Dover, NH 
Bellamy Park Share
Uploaded By: solomon.trenton Hole #18 (Taken 1/2011)
4 / 436ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Approach

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 39
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2 3 4
Our Lady Bellamy

5+    2/28/2018   3/1/2018
Review By: LeftyBomber
Played: 14  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: -Shop on the course
-This course will test you and make you a better player. (nothing is really just given to you here)
-Friendly people
-Great community
Cons: -I may be bias because this is my home course, but the only thing I can really think of is in the warmer months this course can get a huge amount of foot traffic.
Other Thoughts: <3

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.


5+    10/28/2017   1/13/2018
Review By: eric.rathbun
Played: 8  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 2.8 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Teepads and baskets are in good condition.
Fairways are wooded, but fair and reasonable.
Course is pretty heavily trafficked and well maintained.
Trash cans at every teepad.
Cons: Nearly every hole has one gap or line you must make, but they are fair, there is just rarely more than one option off of the teepad.
Thick leaves on the ground made it difficult to locates discs at times, but this is obviously only a seasonal issue.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Good Home Course

1    5/2/2017   5/2/2017
Review By: SebastianKaras
Played: 5  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.5 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -clean, clear fairways, but the trees provide some flavor
-excellent use of natural features such as elevation and brooks
-signature first hole which requires you to throw from a stone outcropping across the river
-tees and baskets are in excellent condition
-well-stocked pro-shop with rental discs which are often utilized when I bring my friends to try disc golfing
-lots of parking
Cons: -a few discs have been lost in the river by my friends trying for the first time
Other Thoughts: -this is a public park, so be aware of other people in the area
-the local schools run their cross country events here so be wary of runners during the fall sports season

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Easy to play hard to master

5+    1/7/2017   2/4/2017
Review By: Cilleyboy
Played: 19  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 7.9 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Easy to get to
- Free to play
- Good hole variety with subtle elevation change, distance, left or right, water, etc.
- Concrete tee pads are nice 90% of the time. There are a few times a year the ice is bad otherwise they play great.
- Other people on the course have always been friendly and most people seem to return disc to the lost and found
- The club and most players do a great job keeping this place clean and not full of litter
- The addition of a pro shop is huge, plus they have a bathroom which was missing before.
- Although the trees do make it challenging the hole distances usually mean a new player can grab a couple pars first time out.
- Lots of mulch for trails and around baskets
Cons: - Lots of dog walkers and other people using the trails for recreation. They are nice people but you need to be even more careful when throwing because they typically aren't aware of the players.
- Not that many open holes so it's hard to really rip anything big down a fairway.
- The signage isn't great from hole to hole, so the first few times out it can be a bit confusing.
Other Thoughts: I've played this course almost once a week for the last few years and still find that it's challenging enough to be fun, but easy enough that I've brought quite a few people who are newer to the sport and they've had fun too.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Really nice course!

1    4/8/2016   4/14/2016
Review By: SuperDave1981
Played: 14  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 2 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course is layed out so that you really don't have to do much walking to get to the next hole. Signs are posted at every tee box to make it easy to determine your best approach. The first hole requires a throw across a small river, which is very nice. The pro-shop at the park is located at hole 18, which is very convenient if you need anything after finishing your round.
Cons: Being that the holes are so close together, a couple of spots may interfere with players who are playing other holes. This would really only be an issue though if the course was crowded. The baskets aren't numbered, which could cause a little confusion if you're not familiar with the course.
Other Thoughts: I'm very much a beginner and thought that some of the tree locations made the course a bit challenging. But I'm learning that this is only part of the way the game is played. I played another course that was somewhat close to this one and enjoyed this course a lot more. I would love to play it again when I'm back in town.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Great Local Course

5+    3/8/2016   3/11/2016
Review By: Soaponrope37
Played: 33  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 2.8 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Disc Shop on site!
- Concrete Tees
- Well groomed
- Very active local Club backing/supporting the course
- Clear Signage
- 2 Possible Basket locations on each hole
Cons: - Some holes have very set and tight lines you need to hit, and if you miss or hit a tree early you are probably looking at a 4-5 on a par 3
- A few of the tees are very crowded with other holes so its Heads Up.
- Can get VERY crowded at times with large Cards
Other Thoughts: Overall great local course to play with most of the regulars being very nice and helpful.

One thing to add is the Club is VERY good and consistent with Disc Fishing. So if you loose your disc in the drink and it has your name on it, you can expect to get it back.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Technical - but fair

2-4    6/10/2015   6/10/2015
Review By: biff_malibu
Played: 10  Reviewed: 4
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Really well maintained. Good signage. Right off the highway. Mix of right and left tee shots. Fair par ratings.
Cons: So tight as to be limiting of shot varieties. Seems to be a decent amount of regular hiker traffic through the course -- need to keep an eye out for folks walking through your shot.
Other Thoughts: only played it twice in one day, But got the feeling that regulars could master this place with some basic trial an error. Seemed like there was probably only one good way to play many of the holes. Lots of wood out there, but mostly fair throughout. A lot of fun to play!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 I so wanted to like this course, but...

1    4/22/2015   4/23/2015
Review By: Chris Main
Played: 14  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.6 Years
3 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: +Free to Play
+Dedicated supporters and regulars whom maintain course.
+Pro Shop on grounds
+Multiple Pin placements
+Nice signage and arrows for hole layouts
Cons: -Staff in Pro Shop were more intent that our party didn't steal discs than being friendly reps of Bellamy Park
-While baskets were in excellent shape they were very difficult to see (not painted or flagged).
-The course layout favors advanced players. Not for kids, beginners, or novices.
-The size and amount of trees is what Bellamy is known for. It is also why I couldn't recommend the course to other players. The majority of holes require advanced shot shaping. If this was the only issue it wouldn't be a problem. What was a problem was that because of the lack of clear lanes (too many trees) also required a shaped shot & LUCK to successfully navigate the course (and I played it during early spring when there was no leaf cover- The course in full foliage would become an even greater maze).
Other Thoughts: I recognize that Bellamy has a huge and devoted following. It shows, you have great signage, excellent pads & baskets, no trash all on a FREE course! That is unheard of. I just prefer my round to be determined by my skill and the challenge presented by the course. There are just too few lanes and options that require you to execute good throws and luck to scoot by the trees to shoot par here. There is no question why 'The Woodpeckers' were borne here (Shout out to #1 and #2) In my opinion, Bellamy lacks Zen or flow and is not the ideal place for beginners to learn Disc Golf. That said I'm glad Bellamy is there, it's just know what your getting into when you take on that beast! :)

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Organized chaos

2-4    11/23/2014   12/13/2014
Review By: KLydon
Played: 17  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 4.9 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: +Variation of pin position
+Well maintained
+Enough par 4s so your self esteem won't be totally killed
Cons: -Some fairways are very close to one another
-Sometimes TOO many trees
Other Thoughts: This is a very wooded course but it plays very crisp. It was rare to hit a dangling limb or land in an unplayable spot. Fairways are defined and have many options but are very TIGHT. This was a great course to play and I would definitely recommend it to any player who wants a challenge.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good memories

5+    8/25/2009   7/25/2014
Review By: Juppie
Played: 38  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 11.6 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great lines, long straights and some short technical shorts. it is absolutely beautiful and the trees there are probably hundreds of years old, I like when the course is built into a forest and the lines are natural. the tees are great and the flow is easy to follow.
There is one hole that you throw around a bunch of trees or bomb it over the water, it is amazing!
Cons: there is water on several holes, but easily gettable if you are willing to get a little wet. the water isn't really a con it is a way to challenge your game.
Other Thoughts: This was a course I played while serving a mission for the church of Jesus Christ of latter day saints, I played once a week on my "preparation Day" and we loved it!!!!

if you are close by definitely go throw this course.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.