Duluth, MN 
College of St. Scholastica Share
Uploaded By: erickmj  



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
Barely a course

2-4    7/24/2014   7/24/2018
Review By: mmcfly101
Played: 17  Reviewed: 16
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: It's located on the campus so if you go to school there or live across the street, there's some baskets.
Cons: 6 holes randomly placed around the small wooded area around the campus. Road and small stream in play on a couple holes. Don't bother.
Other Thoughts: Nope.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  unplayable?

1    7/30/2013   7/31/2013
Review By: bramboh97
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: this would be a great and fun course if it was easy to navigate on and maintained better than it is
Cons: i couldnt find the tee's for any of the baskets and i could only get to baskets 1,2,6 the other ones where in the woods to far and i couldnt find any path or way to access them
Other Thoughts: i wouldnt come back to this course, its to short , no fun, and a big waste of time

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Small and overgrown

2-4    7/11/2010   7/12/2010
Review By: Guurn
Played: 88  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 33.1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a short (6 hole) course on a college campus in Duluth MN. It plays on a small hill and in the heavy woods near the entrance to the campus. Hole design is actually pretty good (see cons).

I wouldn't call this a beginner course because they will lose discs here and find the experience more frustrating than fun. In general the holes are mostly of a distance associated with a pitch and putt course. Holes 1, 2, and 6 are pretty good holes for what I assume the course was originally intended to be. Playing around the trees and off the top of a small hill, they offer reasonable challenges for the begginer to intermediate player. The rest of the course is in the heavy woods and although it is pretty, it isn't really in golf condition.
Cons: Dirt teepads and no signage makes this difficult to navigate. The Innova Disccatcher baskets do have numbers and that does help somewhat. Unfortunately the holes are usually not near each other and the paths between them are not worn enough. Once you get into the woods it gets worse.

In the woods the fairways are overgrown and baskets are hard to see, even with the yellow band on the top. Even though I had played here a few years ago, if I hadn't been with someone that had played several times before I would have gotten lost and given up.
Other Thoughts: Parking is difficult during school. There used to be 9 holes here and I imagine that if that were still the case it would get more use. There is plenty of room for a least a good 12 holes. Duluth has finally got a very good course near it and another that is passable. I imagine that that, along with neglect, is dooming this course.

On the bright side the wild raspberries in the woods are delicious.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Not bad but not great

1    4/11/2010   4/12/2010
Review By: MNsnowbikedisc
Played: 21  Reviewed: 6
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -some challenging holes in the woods

-Hole 2 is a fun blind drop down a hill
Cons: -Hole 3 and 4 were hard to find. Cross the one lane bridge, turn left into the first parking lot. at the end of the parking lot is a large log blocking a path, the tee for Hole 3 is on the other side of the log

-Couldn't find the tee for Hole 1 or Hole 6

-Busy street next to Hole 1, roads inside of campus can be busy at times.

-fairway of 5 crosses the fairway of 3

-Only 6 holes

-No parking without a college parking permit Monday-Friday

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.