Quakertown, PA 
Unami Creek Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: zapplayer12 Hole #8
3 / 341ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Basket to Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 45
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 3 4 5 Next >
  Great Course!

1    9/13/2008   9/14/2008
Review By: seanwilliam
Played: 32  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 10.8 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Even though this course is only 9 holes, it has everything you would want in a disc golf course. The first couple holes are more open with some very nice elevation changes. After the third hole, the rest of the course is played through the woods with a creek coming into play on a couple of the remaining holes. The entire course is marked very well so it is hard to get turned around. The signs are very nicely made and very true to the layout of the hole. The best thing about this course is that it can be played within a half an hour and when your done you have the feeling of just getting done an 18 hole course because it seems like you never throw the same shot twice. No hole is the same.
Cons: Even thought the course is marked very nicely there is a little bit of a walk between some of the holes. There is also currently a lot of underbrush so a bad shot could put you in a little bit of trouble. The tee pads are currently crushed gravel, which I believe is going to be changed, but you don't get the best footing while teeing off.
Other Thoughts: Whatever cons I may have listed the pros definitely outweigh them. This course is a must play and is only located five minutes off the PA turnpike. It will definitely be a stop for me every time I am in the Lehigh Valley.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Best 9 Hole Course Yet!

2-4    9/5/2008   9/5/2008
Review By: jcavanaugh
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 10.4 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is the by far the best 9 hole course I have played yet. For only being 9 holes theres is great variety of challenging holes on this course, including holes in the open, huge elevation changes, tight narrow wooded fairways (very unforgiving) and even a beautifull water hazard hole. This is a great all around cousrse and I plan to play it many times. Conviently located close to PA Turnpike and RT663
Cons: You will be very unhappy if you land anywhere but the fairway, right now undergrowth is thick and prickly. Sinage not yet installed, and tee boxes are extremly soft (to be fixed soon from what I understand)
Other Thoughts: This is by far the best 9 hole course I have ever played. I wasn't even going to try the course due to other 9 hole courses being so bad. This is definetly worth the time. I plan to play this course many more times!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    9/1/2008   9/1/2008
Review By: nosajeel99
Played: 37  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 15.9 Years
This review was updated on 1/25/2009
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course had a little bit of everything. There were fast greens (#1), very fast greens (#3), long, downhill drives (#2), water (#4), and great use of terrain.

That is one of the biggest pluses to this course: it uses the terrain to the best it can. Cool, natural things are included in the holes, such as #4's creek shot, #6's protection by a HUGE boulder, and #8's hill top sitting. Almost all the holes have something unique to them that breaks up the monotony of most heavily wooded courses.

The rubber tee pads are a nice upgrade from the gravel in my previous review. All the little things in this course a good (signs, tees, baskets, etc).
Cons: The course had a lot of brush and fallen trees/large branches still, but that will slim out.

Going off the fairway can be brutal to your score.

Other Thoughts: This course will get better with age, I am certain of it. It offers some great terrain to hike and play on/around. The 9th basket is right near the #1 tee box, so it is easy to play multiple rounds. This is a good course and highly recommend it. I will go back.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Best 9 Hole I played

1    8/30/2008   8/31/2008
Review By: Qwikstreet
Played: 15  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 8.9 Years
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Elevation changes, water, huge rock formations, nice mix of right-hand and left-hand holes.
Cons: Right now only 9 holes. Course is brand new and still has some overgrowth which will correct itself over time and man hours.

New signs are being installed next week from what I heard.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

  Just opened

1    10/19/2008   8/25/2008
Review By: PA_Disc
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11 Years
This review was updated on 10/20/2008
2 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Cool elevation changes. Water in play on #4.
Cons: No signs yet.
Other Thoughts: Constructive criticism is always welcome and encouraged.

2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.