Pflugerville, TX 
Falcon Pointe DGC Share
Uploaded By: Bevo Hole #16
3 / 176ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 17
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2
No ones here.

1    5/10/2016   8/7/2016
Review By: wellsbranch250
Played: 110  Reviewed: 87  Exp: 3.3 Years
This review was updated on 2/17/2017
Pros: (0.548 Rating) A horrible disc golf experience. The course went thru a minor course revision in early 2016 and has apparently worsened the course. See cons below.
- ACEABILITY - One of a few highlights that I had here was pinging one off the basket on 4. Numerous holes are highly aceable as many of distances are under 250 feet and void of trees.
- CHAINS - The baskets are in great shape. one my favorite types, DISCatchers,
- HOLE 15 - The one stand-out hole. It plays along a concrete dam structure.
- LOCATION - A 10 minute drive from I35 and only a couple minutes drive from the highway 45 toll way.
- QUICK PLAY - A single could easily complete a full 18 in under an hour. Groups of 4 probably would finish in under two hours.

Cons: The cons are many and significant and have been magnified by a 2016 reconfiguration.
- TEES - Sadly, they were poured in the wrong direction. The first of many sins you'll see if you play this course.
- BASKET AND TEE SEPERATION - There are numerous occurrences where the basket and next tee are perilously close. Several times they are separated by less than 20 feet.
- CHARACTER - Non-existent. To start, there are tee pads and baskets missing on the back nine due to home construction. There is also no tee shading, no seating, no map, no community board, no practice basket, no hole signage, no shelter, no extra tees and no everything you can think of. There are baskets and wrong direction tee pads. That's it.
- FORGIVENESS - Also due to home construction, some baskets were relocated closer to the water. As in 10 feet from the water. With the wind howling like it normally does here, you will seriously consider putting the disc back in the bag on a few holes.
- MAINTENANCE - The rest of the park seems to get a lot more love than the course itself. I was greeted with knee high grass, on holes five thru nine.
- NAVIGATION - Navigation is pretty bad but playable. There is no map to be found. You'll locate baskets as you drive up on your first time here, but you won't find hole one right away. It's on the north end of the park and it is west 200 feet from the street parking. There are no direction ques or hole signage. Thankfully the pins are marked. yeah DISCatchers.
- ELEVATION - Really none to speak of. This is not really typically for this part of Texas. Total elevation change is less than 10' throughout the entire course.
- UNIQUENESS - - The holes themselves are lacking the uniqueness that you'd see on your average 18 hole course. The course is extremely short, although not as short as nearby Wells Branch. Most of the hole are wide open straight field plays or shots with the pond on the left side.
- WIND - Due to the lack of trees, wind will likely be a major issue. 30 mph gusts during my visit.
Other Thoughts: 68 rated courses as of this grammar revision, and it's still my lowest scored course (I rated a practice course zero). I hope that one of our Texas Reviewers stops by sometime in 2017 to see if things turn around.

 Great for beginners

5+    7/12/2016   7/12/2016
Review By: Calo
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Very good for beginners or to practice throwing aces. Nice open spaces in the front nine. Back nine surrounds a pond where lots of joggers makes for a nice view.
Great for a quick game.
Cons: Tee boxes are all wrong. A few holes do not have tees.


0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 So much potental....

1    9/24/2011   7/24/2012
Review By: Banditozzy
Played: 28  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 8.1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Not much to say.

This is a good course to practice mid-range/putting. Good course for beginers.
Very nice sub development.
Cons: Where to start....

The layout is terrible. From the sideways teeboxes to short non challenging wide open holes.

No signage, but easy to follow.

The unfortunate thing is there is tons of options for the area. Hole 1 and 18 are several hundred feet apart. There was enough room to lay a better course out.

The amazing pond in the back nine could have been utilized so much better than just wrapping the course around it.

I haven't been back since the first time I played it. For any player above the begining level you are wasting your time at this course.

Other Thoughts: It could have been so much more.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Neighborhood Course

1    1/2/2012   1/2/2012
Review By: cfmack
Played: 61  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 17.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a great course to work on your mid-range and putter form. I enjoyed having a legitimate water hazard during our Texas drought.
Cons: Put your drivers away because you will not need them. Each hole on the front nine, and each hole on the back nine are basically same shot over and over again: short and straight.
Other Thoughts: I'm happy that a neighbor association thinks to install a disc golf course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Neighborhood Course

1    11/24/2011   11/29/2011
Review By: gek76
Played: 40  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 14.4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Excellent baskets and well kept grounds. Simple layout, great for beginners. In a nice neighborhood.
Cons: Concert tees are tiny and laid out in the wrong direction. Holes are very short. No signs what so ever. No real variety in the holes.
Other Thoughts: This is a great beginners courses. With only one hole( 17 ) where you might lose a disc into the water. If you can throw over 200 feet you will not be challenged by this course at all, except for trying to not over throw each hole. They have the land here to make this a more challenging course. With a little work and moving of baskets they could create unique holes while still keeping the course beginner friendly. Tee pads really need some work. I just threw from behind them because they where just so small.

If have someone who has never played or a kid that is just learning this would be a great course to take them. Plus if they get bored there is a nice playground for them to play on while you finish the course.

The walking path through the park makes it cart/stroller friendly. Signs all over saying dogs must be on lease.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun for the short game

2-4    6/3/2011   6/4/2011
Review By: mirkky
Played: 40  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.1 Years
Pros: Get close on a lot of aces here.
Good practice for shorter shots.
Never has anyone besides myself on it.
Cons: Teeboxes facing wrong direction.
Small "fairways" on back 9, lots of unkempt grass.
Other Thoughts: This course is a lot of fun to play for people playing for the first time. It is real short and there are no difficult holes. Some who has played longer will have lots of fun getting very close and even getting aces on most of the holes. Hole 17 is probably the "hardest" due to being right next to the water and really tall weeds grown next to the water. Very easy to lose the disc on 17 with a throw that catches the wind.

 Good Try

5+    10/6/2010   11/6/2010
Review By: slicemaster
Played: 24  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 7.2 Years
This review was updated on 4/1/2011
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Only course actually in Pflugerville
- Nice baskets and beautiful central Texas scenery
- Never crowded, can play 18 holes in less than an hour
- Great course to practice putt and approach
Cons: - Tee Pads (obviously)
- They cut down the back 9! This was a shock for me last time I played here. The back nine used to present some unique and difficult short shots. However, it was recently cut back significantly which takes away any difficulty this course might have had. Pretty lame.
- Too easy, even for someone who has only played for 3 months.
Other Thoughts: As I mentioned above, cutting back the back 9 has really hurt this course. It is great for me living in P-ville and having somewhere to throw a quick 18 though. Watch out for #17 though as it can be a doozie sitting right next to the water. Overall it is great that this neighborhood has put an 18 hole course in the middle of some beautiful views. I love playing here at sunset and seeing the sun go down behind the farmhouse on the back 9. This course will offer a great outing for any family as it has a little something for everyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 I was actually kind of impressed

1    8/18/2010   8/20/2010
Review By: Chain_Smoker
Played: 12  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 7.1 Years
Pros: If you're looking for a fun mid-range course with a few far shots, then you'll definitely like this.
- Not a lot of obstacles and the ones that are there are easy to get around. Just be careful of the swamp lake on the back 9, you won't be swimming to get it out.
- Nice scenery filled with trees and nice grass. Also very quiet and relaxing.
- Flat course, good for those that aren't looking to hike around.
Cons: - Some holes are too short. I at least 3 or 4 of the holes went in a zig-zag pattern back and forth with only about 100 feet from the basket to the tee.
- As mentioned before, the tee boxes are really weird and facing the wrong way. Just stand to the side if you need more room.
- Flat course which isn't good if you're looking for some elevation shots and more adventurous surroundings.
Other Thoughts: Considering the pictures and reviews I had read about this course I was going in with some negative thoughts. Things weren't as bad as I had expected which is why I may be scoring it a little higher than some. It really is a nice course if you're looking for some mid-range practice. By the way, hole 18 can be unforgiving. Be careful.

  Good for a beginner

2-4    6/21/2010   6/21/2010
Review By: cmonz
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
Pros: Nice short holes for a beginner. A couple of holes had a few trees that made good obstacles but most were wide open, which was perfect for me since it was my first time at disc golf. Looks a lot better than the pictures. Nice little park next to course.
Cons: Hot and very little shade. Needs to be mowed. Lots of holes in the ground, and a few shallow ditches. Looked like it could get very muddy after a little rain. Kind of confusing, tees aren't marked with hole number, tee boxes aren't facing the the basket on most holes. Pond next to 2nd 9 holes, only a con because I just started and didn't want to lose a disc.
Other Thoughts: I try and take some new pictures soon. I didn't play the 2nd half because I didn't want to lose a disc in the pond. Not many other people there, could be a pro or con i guess.

 JCO

1    4/20/2010   4/26/2010
Review By: jco2jco
Played: 23  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 23.2 Years
Pros: This course is very nice for a family outing, it has very nice fairways, and it has at least 2 water fountains.
Cons: Seems like it runs entirely along a running trail. Short holes, and kinda out of the way.
Other Thoughts: I aced # 14........JCO 4-20-2010

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.