Chesterbrook, PA 
Wilson Farm Park Disc Golf Share
Uploaded By: KAK3990 Hole #3 (Taken 5/2021)
3 / 210ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket to Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
< Prev 1 2
Short and small in a pretty park

1    8/22/2019   8/25/2019
Review By: HyooMac
Played: 212  Reviewed: 180  Exp: 4.1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros:
+ Great setting: 4 short holes in their own area in a beautiful park

+ Good signage (laminated drawings), good baskets

+ Even though the holes are short and relatively easy, the designers did a good job creating four holes with different feels: #1 is slightly downhill and to the right (work on your flick or your anny), #2 is slightly uphill with a small drainage stream all along the right side and the basket a bit to the left, #3 is a miniature left dogleg (throw a sharp meathook), and #4 is a long straight alley

Cons:
- Only 4 short holes

- Post marking the tee on #4 is missing, but uDisc will give you a good idea where to tee from
Other Thoughts:
~ This isn't just another "four holes in a field" like you find in some municipal courses. It's got woods, rough, elevation, a stream cutting through it, and reasonably narrow lines. You're going to have to throw decent shots to score

~ A good place to practice short game, to spend a little while throwing, or to introduce a newbie to the game

~ If I lived in the area and had a kid who played field sports in this park, I'd happily bring a few discs along to kill time and practice my short game


3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Short and Simple Practice Course

2-4    11/3/2018   11/4/2018
Review By: itsRudy
Played: 49  Reviewed: 39  Exp: 5.1 Years
This review was updated on 7/15/2021
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros:
This flat and semi-open course inside forest is a small 4 holer good for newcomers and beginners that want to practice in solitude or introducing small groups. This is one of the rare courses where combining holes for something new is easy in both layout and sparse crowd. The park is terrific with multiple fields and plenty of other amenities. Even the toilets were open in late autumn.

If you're stuck choosing Sweetbriar or this, go here.

+Many fields to practice drives.
+Hole combining might be fun and almost obligatory.
Cons:
The fourth Post tee was MIA and you have to guess where it was. The only real letdown is they had ample room to make a 9er happen but it didn't. Traffic in the area is generally bad anywhere near a rush hour.
Other Thoughts:
W/C: In parking lot building, was actually open in autumn when I went.

Starting Point: If you're coming from the 252, choose the first parking lot next to the two basketball courts, 40.070478, -75.450721 on google maps. Take the right hand path next to red-roofed pavilion, and the first tee will about 300' ahead, just after the T-intersection on the grass, at 40.071527, -75.451692.

Layout: Basket #1, Tees #2 & 4 are all within a stone's thow of each other. Tee #3 is a walk in the same general direction #2 went and then a backtracked throw.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Course Bagging At it's Finest!

1    5/6/2018   5/6/2018
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 1507  Reviewed: 1452  Exp: 43.2 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wilson's Farm Park is a very large community park with everything any park has, soccer fields, ballfields, picnic areas and children's play area. The tiny little disc golf course is just a short walk down the path that goes by the picnic shelter and play area.

This miniature course (with only four short holes) is a course bagger's wet dream. The course has tiny laminated tee signs, natural tee pads which are more just a worn spot in the grass and Discatcher baskets with the yellow band and #. The basket distances are:

1. 196'. A short little hole needing a fade at the very end.
2. 160'. Extra short Ace Run.
3. 210'. Has a sharp 90 degree hyser turn.
4. 230'. Longest with a fairly large tree in the way.

This would be an excellent to bring that beginner to. Short distances with a little sampling of some brush. Not enough rough as to frustrate but enough to make the beginner think about shot shaping and imagine himself playing on a real, big boy, course.
Cons: Not many Cons.

It's a short pitch and putt. You could play it with your putter.

Natural pads.

Hardly worth driving her only four holes. So play it six times to rack up 24 holes and perhaps an Ace.
Other Thoughts: Yeah, I've heard all complaints before. This is a course that if come and play, you gotta enjoy. Go got those Aces! They're fun and they count, no matter how short the hole is. Remember it has to be the first throw off the tee. No Cubbie Aces allowed. Bring your wife,your girlfriend or any other beginner Newb you can coax into coming out. A birdie here and they might get the bug and buy 25 discs and a $75 bag. They might become a crazed course whore like some folks I know

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good for what it is

5+    5/22/2016   5/24/2016
Review By: In The Rough
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I gave the course a "passable" rating because a 4-hole course really can't earn more than that. However, as a location for practicing, this park is pretty awesome. I frequently start on the lacrosse field near the course (but still in the same park), and use it as a space to work on arm strength. Then, I walk over to the course where I can spend time on approach and putts. The holes can be played forward or backwards, and they are used so little you'll most likely have the space all to yourself.
Cons: As stated, its only 4 holes; so, there is only a tiny bit of "course" to be played.
Stinging thorns in the rough will make some errant throws turn into lost discs, and I find at least one tick after each time I play here.
Kids sometimes play in the space that is supposed to be a fairway, but they usually realize this and disappear once they see what I'm up to.
Other Thoughts: This is far from a destination course. However, if you're in the area and want to work on your game, it can be an ideal place to practice.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Small practice course

1    5/17/2016   5/20/2016
Review By: gbikofsky
Played: 17  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 29.2 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The course is set in the back of a pretty park. There are markers instead of tees and the baskets are fine. The grass was cut around baskets and fair ways. Since there are only four holes, I played it 3 times. Good putt and approach practice.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 4 short ones

1    3/7/2016   3/13/2016
Review By: MikeyH
Played: 49  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 11.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a cool little course that used to be the only one anywhere near here until Sweetbriar recently appeared in King of Prussia. Good for a putter or putter and midrange round, no need to bring a bag. Nice place to teach kids how to play.
Cons: It's only 4 holes and there's a drainage ditch separating it into pairs because there's no easy way to get from 2 to 3. When its dry you can cross the rocks. I don't know why there's no path to go through the woods, but there's not and it has sticker bushes. Have to watch out for people walking, picnicing or biking.
Other Thoughts: Played here a lot when it was the only thing local and gas was over $4. The holes are really nice but I hardly ever come here any more now that there are baskets closer to home and if I want to drive somewhere, this isn't where I'm going to pick. But if you live near here it's a good place to work on your short game or come bang some chains on your lunch hour or whatever.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Little Course

1    11/14/2015   11/14/2015
Review By: owvanguard
Played: 157  Reviewed: 34  Exp: 13.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Tee signs and very short holes. The course is very well maintained.
Cons: No signs in the park for the course, no sign from the parking lot to hole 1. The flow is wonky.
Other Thoughts: The course is a giant X or +. Since the course is only 4 holes I played it 5 times.
Hole 1: (2,2,2,2,3)
Hole 2: (2,2,2,2,2)
Hole 3: (3,3,3,3,4)
Hole 4: (3,3,3,3,4)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Little Gem

5+    4/17/2015   4/20/2015
Review By: wookieebeck
Played: 72  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 8.1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Yes, there are only 4 holes. But they are nice DG holes. The first tests your 200' anny. The second is a test for 150' approach. The third is green in a wooded pocket on a hyzer line. And the last is the longest hole with tough tunnel shot.
Cons: You just can't spend a day here (it is not a destination in itself). But if you are local, come get in some good practice. This small gem is growing on me more and more and we hit it on the way to Camp Sanc sometimes to warm up.
Other Thoughts: Recently, it seems like the rough has been thinned out alot. Can't really lose a disc right now. We will see what the summer brings.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 SMALL

1    5/20/2014   8/19/2014
Review By: Philly_DG
Played: 13  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: its a DG Course, with chains....
there is a great chance you will be alone
Cons: Its very, very small. If you live close, its a perfect place to practice.

its very small
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't go out of my way to come to this course, but if you live close, its not a bad place to practice.
There is a huge football field nearby where you can practice your drives.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice course

1    5/3/2014   5/5/2014
Review By: kafbucks
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice park, very quiet, holes are short, easy to navigate through, holes usually lead right to the next tee, even if the discs go into the bushy rough, there is plenty of space to go get it so you shouldn't have to worry about losing discs.
Cons: No tee pads, I was really surprised by that, the course just has a pole that has a small map showing where the hole is and i guess you have to tee off beside it, would be nice if they even had a mat there or something, which brings me to the next point, some of the holes have dirt where alot of people have tee'd off from, and on hole 4 i actually slipped on mud during the tee, hence why they should have at least mat tees, but time to move on. One little thing is there were some low hanging branches that kinda ruined my throw, but that's just nit picking honestly they were only at one hole that i remember, one thing that bothered me is that this park is huge, therefore they should've had signs pointing toward the disc golf course in the main parking lot, by the way, if you use a GPS to get there turn right in the parking lot and follow that road all the way around and it should lead you to a parking lot in the back of the park, follow the path past the picnic tables and the volleyball nets and then the path will fork, take it to the right and you'll see the sign for the first tee on the left
Other Thoughts: Let's get this out of the way, yes the course has only 4 holes, which honestly didn't bother me that much. Despite the bad stuff and it only being four holes it is a really nice course, and i wouldn't mind playing there again. Someone complained about deer, but i didn't see any. There was another reviewer that gave a way to turn it into a 9 hole course, but i just played through the course twice. I did see a lot of people disc golfing there, but no one got in my way and everyone seemed really respectful

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.