Adair Village, OR 
Adair Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #16
3 / 322ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Tee


 Share URL:

Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 36
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
 IlOVEADAIR

5+    12/13/2009   12/19/2009
Review By: The Bird Man
Played: 51  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 15.3 Years
This review was updated on 1/3/2010
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Elevation, trees, open, long, short, it has it all. This is one of Oregon's premier courses, challenging and fun. It has birdie opportunities for all levels of players. I love that there is tight wooded areas, big bomber holes and some exciting elevation.
Cons: Lots of POison Oak! You can smell the neighboring sewage treatment facility when your in the woods. The worst course I know of for POiSON OAK!!
Other Thoughts: ONe of the best in Oregon, and close to I-5.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Adair County Park

5+    9/17/2009   9/18/2009
Review By: sextondisc
Played: 80  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 17.2 Years
4 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Open holes, very technical woods holes, length, elevation, and out of bounds hazards. Adair Park has great variety, fantastic tee signs, and multiple pin positions.
Cons: Some of the new long pins in the tight woods have a bit more "luck factor" than I like.

4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Come have some fun in Corvallis

2-4    7/11/2009   9/16/2009
Review By: bthoma1
Played: 46  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 10.4 Years
This review was updated on 6/3/2010
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Great course with woods, elevation and distance. it starts off short but gradually gets longer..
rubber pads
Very nice challenging course with everything you could ask for.

Cons: No way of knowing where the basket is on wooded holes. So you have to walk or guess. which is why this one doesn't get a 4.5 or 5
The times I have been there it has been busy so prepare to wait on a few holes.

Some of the wooded holes really make you work.
Other Thoughts: Overall a great course I would go more than I have, but it is 45min+ from my house.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Even Mix of Everything

2-4    7/21/2009   8/26/2009
Review By: forehandfranz
Played: 201  Reviewed: 127  Exp: 25.4 Years
This review was updated on 10/9/2010
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Another great course that's located outside of the city hustle and bustle. All the terrain of this beautiful park was utilized - thick woods, elevation, open fields, mixed field and trees. It reminded us of the best of some of our great courses up in Washington. Balance is required to score well here, so bring a variety of discs. I remember loving the more wooded holes for their difficulty, but also loved launching off the #18 tee into a mostly open field that slowly rolled down to the final pin. I normally don't like more open holes but this one had character. The tees and signage are excellent and you can really tell where you're supposed to throw.
Cons: A few places that are easy to lose discs if you aren't paying attention - where grass gets quite high.
Other Thoughts: I think that courses with multiple pins should follow PA course Tyler St. Park's example- put a little rotating dial which indicates which position the pin is in. It can save some walking and guessing, especially when it comes to doglegs and really long holes.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Adair

1    12/31/2010   7/25/2009
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 241  Reviewed: 230  Exp: 14.4 Years
This review was updated on 1/3/2011
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: About half of the course is open fairways and the other half are tight technical holes that will have you cursing the fact you ever picked up the sport. Excellent variety left,right,long and technical and a bit of elevation worked in there, this place is fair to however you throw or whether you are lefty or righty. Hole 18 is an open fairway where you will need to throw a couple of long bombs to get anywhere near the basket, great signature hole, lots of fun. Every single hole on this course is fun to play with enough of a challenge. This course is easy to navigate, thank you!
Cons: There are not a lot of cons at this course, it has been said before that concrete tee pads are needed. Not a lot of cons here just another solid course.
Other Thoughts: This is one of the best courses in the stacked Oregon park system. This is a great course to combo with Willamette and Bryant Park for a nice road trip.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Great course

1    6/9/2009   6/9/2009
Review By: runnaman
Played: 42  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 10.2 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Good combination of long, short, technical, and open holes.
- All holes have multiple pin locations.
- Holes 2-10 are very technical and require a variety of shot types, hyzers, flip shots, anhyzers.
- Holes 11-18 are more open and require more distance shots, with the exception of a few.
- Hole 18 is ~800' and downhill, very fun hole.
-Tee signs are excellent with multiple pin locations and distances.
Cons:
- Some of the holes are blind and it's pretty easy to lose a disc because of this. Almost lost three discs in one round.
- After you get past hole 10 there isn't much shade and it gets pretty hot.
- The grass doesn't get mowed very often and the grass gets pretty high: makes losing a disc more likely and prevents your disc from skipping which can get frustrating.
Other Thoughts: One of the best courses I've played. It's nice to have a course that challenges you on so many different aspects of your game. It's courses like these that help you improve your overall game and I recommend it for anyone in the area or just passing through.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  poison oak everywhere!

5+    6/2/2009   6/2/2009
Review By: discinbee
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Plenty of parking space, the park as a whole is very nice, dog friendly.
Cons: Some holes do not have a clear shot to basket ( no routes), Trees make it very difficult at times. Overgrown and hard to play at times on some holes. Sewage plant nearby and it smells awful. If you get poison oak stay away from this place!
Other Thoughts: Not from Oregon so I have a different perspective on these courses. I have played in a lot of different states but Oregon has to be the roughest of them all. Many of these places do not believe in clear routes to the baskets and you mostly do poke and pray golf here. Others that are not from this state share some of the same feelings. Some of the courses in Portland area, Milo, Whistlers and courses in the Salem area are an exception to this.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Brilliant Course!

1    5/3/2009   5/7/2009
Review By: PDXDuck
Played: 19  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 19.3 Years
8 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great Flow
Well Laid Out
Challenging Without Being Ludicrous
Great Risk/Reward Opportunities
Multiple Pin Locations
Plenty of Parking
Great Signage
Plenty of Benches
Some Elevation Changes
Good For Any Player With Some Experience
Cons: Rubber Teepads
Could Use Some Additional Trash Cans
Other Thoughts: This was my first time playing Adair and I can't wait to go back and shoot a lower score now that I've seen what it has to offer. This course does a great job "leveling" the playing field. Accuracy is just as, and often times more important than crushing big drives. A bad first shot on the treed holes can turn a 2 or 3 into a 4 or 5 really quickly and you can't blame anyone but yourself! Definitely make the extra effort to see one of the top 5 courses in the state.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 

1    5/4/2009   5/4/2009
Review By: Oregon Southpaw
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Some gorgeous holes.

Challenging. Rewards accuracy over distance in the front nine, back has subtle backdoors for long-bombers.
Variation of long wide-open holes, wooded technical shots, and deceptively easy holes that make you consider the wind.

Great local community, disc golf part of the park is usually in great shape.

Lots of serious golfers out here most times. Generally low traffic, but you get surprised occasionally.

Mostly free of OSU frat-morons that seasonally populate Willamette.
Cons: Too far out from Corvallis for a quick round.

Not bicycle friendly at all (no racks!)

Gets odoriferously close a sewage treatment plant.

Wooded holes are grueling and some are unfair and disc-chomping.

Sputters out around 16. I hate 18, like 975' depending on position. (Played in tournament as 4 but casual play as 3 yuck).

Other Thoughts: Worth the trip but honestly I'm feeling Bryant more these days.

The wooded holes really are debilitating. Watch groups just bounce after coming back out by the road instead of finishing their rounds.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/1/2008   3/2/2009
Review By: Rayfillet
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Long wooded and open fairways. A great diversity in elevation. Can be challenging but always a good time.
No college students!!!
Cons: wish it was closer
Other Thoughts: Some holes are still under construction. But overall it is a clean well planned course.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.