Fredericksburg, VA 
Pratt Park Share
Uploaded By: Timber Hole #17 (Taken 2/2019)
3 / 278ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0
Reviews: 33
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
1 2 3 4 Next >
 This Course Frustated Me!

8/10/2003   3/11/2008
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 1418  Reviewed: 1365  Exp: 41.5 Years
This review was updated on 3/21/2008
12 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I think the park itself has a world of potential. It's a beautiful location for a course and has some elevation change. Some of the back nine holes were scenic, challenging and enjoyable to play. The course starts with a few open holes then moves into the wooded area.
Cons: The course was so poorly marked. We wandered around aimlessly, finally missing about four holes. We never found a tee area for one of the early holes. It was totally frustrating to drive around and locate this course and then discover how poorly marked it was.
Other Thoughts: Until the local Disc population steps up and properly signs the course, I would mark it off your to play list. There are too many other courses to play and discover.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 Tough call

11/25/2006   8/2/2007
Review By: justin
Played: 390  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 13.5 Years
5 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: The cayon/river area is beautiful. I say skip right to the back 9 and you'll like this course much more. Those last 7 holes are just beautiful.
Cons: Virtually no signs led us to play #'s 2 & 3 to wrong baskets. After #1 the wooded holes are just poorly laid out.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 A few beautiful holes on the back 9

1    8/2/2007   8/2/2007
Review By: Olorin
Played: 411  Reviewed: 115  Exp: 40.5 Years
This review was updated on 11/18/2008
10 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -The approach to hole 12 and the green are gorgeous down by the creek.
-Hole 16 is one of the most beautiful I've played in VA (played ~3/4 of the courses in the state.)
-Holes 17 & 18 have very pretty and unique fairways along a creek bed in the bottom of a ravine.
Cons: If you park in the lot nearest to hole 1 you have a beast of a long walk back from basket 18.
Other Thoughts: Holes 12, 13, 16-18 alone make the course worth playing. They also considerably boosted my overall rating.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.