Vancouver, WA 
Leverich Park Share
Uploaded By: Lost in the Brambles Hole #10
3 / 303ft.   3 / 344ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee Sign



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 54
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
Eeewwww No

1    9/3/2019   9/3/2019
Review By: Marc55410
Played: 14  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 10 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There looks to be some playable real-estate in this park
Cons: Really poor signage. Enough to put you in a bad mood before you locate the first tee pad, IF you find the tee pad. Layout is just FUBAR! This could make the place 10000X better
Other Thoughts: Being from Portland across the river, I am no stranger to the homeless epidemic. This park, down by the lower parking lot / bathrooms is used as an open air drug market. It was obvious that deals had been going down and people of mixed genders were huddling in stalls in the bathroom together. I immediately had spidey senses about this place as if my car was going to get broken into there on a good day. Not good for families due to homeless presence. No way am I going back here.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


5+    2/26/2017   8/15/2019
Review By: Nate32
Played: 60  Reviewed: 41  Exp: 6.8 Years
This review was updated on 5/22/2020
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Leverich Park located in Vancouver Washington and is a very fun course weather you are just starting or a pro. Some fun shots here and there. The setting is very nice. Course was designed very well. Personally I love where the practice basket is. When you come in the parking lot is like a traffic circle but with parking spots all around it. Right in the middle is the practice basket which I like.

The pictures are in the winter layout.

Hole 1 plays on the side of a small hill short hole not much to say about it. Hole 2 is my favorite hole. This hole plays right through the woods. Shortest hole on the course and straight downhill. Hole 3 is a Par 3 it is a little long I play it as a Par 4. 400 feet. Hole 4 is a righthand backhand hyzer shot. Play a very over stable disc because you will need it. This hole is in the woods as well. Hole 5 is kind of like hole 3 but little different.
It would take me a long time to explain the rest of the holes.

This course honestly reminds me of Peir park with the winter layout and the terrain.

Great things about his course are...
-Great place to stop if you are on a road trip.
-Unlike a lot of courses I have played this course is much better than a lot of them.
-Fun wooded holes.

Some of these holes on the backside have this fun hole that goes over the water. I think this should be a permanent hole. But I wonder if this is a practice basket for the winter layout.
Cons: This course gets a lot of highway noise from I-5.
Also this course gets Very busy as with mostly joggers and homeless people.
Steep cliffs of on the last hole off to the left. Parking by 8 and 9 is key with such a small regular parking lot. But if you park there your car could get hit by a disc.

Playground buy hole 7 does not really come into play. But they do have cookouts which makes it kind of loud near the 8th hole.

Homless population is very high around this area as well as the trash is all over the course. Some people were camping out near one of the tee pads which was really sketchy.
Other Thoughts: This course is a little sketchy honestly. Interesting people hanging out there. But the setting was pretty nice with some fun shots here and there.

I would like to see this course remove the second to the last hole. That hole is straight uphill and has no purpose but playing up a hill.


4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


1    5/29/2019   5/29/2019
Review By: Breh
Played: 133  Reviewed: 131  Exp: 10 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very cool practice basket inside little island in the parking lot area.
Some really fun holes including a little downhill island on hole #2
Decent tee pads with some little signage saying distances for both basket placements
Hole 3 gives you chance to air out a drive and hole 4 gives you nice little backhand with a mando I like both these holes.
Good mix of forehand/backhand shots and well put mandos
Navigation is simple for the most part...just not marked out really
Cons: Course gets really busy with people. Might have to wait for walkers as well as other disc golfers.
Graffiti throughout the park on different things isn't really appealing
There was garbage throughout the course
The baskets are not in very good condition and some of the chains our broken on a few holes almost missed putt because of it
Other Thoughts: It's an okay 12 hole right off the interstate. Good to practice your shots and good use of elevation change. All in all good course but not the best in the area. Worth a play for sure but not a course I brag about

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Quite Impressed

1    12/26/2017   12/27/2017
Review By: royvin
Played: 86  Reviewed: 34  Exp: 4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - elevation plays a big part in this course; I like that a lot
- variety of shots needed
- pin placement is good (on slope, next to large drop off, near water etc..)
- concrete tee pads
- fine baskets
- each hole has a post with hole number and a sign showing distance
- easily playable in winter
- right off freeway, and it's nice how the park sits low so the freeway was not noticeable

Cons: - need to ask a local or follow a map in order to navigate between holes
- some tee pads were kind of short
- only 1 hole >400', but that could also be a pro for us who lack distance
- might have to wait to throw until the scruffy fellow crosses the fairway
Other Thoughts: Excellent course! It's not a full 18, but man, I would love to come back and play again. Might be more of a challenge in the summer when there are more dog walkers getting in the way, but no troubles this time of year. Nice park Vancouver.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Varied terrain

2-4    9/4/2017   9/5/2017
Review By: Sleezy
Played: 27  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 3.1 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Varied terrain - trees, fields, hills, water, all of it beautiful. Easy to keep track of your discs. Great location right off I5.
Cons: Somewhat limited parking, but it's easy to see how crowded the course will be. 12 holes leaves you wishing for 6 more.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    4/2/2017   5/7/2017
Review By: lovebecause
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: - Many long 300 feet holes
- Several Anhyzer and hyzer shot holes
- You can pick up a game with just about anyone
- Challenging for most people
Cons: - After hours is not safe to be at the park
- There are drug users and homeless people on the course. People use drugs usually after work hours and are in big groups. Its better on the weekends or from 3-5 on the weekdays. You can sometimes pass these groups while playing, but they are also playing more near dark really and in the summertime.
- Hole 4 is really easy to lose a disc.
Other Thoughts: -I would say this is an advance course, it would be hard for a beginner to learn during busy hours because of the long holes. Once you can make a par 4 on a 250 foot hole you would be fine.
- Glenwood community church park is a quieter course that is in the area. It has smaller distances to reach the baskets and is more of a beginner course. There are a few 300-350 foot holes . This would be more for beginners.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Great Inner-city Course

1    2/7/2017   2/7/2017
Review By: timbott
Played: 43  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.6 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The best thing about this course is location, it is directly off I-5 in the heart of Vancouver. I live in Portland and can make it to Leverich faster than other courses using the reverse commute.
The course has multiple pin positions and they are changed frequently.
Quick to play, I often go around twice.
Great upkeep.
Cons: This park is filled with vagrants, drunks, and drug users. But I have never had a problem with anyone there.
During the season this place gets to be 'locals only' with lots of bros hanging out or making gorilla courses in middle of your game.
Other Thoughts: This course is only 12 holes and most of them are under 300ft, allowing for noodle arms to grab under par games!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Homeless move from Portland to Vancouver?

5+    9/13/2016   9/14/2016
Review By: Tard-Core
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1
6 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Close to I5, On my way to pick up my girls after school from work. Good for working on your short game.
Cons: Homeless living all over the course! Had 2 people sleeping in the fairway of hole 7 at around 3 pm. The back side of the chains have been stolen from hole 3 (so only 1/2 the chains remain). The parking at hole one near the practice basket appears to have multiple people living/sleeping in their cars/vans in the shade. Homeless living in the covered area with piles of junk/bikes (stolen?).
Other Thoughts: I'll check back after the weather turns colder/rainy and see if there are any changes. Not likely to be frequenting this course any time soon!

6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Good but can be better

1    6/30/2016   7/1/2016
Review By: karmalord
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7
This review was updated on 8/18/2019
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Lots of challenges. Good grassy fairways,friendly people,close to bus route, stores and gas.
13 holes and a few have optional par 4 placements. varied shot ops to hone your skills.
Cons: Homeless frequent the park but usually keep to themselves. Still I wouldn't advise playing alone after 6pm in the summer. Markers and bag hangers are decimated.Tee pads are rather short. Looks like some attempt was started on lengthening but upkeep in the park is lax. Usually has garbage laying here and there.
Other Thoughts: Good course to get out on and play, Something for everyone! Would like the guys who maintain the course to step up their game a bit.
1. Update tees and bag hangers to include signs on all holes and a place to hang your bag
2. Lengthen pads
3. Fix brick steps going up hill from #5 to #6
If parties and donations to make this happen are planned and posted this could be the best 9+ hole course in the region!

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 great I-5 quick stop!

2-4    10/3/2013   3/13/2016
Review By: EverettSilvertips
Played: 144  Reviewed: 9
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: i played touranment there under Vancouver Assoication for the Deaf event, it did had 18 basket with wheelies, portable basket, etc. i am aware of 12 orginial baskets. i find this park is a great place!

i liked how the park have variety of elevation, downhill, uphill, flat, but risky. it is pretty much techinical course.

they does have proper teepad, also have sign, marks to go next.
Cons: 12 baskets... oh well.

oddballs people hanging in the shed, seems like bums, drug addicts, etc.

Other Thoughts: would like to play there again once i'm visiting Vancouver.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.