Hunstville, ON 
Evergreen Fields Share


 Share URL:

Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
Fun short course

1    9/4/2017   9/4/2017
Review By: Bilisent
Played: 35  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 17.4 Years
Pros: Technical, Need accuracy and various shots even though many holes are short. Tunnel, left/right doglegs and guarded or hidden baskets, this course has them all. Great course for a putter round, useful for midrange practice as well.
Cons: No signage for either hole information or directions. Simple arrow signs to the next Tee would help navigation. No defined T-boxes, landscape timbers and mulch or sand would be a cheap improvement.

Other Thoughts: Course is difficult to locate. It is between Skate park and Soccer fields on the right side of the road. Again signage would be useful.

Overall a fun course I would play often if I lived close by.

 Decent

1    8/4/2013   8/4/2013
Review By: Schleyer
Played: 10  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 14.4 Years
Pros: Free course, in a park
Variety of open and wooded holes
Never busy
2 tees
easy to navigate hole to hole
Cons: Brushy, tall grass on some holes
Wet in spots
Not all holes are real fun
Other Thoughts: Decent course, I enjoyed it. Worth playing again

 Worth a look.

1    7/18/2011   7/19/2011
Review By: Bobbily
Played: 38  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 15.3 Years
Pros: Lots of ace runs. Longs make for a very decent course. Still pretty short though. There are some pretty decent holes, but all in all its only an average course, nothing mind blowing here. No real signature holes, but if you're in the area, its right off the hwy, and is a fun course to be sure. Fairways are well groomed, and the rough is very well defined and ads some difficulty if you're not accurate.
Cons: Shorts are almost absurdly short. Most holes are pretty straight, or have a pretty simple dog leg left or right, not much in the way of inventive shots needed.
Other Thoughts: I live only 30 minutes away, and I would drive to play this course, and I'm sure I will be doing so a lot this summer. That being said, its no South River, so if you're coming up to muskoka for disc golf, drive the extra 30 minutes north to play it instead.

  Evergreen Fields, Huntsville, ON

5+    2/15/2009   2/23/2009
Review By: algonquindiscgolf
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
Pros: FUN! Lots of ACE potential. Short holes still have a tough, challenging, appropriate run to the pin. Nice tight fairways. Lots of shots types off the tee (straight, hyzers, turn overs, tight lines, open shots, thumbers, tomahawks)
Cons: Short-ish. In spring, course is somewhat flooded, until July/Aug. Good spotting required if you get off fairway. Very few, if any rollers.
Other Thoughts: Northern disc golf is alive & well...3 courses within 1 hour drive (South River, 30 minutes north and North Bay 45 minutes/1hr north!)


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.