Sparta, WI 
Justin Trails - Classic DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #2
3 / 225ft.   3 / 260ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
simply the best

1    6/25/2017   6/26/2017
Review By: JLHJLH
Played: 13  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 0.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I've played maybe a dozen courses in Wisconsin. My home course is Estabrook in Milwaukee. This is the best. This course is groomed (they planted hostas at the base of some of the baskets) and the pictures (I didn't take any) do NOT do it justice. A few of the baskets are down parts of a Cross Country trail which is maintained even in June. Directions (once you find the first tee) are clear and accurate (everyone says this) including the "mando" signs to keep you honest. Water and wind are the obstacles other than the layout which is extreme, and extremely well thought out.
Have spotters, on a couple of the narrower fairways.
Cons: Not near anything . . . . closest town is Sparta.
Where long pants as the rough in the woods is a tough go (raspberries and nettles) . . . . just don't go there.
Other Thoughts: Go out of your way to play this one . . . . .
The "resort" rests on an ancient farm, now fully rennovated and beautiful . . . . the people there are very very nice and there is a great bar two miles away.
We only played the "classic" course . . . twice . . . . there is a second course which is, I hear, a real challenge, not for the feint of heart.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fun and Beginner Friendly

1    12/26/2016   1/26/2017
Review By: recca68592
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Well maintained, multiple pin placements, and definitely beginner friendly! This course has a decent mix of open and wooded holes with amazing views of the valley.
Cons: Some of the wooded holes have fairly rough roughs but other than that, the only thing I would change is the details of the hole signs. They are good enough, but could be better on both courses on the property.
Other Thoughts: This course is good to play year around, but in the winter it is best to play Big Brother as a majority of the Classic fairways are groomed for cross country skiing.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Outstanding

1    5/6/2014   5/6/2014
Review By: Blair
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.9 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Excellent variety of hills, close in wooded fairways, and open power shots. ( a novice myself, but still fun to just let the disc rip) Family owned and operated (Extremely nice people) and they take alot of time and pride in both of their courses. Very quiet countryside with no traffic. oh and Lama's, a new standard for every disc golf course.
Cons: Have you ever seen the picture of "the impossible stairs" keeps going up without raising elevation? LOL, somehow this course seems to accomplish that.. Maybe it was the rum and beer..
Other Thoughts: I believe they have an Open Tournament in Sep. I strongly recommend checking it out, you wont be sorry... Unless you find yourself fishing a disc out of the pond.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Intense Course

2-4    4/22/2014   4/30/2014
Review By: M_Bortz
Played: 75  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.2 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I think this is one of the greatest courses here in the La Crosse Area. This course will challenge you on all levels.

Holes are very well designed, which make for some interesting shots, through the trees and especially over water (hole 11 I think).

Amazing views and rolling hills. Just a beautiful place to play!


Cons: WIND!
Since it's located in a valley, it's terribly windy. Both times I've played there it's always a huge factor in how my scorecard turns out and how I throw a disc.
Other Thoughts: This is definitely not a beginner course!!!

Took me about an hour and fifteen minutes to play alone.

Lots of hiking involved.

Has a nice shop providing scorecard/maps. Food and refreshments. They have discs for purchase and even loaner discs to borrow.

Also has hiking and XC trails here throughout the farms property.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course!

5+    9/15/2012   3/23/2013
Review By: Jmpviper
Played: 9  Reviewed: 8
This review was updated on 3/29/2013
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Beautiful views on many of the holes. Nice and relaxing atmosphere. No matter where you are on the course it's quiet and peaceful without a large number of people playing so that you have to wait. Whether you like wide open holes, trees, or water hazards this course has all three.
Cons: The tree holes can be a little difficult because the throwing lane isn't very big. If the wind is blowing hard it's a lot easier to lose your disc on the pond hole.
Other Thoughts: This is one of those courses that you should play. Once you play this and Big Brother they will probably be among your favorite courses to play.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.