Fort Worth, TX 
Eagle Ranch Park Share
Uploaded By: EagleRanch9 Hole #9 (Taken 3/2019)
-- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Long Tee Sign



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
 Good for beginners

1    6/12/2019   6/12/2019
Review By: Ugly-pugs
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Perfect course for beginners with two exceptions.
Cons: Those two exceptions being the long tee on 4 and the tee off 7. Both run a very high risk of losing your disc into a pond you cant see the bottom

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Eagle Ranch

1    5/12/2019   5/12/2019
Review By: aclay
Played: 158  Reviewed: 55  Exp: 34.7 Years
This review was updated on 5/15/2019
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -- Nice course map at hole 1.
-- Variation in length of holes (1 from the blues is 567 feet while four holes can play less than 200 feet).
-- Elevation. Almost all holes have you throwing uphill or downhill.
-- Tee pads and tee signs are new and in good shape.
-- New Innova DiscCatcher baskets.
-- Other than a walking path, which doesn't seem to get a ton of use, there is nothing else in the area.
-- "Next tee" signs hanging from the bottom of each basket, although the one on No. 5 points in the wrong direction.
-- Water in play on three (four if you stretch it) of nine holes, but two of those (4 and 9) give you a shorter red tee that takes away almost all of the water danger. No. 4 is about 275 feet across the water, so the 144-foot red tee was welcomed.
-- Multiple tee pads on three holes.
Cons: -- None of the amenities such as bathrooms, water or benches at the tee pads.
-- Parking is on the street.
-- Recent rains really made some fairways a muddy mess, but given the hills and the drainage, I think some of those are going to be messy most of the time.
Other Thoughts: -- The danger on two of the water holes is somewhat obscured. On 7, water is 10 feet away from the basket on what is definitely an ace run (218 feet downhill). On 9, trees and tall grass obscure a small creek. It's not hard to clear (or to dig a disc out of), but if you clip a tree, you could end up wet. Water is also about 25 feet from the basket on 8, but given the line from the basket and the low tree limbs, you are unlikely to reach the water.
-- While there are no "signature" holes, there are also no filler or boring holes.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

unique and fun

1    3/15/2010   5/9/2010
Review By: dreadlock86
Played: 325  Reviewed: 263  Exp: 12.1 Years
This review was updated on 4/28/2019
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -awesome plot of land, great design that takes advantage of the terrain
-major elevation changes
-12 concrete tees, 9 discatchers
-additional long tees on 1, 4, 9
-many trees, creek, pond, and hillside baskets
Cons: -drainage issues near the creek, causes flooding on hole 3's tee
-the shorter holes are beginner friendly but the creek on the course and the pond on 4 adds danger and challenge
Other Thoughts: ***Update***
The course has been redesigned with two new holes to make 9 holes. Hole 4 has a new long tee and the old long tee is now the short tee, so everyone must clear the pond. Same thing applies to hole 9 (except it's a creek, no pond). Holes 5 & 6 are the new holes and both but especially 6 have some elevation to deal with on the fairway and the green. Hole 7 (old hole 5) now has a shorter tee that doesn't play across the walking path. New trees have also been planted in a few key areas, especially hole 5. In general the course has been cleaned up, trimmed, and is in great condition for play.
***

This is a great little course that got neglected for awhile, I assume due to its out of the way location inside a gated housing development. It is in much better condition now.

I had a blast playing here. The holes are really well designed and it fits perfectly on the plot of land making great use of the features available: elevation, creek, pond. Hole 1 is a great downhill bomb.

It is hard to justify going out of your way for only 7 holes but this place really has its charm. Definitely worth playing if you are nearby or if you're willing to drive a bit for a fun little course that you can play several times for a nice outing.


**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Best 5 hole course in Texas

1    1/12/2010   1/12/2010
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 671  Reviewed: 326  Exp: 31.2 Years
This review was updated on 5/12/2019
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This review was on the old layout, the course has totally changed and I will re-review it when I get a chance to play it.
_________________________________________

Tee pads and signs were all there.
Pro/Am tee pads on #1, #4, #7
Great use of the land.
Creek and pond both come into play
Cons: #6 and #7 baskets are both missing making it a 5 hole course.
#3 tee box had 1" of water and muck on it. I did fix it to drain for now though.
Even if the basket was not missing, hole #6 is not a good hole.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed playing this course today.

for those of you who think the course can be expanded, it can't. There is a ball golf course back there.

However, I don't see why John didn't make a shorter 9 hole course. The area that has #1 could easily hole 3 holes playing back and forth. There is room.

but with only 7 holes and baskets missing, it is not worth playing on a regular bases.

Me, I played it to finish out every DFW course.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.