Quakertown, PA 
Unami Creek Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: raynger27 Hole #1 (Taken 5/2014)
4 / 681ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Mid-Fairway



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 49
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
1 2 3 4 5 Next >
 Outstanding!

5+    10/11/2008   10/11/2008
Review By: ipaman
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 29.1 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great course. All types of terrain. Elevation change is great. Water, rocks, narrow fairways, open fairways. It is the best 9 hole course I have ever played. Most times I wouldn't have given this place a second thought,( the 9 hole courses in the area are not too great), but what an exception. If anyone is in the area, play this course.
Cons: It's not 18 holes.Can't wait to see it when it is. The tee boxes are a little rough, but soon to be fixed up w/ Fly 18's.
Other Thoughts: Again, just a great job. Heck I played 27 there today, and diddn't even get a little bored.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  impressive

5+    10/4/2008   10/6/2008
Review By: avm0807
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
This review was updated on 11/10/2008
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Wow! I walked this course a few months back before baskets were thrown in. Saw the potential...also saw...alot of work (Congrats! to those who put it in...stellar job!) Considering how new the course is...fantastic! Well marked. Great variety. Elevation, water, blind shots, narrow lanes...works every shot...and all on 9 holes. I can not forget my wife's favorite part of the course. Doggy Poo bags that look like they came from the SoHo Grand. These things were thick & heavy duty. No fingers accidently poking thru these babies!!!
Cons: 9 holes. Most frolfers will not give the course the time of day it deserves as a result. (Those would be the same people who get upset that I referred to it as Frolf).

Needs to be broken in... in time.
Other Thoughts: Would love to see plans to take an additional 9 close to the stream. Hole 4 is such a fun ace run over the creek...I could sit there all afternoon.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Good course

1    9/19/2008   9/19/2008
Review By: maf763
Played: 21  Reviewed: 13
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well designed course, good signs, variety of challenges
Cons: Wouldn't mind one more open hole for better balance with wooded holes
Other Thoughts: The first three are fairly open, pin placements add to the challenge of the holes; hole 4 brings a nice creek into play; holes 5 - 9 are all wooded, and might remind you of the back 9 at Hickory Run - aggressive throws can really get punished on these holes as opposed to conservative throws that look for good placement

Note to course designer - the slope coming down from hole 8 is going to get badly eroded unless some type of erosion dam is installed

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 A true 9 hole fantasy!

2-4    9/16/2008   9/16/2008
Review By: adlacro
Played: 114  Reviewed: 90  Exp: 13.1 Years
This review was updated on 11/11/2008
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well maintained 9 hole course with a bit of elevation and a water hole, number 4. Baskets are brand new and in terrific shape. A few open holes, then wooded the rest of the way with punishments for leaving the fairway. Mix of lefty and righty holes to keep players honest. 9th hole ends close to 1st tee to make for easy second round setup. Water and restrooms available, as well as a playground, pavilion, b-ball courts, baseball fields, and a roller hockey rink. Signs are very helpful and tee signs point the way to the next tee. Very well thought out, designed well, and plays somewhat like an 18 holer. The water hole plays tough but unless you hit the deep part of the creek, chances are you'll keep your disc.
Cons: If you're not the best fairway driver, wear long pants. You'll be glad you did. Hill on number two a little slippery, but otherwise I have no complaints. With the new fly pads recently installed, the course is better yet!
Other Thoughts: The location of this course is just 5 minutes from the turnpike and 15 minutes from Nockamixon State Park. This is the best 9 holer in the Lehigh Valley and I'm sure if you played two rounds, you will truly see the real glory of this great course. Kudos to all who designed and were involved, this was a well deserved treat for dg'ers and yet another standout course in the Lehigh Valley area. Outstanding!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

  Great Course!

1    9/13/2008   9/14/2008
Review By: seanwilliam
Played: 32  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 12.9 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Even though this course is only 9 holes, it has everything you would want in a disc golf course. The first couple holes are more open with some very nice elevation changes. After the third hole, the rest of the course is played through the woods with a creek coming into play on a couple of the remaining holes. The entire course is marked very well so it is hard to get turned around. The signs are very nicely made and very true to the layout of the hole. The best thing about this course is that it can be played within a half an hour and when your done you have the feeling of just getting done an 18 hole course because it seems like you never throw the same shot twice. No hole is the same.
Cons: Even thought the course is marked very nicely there is a little bit of a walk between some of the holes. There is also currently a lot of underbrush so a bad shot could put you in a little bit of trouble. The tee pads are currently crushed gravel, which I believe is going to be changed, but you don't get the best footing while teeing off.
Other Thoughts: Whatever cons I may have listed the pros definitely outweigh them. This course is a must play and is only located five minutes off the PA turnpike. It will definitely be a stop for me every time I am in the Lehigh Valley.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Best 9 Hole Course Yet!

2-4    9/5/2008   9/5/2008
Review By: jcavanaugh
Played: 8  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 12.6 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is the by far the best 9 hole course I have played yet. For only being 9 holes theres is great variety of challenging holes on this course, including holes in the open, huge elevation changes, tight narrow wooded fairways (very unforgiving) and even a beautifull water hazard hole. This is a great all around cousrse and I plan to play it many times. Conviently located close to PA Turnpike and RT663
Cons: You will be very unhappy if you land anywhere but the fairway, right now undergrowth is thick and prickly. Sinage not yet installed, and tee boxes are extremly soft (to be fixed soon from what I understand)
Other Thoughts: This is by far the best 9 hole course I have ever played. I wasn't even going to try the course due to other 9 hole courses being so bad. This is definetly worth the time. I plan to play this course many more times!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    9/1/2008   9/1/2008
Review By: nosajeel99
Played: 37  Reviewed: 24  Exp: 18.1 Years
This review was updated on 1/25/2009
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course had a little bit of everything. There were fast greens (#1), very fast greens (#3), long, downhill drives (#2), water (#4), and great use of terrain.

That is one of the biggest pluses to this course: it uses the terrain to the best it can. Cool, natural things are included in the holes, such as #4's creek shot, #6's protection by a HUGE boulder, and #8's hill top sitting. Almost all the holes have something unique to them that breaks up the monotony of most heavily wooded courses.

The rubber tee pads are a nice upgrade from the gravel in my previous review. All the little things in this course a good (signs, tees, baskets, etc).
Cons: The course had a lot of brush and fallen trees/large branches still, but that will slim out.

Going off the fairway can be brutal to your score.

Other Thoughts: This course will get better with age, I am certain of it. It offers some great terrain to hike and play on/around. The 9th basket is right near the #1 tee box, so it is easy to play multiple rounds. This is a good course and highly recommend it. I will go back.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Best 9 Hole I played

1    8/30/2008   8/31/2008
Review By: Qwikstreet
Played: 15  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 11.1 Years
1 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Elevation changes, water, huge rock formations, nice mix of right-hand and left-hand holes.
Cons: Right now only 9 holes. Course is brand new and still has some overgrowth which will correct itself over time and man hours.

New signs are being installed next week from what I heard.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

  Just opened

1    10/19/2008   8/25/2008
Review By: PA_Disc
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 13.1 Years
This review was updated on 10/20/2008
2 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Cool elevation changes. Water in play on #4.
Cons: No signs yet.
Other Thoughts: Constructive criticism is always welcome and encouraged.

2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.