Valparaiso, IN 
Rogers Lakewood Park Share
Uploaded By: Discette Hole #18 (Taken 8/2013)
3 / 274ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Basket to Tee


 Share URL:

Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 45
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
1 2 3 4 5 Next >
  eahuber

5+    5/14/2009   5/14/2009
Review By: eahuber
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
4 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Rogers has much to offer in the variety of contextual sensations and empirical doubts. Its well designed course lay out as well as its impeccable variety of shots turns this course into a 24 hole blunder of fun! Typically for rather experienced players, a challenge is always waiting along the horizons of this high caliber course.
Cons: Not to many, watch out for your discs and they're easy to find. I dont know what those kids are saying about expect to lose at least 2, its not that hard to watch your disc and pick it out of the shrubbery.
Other Thoughts: A worthwhile investment in an unfavorable economic crisis.

4 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Indiana's Best

5+    8/21/2008   11/6/2008
Review By: Spurlocm
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 15.9 Years
8 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Favorite course I have played and one of the toughest. Very well maintained. Alot of elevation changes, alot of extremely hard shots and a good variety of mid range to long drives. This is the course I learned to play on and have played it 100's of times and it is still a challange every time I go out. The course is nicely laid out and shout not present any problems in that respect. Nice area, nice people, and great course.
Cons: YOU WILL LOSE DISCS ON THIS COURSE! Ha, there are alot of woods in play that are pretty thick, watch your discs carefully and a spotter is recomended if you're not use to the terrain. Also some tees are better then others ranging from brick to mulch but no major problems
Other Thoughts: Have played with several people from different states and they all enjoy this course. If I could have a course in my back yard this is what it would look like. Different pin placements changes the difficulty of this course but overall a right hook is extremely important on several holes. ALSO the numbers on the photos are not correct there are 24 holes now.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Worth the travel

1    8/28/2008   8/30/2008
Review By: dustingbbn11
Played: 57  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 9.7 Years
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Awesome use of terrain. HUGE hills, beautiful tree lines. Very challenging. Watch your discs!!
Cons: THICK THICK THICK! Unless you bring a machete, say goodbye if you shank it.
Other Thoughts: All 24 holes are beautifully set up w/ garbage cans on virtually every hole. A few ace runs ( I know personally because I nicked the chains on #12)

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Well Designed Course

7/14/2008   7/15/2008
Review By: FoleyT
Played: 86  Reviewed: 85  Exp: 12.5 Years
10 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Beautiful and scenic course just a short distance south of I-94. Elevation, water, Trees, well groomed fairways, and sometimes brutal rough. Good mixture of right and left doglegs, and challenging pin placements (which I get the impression change from time to time). 24 holes available, so you can mix 'n match to create an 18 hole course of your choosing.
Cons: inconsistent tees, some rubber, some wood, some bricks, some dirt with wooden tee boxes to trip over. Always use a spotter, even on holes with only a slight chance of going astray, because the rough is brutal and lost discs can be a problem.
Other Thoughts: We played this one late in the day under a tight deadline, so didn't get to complete the course (played through 14), but will be back soon to try it again, as it is a beautiful layout.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 

3/22/2008   6/13/2008
Review By: TimSyl
Played: 96  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 10.7 Years
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Good mix of short, technical holes and long, open holes. Some elevation change, especially near the tubing hill.
Cons: Tees could be better...bricks for some, rubber mats for others.
Other Thoughts: Not really a deuce or die course, but plenty of deuces available.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.