Greenwood, AR 
Bell Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: JoBee Hole #6 (Taken 2/2012)
3 / 218ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 9
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
 Great Course for New Players

2-4    6/23/2012   7/5/2012
Review By: dlopez916
Played: 39  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 9.8 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course overall is short. They did mix in a few longer holes, but nothing more than 400 ft. There is a few tricky pin locations. When I played there was concrete teepads, so they have improved that. There is also a delicate island hole without too much room for error. The mix of backhand to sidearm shots is fairly even. I liked the course, and if your an advanced player, there is a ton of opportunity for birdies which always makes your round fun.
Cons: Its's short. You can throw 5 down, and not need to come back and play again because you wont feel challenged. Water fountains would be nice.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a nice course that is fun to play. You wont find yourself wanting to go back often if your an advanced player cause it wont be challenging. For new players this course is prefect to work on your game and have fun throwing a lower score then you may normally.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    11/19/2011   11/20/2011
Review By: Dale W
Played: 94  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 20.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good use of elevation.
New tpads except 17
Distances at the tpads
Cons: Excessive roads - throwing across and along creating OB and dangers to/from cars
Lack of clear signs/directions to next hole.
Other Thoughts: Overall, an average course (rounded up from a 2.75 to give it a 3). Very confusing when playing there for the first time, especially finding the next hole (7, 9, 15 and 17 in particular). Relatively short/technical course with a few longer holes. If you play this time of year, expect to have the added obstacle of large Christmas decorations to contend with.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 beginer friendly

1    6/6/2010   6/7/2010
Review By: kevinj
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 12.9 Years
Pros: great elevation brand spankin new baskets (discatchers r the best)some longer holes..some shorter holes some tight fairways ...some open fairways great drainage of water ,agood beginer friendly course
Cons: dirt teebox ....which can be hard to locate on some holes and no teesigns......well there are some sticks with paper on them showing the distance but almost all of them are ripped off
Other Thoughts: great course ...i play this course every day and im still not bored with it.at least 2 to 3 routes on each hole

 tight course in a tight area

1    12/21/2009   12/22/2009
Review By: dirtydmix
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
Pros: This course has great elevation! I was really surprised to see each hole being high or low.

Very quiet course.

Even though this course is small and the holes are short they are very fun and have 2-3 lines you can take at them.

Loved the view on the north side of the road.

Not much traffic so it was an easy play.

Very player friendly.
Cons: No t-pads. Even though i dont think mud would be a problem, i just like to throw off cement.

Signs on the ground were just pegs with paper on them.

Don't think the distances on the holes were close at all.
Other Thoughts: I'm sure the course isn't that old. The grass around the area was cut short so there isn't a prob with snakes or crud.

I just would have liked to see a sign showing the layout. If i hadn't played with a regular i woulda been a bit lost.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.