and multiple par 4s
- multiple shot types needed to hit all the lines on this course
- navigation is pretty easy to follow
- practice basket
- quick play course with easy access
Cons: - only 13 holes
- tee signs don't show the current basket position
- no elevation change
Other Thoughts: Fun quick course. 13 holes sort of takes away from it just a little. But we'll worth stopping and playing.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Riverfront-Fridley

5+    8/7/2020   8/7/2020
Review By: Badgerman
Played: 451  Reviewed: 62  Exp: 17.1 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: + Tons of parking
+ Dual tees and 3 basket positions
+ Dead easy navigation, baskets have red and blue arrows pointing to the next tees
+ Signage is wonderful, big map at the start tells you what position the basket is in.
+ Every hole has at least a couple trees on it, excellent mix of field and forest
+ Long tees are a different sight-line than the short, I don't like it when the only thing long tees add is distance.
+ Obstacles include trees, brush, and 4ft high metal poles (reminds me of pinball when I'm not on my game.
+ Not much elevation change, but good use of the little that is there.
+ Clean and well maintained
Cons: - Not a lot of shot-shaping required
- High brush on a few holes can be frustrating if you shank it or are a beginner
- Tee pads are already eroding
Other Thoughts: All in all this is a nice course even though I feel really weird playing 13 holes.

To raise the rating to a 3.5: Concrete pads.
To raise the rating to a 4: a few more trees on the more open holes and clear brush on 3, 4, and 5

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Pretty vanilla but vanilla can be good

5+    5/15/2020   5/15/2020
Review By: primedisc
Played: 21  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 8.3 Years
This review was updated on 8/11/2020
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Two teepads widens the appeal. Even from the Blues it's not real tough, but I like the option to make it harder/easier depending on skill level
- Navigation was easy, tee signage was great.
- Pretty nice variety of shots/layouts. Fairly open in spots but no holes feel like you're just throwing to a basket in a field.
- Not much overlap with other park users
- 13 holes is better than 9
Cons: - No elevation/water or true wooded holes. They work with what they have but it's fairly vanilla
- Rubber teepads were a bit slippy on some holes
- 13 holes is worse than 18.
Other Thoughts: There aren't many big cons at this course, but nothing really to make it stand out either. It's pretty easy and plays pretty quick, but that's neither a con or a pro in my book. I wish they could've involved the lake on some holes and I wish it was a full 18 but what can you do. It's close to the cities, which is nice. I enjoyed my round and it's a solid course I'll definitely be coming back to.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Riverfront

2-4    7/5/2019   7/5/2019
Review By: Bitter Mouse
Played: 82  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 25.4 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a fun rec style course. There are two tees each hole and three possible pin positions (The day I played the course it was in pin positions A). The tees are solid and the baskets and pin positions are pretty good.

There is good use of terrain, including trees and solid use of the limited elevation. The rough exists, but it not too bad. It would be hard to lose a disc.

For rec play there was enough distance and challenge, and even pretty good players will find some fun shot shaping required.

Navigation is a snap, with maps at the tee and arrows in the baskets pointing to the two different pads. Overall flow of the course is pretty good, with only a couple minor annoyances.

The course was well mowed and maintained. It is a pretty course and park and there is plenty of parking, restrooms and such on sight.
Cons: 13 holes. It is obvious how that ended up at that number, because that is how much space they had and they used it all. But still, magically add five holes and you have a darn good course.

The holes are fairly easy, you have to work to deviate too much from par (I managed to double bogey one hole in my two rounds, and that was playing poorly, and only because I somehow parked a disc in tree, sigh).

Despite the name there is no water on the course and you only get a couple glimpses of the river.
Other Thoughts: Overall it is a fun course. Playing alone it took me about 45 minutes each time through, so it is not very long. There was a fair amount of people out for a new course, so expect it to be busy during peak hours.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.