Broomfield, CO 
North Midway Park Share
Uploaded By: mgcarney Hole #5 (Taken 8/2010)
3 / 142ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee


 Share URL:

Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
< Prev 1 2 3
Good, quick 9

1    4/7/2017   4/7/2017
Review By: sjroesinger
Played: 37  Reviewed: 37  Exp: 1.5 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good course along green belt/drainage ditch
Good baskets (a few numbers had fallen off)
Well mowed park, not crowded
Cons: Tee boxes spray painted on path, a bit hard to follow without a map
Fairly wide open, some trees in play
Some trash/homeless possessions in the parking lot
Other Thoughts: I had a fun, quick round here. Great place to practice if you live in the area. Otherwise, not a destination course

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A Quiet Practice Round

1    3/2/2017   3/2/2017
Review By: AtomicCEO
Played: 9  Reviewed: 4
This review was updated on 4/20/2017
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Uncrowded, nice area, mowed grass, nice baskets, trees and drainage/creek for obstacles, Good length holes 200-400+.

Update April 2017: New Basket numbers! Looking good out there.
Cons: There are spray-painted numbers on the sidewalk for the tees (March 2017), but they would have been hard to locate the first time without the map.

Every tee is from the same sidewalk, and if there were more people playing, there definitely would have been cross-traffic.
Other Thoughts:



I had a great time going around practicing long drives around obstacles, and putting in a nice grass park. Old reviews said it was too open or had no obstacles, but I hit trees and creek all over the place. Maybe the trees grew in, or maybe the map I was using had more challenging tee positions.

For a cheap improvement, some visible tee markers, and next tee indicators would go a long way.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Midway

5+    9/18/2014   9/19/2014
Review By: tygr22
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.5 Years
This review was updated on 10/21/2014
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Fairly open, but tee placement puts trees in flight path to add difficulty. Not ever really busy. Once you understand the layout, the course has a good mixture of long and short holes that are great for learning as well as practice.
Businesses on the south and houses on the north along the whole course require accuracy on a few holes.
Good baskets.
Cons: Can be really confusing if you've never played before. Tee pads are marked with a spray painted number on side walk--unless you know that, the course appears to have no tee locations.
No elevation change.
Holes 1-4 go one direction and holes 5-9 come back the direction you just came, so you at times have to watch out for other players....not a huge deal tho.
Other Thoughts: This is the course I play the most (20+ x's) because its 5 min. from work. Once I figured out the layout and tee pads, I've never had any issues. Go with someone who's played before and its a decent course.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Horrible

5+    7/7/2012   7/5/2014
Review By: xskatx
Played: 22  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 7.7 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The only real pro here would be that it is on park grass and it might be good for beginners
Cons: The layout of this is just terrible, it is a walk straight down a narrow park then it comes right back to where you are shooting into anyone who is on the first 5 holes. It is way too short and uninteresting.
Other Thoughts: I played here more than 5 times because I was learning, but I will never go back now that I can play. This is the most boring course i've ever played

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Thin Strip of Land

1    4/8/2014   4/11/2014
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 365  Reviewed: 358  Exp: 9.5 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: +Decent DGA Baskets
+Not a lot going on in this park so you can practice all you want. I don't think this park is busy as a DGC either.
+Playground and small parking lot, a few places to sit. If you want to bring your family here to get a quick round in, you can.
+Park is pretty nice and the grass is green. No garbage to be seen.
+Some (or all) of the holes are ace-able
Cons: -I did see a few tees, maybe 2, spraypainted on the sidewalk. It is an awkward walk from the basket, over the little creek thing to a faded spray painted tee. The rest of the tees were natural (non existant)
-Baskets are not numbered in the right order or not even numbered at all.
-No signage at all.
-You can see multiple baskets from every "tee"
-Virtually no obstacles at all. I think one of the tees from the sidewalk placed a single tree in the flight path.
-Very possible to throw into one of the many fenced in backyards on the second half of this course.
Other Thoughts: -Colorado is infamous for placing disc golf courses on marginal land that isn't good for much else. This is one of those courses. It also seemed like an afterthought with no markings. It was just baskets in a long, thin field.
-I can't recommend playing here but if you are a course bagger, it is a quick and easy play. You can get in and out and check it off the list.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    2/18/2014   2/18/2014
Review By: bobmcnelly
Played: 139  Reviewed: 108  Exp: 6.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -cement tees
-beginner course with most holes being around 300' and almost not obstacles.
-free to play and easy to get to
Cons: -no signage what so ever except numbers on the sidewalk for tees boxes
-the tees are all just the sidewalk
-pedestrians so watch out!
Other Thoughts: Simple, basic course. Decent warm up course but not worth going out of your way to play.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 3 Hole 3's

1    12/19/2013   12/23/2013
Review By: c_a_miller
Played: 213  Reviewed: 148  Exp: 5.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course is very easy to find off of the road as it is the entire park, and if you play pin-to-pin the course is very easy to navigate with very few obstacles to deal with.

The baskets are in good condition. This could be attributed to the fact that this course is very rarely played so that could be a pro as well.

For a course like this it is surprising to see holes with this type of length. Getting 2s would need a rocket arm and a good long putt. This could be a good course to practice your long approach shots if you do not have a consistent 400 foot shot.
Cons: The course page says that there are tees that were spray painted on the concrete instead of playing pin-to-pin. These marks either do not exist or I am a terrible searcher; I will probably say the former is true.

There are no obstacles to speak of. There is a small drainage ditch that runs at the beginning and end of the course but it seems unlikely that a shot will land here.

The baskets are all numbered funny. The course flows fine but it can be confusing since three of the nine holes have #3 on their hole plate on top of the basket. This definitely adds confusion especially since the baskets are so close to one another. The baskets being so close to one another adds danger to the literally dozen or so players so may make it out here a year.
Other Thoughts: All in all this course was very forgetful and nothing I would ever think about going to again. This course is just one to put under your belt sort of like I did.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good Park, Bad Course

2-4    9/9/2013   9/9/2013
Review By: Peer
Played: 13  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.6 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Well Maintained Park with Green Grass and small creek running through it.
- A few good distance holes up to 400+ feet.
- Not too difficult to lose a disc (unless it lands in someone's backyard)
Cons: - Very simple and straight.
- Tee boxes are spray painted on the walkway very poorly and can be difficult to read.
- Not a lot of open space at this park making it a very simple course that runs along a small creek
- 1st Tee is by a playground and is too close to where the children play.
- Park backs up to houses and it can be fairly easy to throw a disc into someone's back yard.
Other Thoughts: This course is Okay at bets. There are plenty of better courses in the area that offer better challenges. This course id very close to where I live but I still chose to travel further for more of a challenge. If it is your first time on this course be sure to bring a map!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Nice Little Course

1    5/12/2013   5/12/2013
Review By: Rook17
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Simple course and perfect for a Mother's Day outing. I had not played in while and we were up in the area. Perfect for my Mom and daughter to try. The park nice and green and after we learned from a local player how the course was laid out, we had fun. He even showed the marked spots on the sidewalk for the tee boxes area and how it can be played for 18 holes.
Cons: The diagram in the Link area was ok, but the far end on the turn did not match. Not much more was a Con for us.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Park course

1    8/14/2012   5/3/2013
Review By: ttuff
Played: 12  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 10.6 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Originally reviewed this course when I thought it was a different course.
Cons: Originally reviewed this course when I thought it was a different course.
Other Thoughts: Originally reviewed this course when I thought it was a different course.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.