Owasso, OK 
Lake Valley DGC Share
Uploaded By: Geddy Lee Hole #4 (Taken 5/2014)
3 / 199ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 6
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
3 disc course

1    6/18/2019   6/20/2019
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 989  Reviewed: 353  Exp: 33.1 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good neighborhood course
Tee signs on all but one hole (I believe it was #5 which is marked by a rock in the ground)
Cons: Not much to work with
Parking, there is a small parking lot, however it is suppose to be reserved for the pool and a sign says others will be towed. I was there before it opened for the day so no issues.
Other Thoughts: Short little neighborhood course. For that purpose it is a decent course. Go over to Centennial if your looking for more of a challenge.

Most of the holes are wide open, there are not many tree's in this park. The course does make use of the damn for the lake, this is also the most dangerous holes for rec players to loose a disc.

But for the rest of us, you only need your mid-range, upshot disc and putter as the longest hole is still less than 300ft.

Would I play here again? No, absolutely no reason to play here, there are plenty of much better courses around. As it is, I shot a 19 because I missed a couple of putts.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good Practice for Short Game

1    11/5/2015   11/6/2015
Review By: AeroPurt
Played: 53  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 12.7 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Easy to follow course layout. Great course for practicing your short game. I played the course mostly with my Roc3 and Warden.
Cons: No teepads. It had just rained earlier in the day so the ground was extremely muddy and there were a few times that I lost my footing while throwing (this can lead to injuries if you aren't careful). Hole #5's tee wasn't marked - it was just a rock on the ground.
Other Thoughts: Water does come into play on a couple holes. If you overthrow Hole #2 you can sail into the pond. Holes #3 and #4 also have the pond on the right side of the fairway so choose your discs wisely.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  

1    5/26/2014   6/8/2014
Review By: Geddy Lee
Played: 173  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 38.3 Years
Pros: A very short course that could inspire people to keep playing instead of scaring them off. The park is in a nice neighborhood.
Cons: Disregard the distances shown on the tee signs, they are way off. For some reason, the tee signs show trees but there are none, and by none I mean zero.
Other Thoughts: Practice course.

 Short

1    10/24/2011   10/28/2011
Review By: Schuff
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3
Pros: Good place to practice driving with your mid-range drivers. Pretty confined for those of us lazy people, there is not much walking.
Cons: Although you get to practice using mid-ranges, all the holes are pretty short and you have to watch your distance on the holes by the pond. I think tee sign 5 is missing now. No tees.
Other Thoughts: Not a bad place. If I would have found this course a year ago I definately would have torn this place up. Watch out on windy days cause this place is flat!

 Simple

2-4    8/18/2009   8/18/2009
Review By: BCOChris
Played: 10  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 12 Years
Pros: - It was fairly dry even after a good rain, the course drains well.
- Nice signs.
Cons: - No tee pads at all.
- Water comes into play on maybe 3 holes, other than that there is nothing that poses a challenge. The course is in a wide open area with no trees.
- The course is very short, the holes average probably around 230ft. The longest being 301ft.
- The tee on #9 is right next to a wood fence. It would pose a problem for a back handed thrower.
Other Thoughts: - This course is an okay place to take a beginner, or to practice your short game.
- The course is private, but I don't think anyone would ever ask if you lived in the neighborhood. There is only one house that is located near the course, so you wouldn't ever be bothering anyone.

 Waterhole

2-4    4/3/2009   4/9/2009
Review By: sprengermon
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 12.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great course for beginners because there are 4 or 5 holes that have no water or tree hazards.
Cons: 3 holes are sitting on a hill with a huge pond sitting 4 or 5 feet behind them. Since its a residental addition be aware that diving in my get you kicked out
Other Thoughts: So its a good a idea to bring 4 or 5 discs if you want complete the whole course. My friend lost two frisbees in 4 shots.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.