Fulton, MO 
Veterans Park Share
Uploaded By: dudiablo Hole #18 (Taken 3/2011)
3 / 370ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
< Prev 1 2
 

2-4    9/15/2017   9/19/2017
Review By: xtremetrendz
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
Pros: nice clean park course with shots for all skill levels, including a couple of water hazard shots. excellent and accurate signage
Cons: couple of the holes are iffy if the park is busy
Other Thoughts: the local golfers and club are super friendly people and very helpful

Friendly little course

5+    9/13/2017   9/15/2017
Review By: Dennis Campbell
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1
Pros: A well maintained course in a town of about 12,000 people.
Well placed amenities
Cons: A couple of holes 6, 10, and 12 sometimes compete with park visitors.
All holes are under 400 feet.
Other Thoughts: A fun, relaxing course.
The local club is very helpful and accepting of visiting players.

Great confidence builder

5+    9/12/2017   9/14/2017
Review By: splatmouse
Played: 10  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 10.5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great mix of shots. Pin placements have risk and reward. A few very aceable holes.
Cons: Since the park is heavily used by the community you must pay attention to where your shot is going. Some backhand throws need to go over roads.
Other Thoughts: Great course to build confidence or knowledge. Only a few holes have water or creeks involved. If you're near Fulton I suggest taking a little time and playing it.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Veterans Park Novice friendly

1    8/14/2017   8/16/2017
Review By: Sskamui
Played: 10  Reviewed: 6
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very clean park and well-maintained Fairways Good flow from hole two hole.
Cons: Several shots are near over or around people recreational structures and pathways.
Other Thoughts: The course starts with a few easy open drive holes and warms you up for the more tevhnivally shots to come. It's a very fun and pleasant 18. Great for beginners

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Typical.....

1    7/30/2016   7/30/2016
Review By: mrbro855
Played: 207  Reviewed: 92  Exp: 4.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Appears not much has changed in the 2 years since the last review.....
Typical plusses: Concrete Tee pads, good signage, well maintained park. Decently challenging for a city park.
Hole #12 was a signature type hole - throw across the pond onto a small corner pad of grass.
Many of the other holes are tucked into the tree line.
Cons: Hole #10 listed at 250, was probably only 170.
Lots of non players walking thru the area.
Other Thoughts: Flow was OK.... had to follow the map a couple times to move from hole to hole. Was course #4 of a 4 course Columbia/ Jeff City trip..... was middle of the pack. Glad we went this time, wouldn't go out of the way to go back.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 veterans park

1    5/1/2013   8/20/2014
Review By: ustenido
Played: 29  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 4.5 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Fun shots, lots of holes playing along a creek instead of across it. Good parking, well maintianed course
Cons: Way to muh conflict with other park amenities.
Other Thoughts: I would like to see some redesigns of unsafe holes that conflict with other park amenities. There is a mix of great and terrible holes

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Nice Course

5+    8/2/2014   8/4/2014
Review By: combs.alan
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great beginner course with a variety of holes. A variety of skill sets are needed. Mostly open park area with plenty of trees to throw around. Always clean.
Cons: Park is pretty heavily used so sometimes some of the holes are hard to play for the people that are in the way. I've had to skip holes at points because of the park usage.
Other Thoughts: It's a great Sunday afternoon course. You can play the entire thing with a couple friends in about an hour and a half. Looks like the course is growing in popularity!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice City Park

1    7/5/2014   7/8/2014
Review By: Golden Tuna
Played: 129  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 16.7 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Concrete Tee pads, nice tee signs, nice baskets, well maintained park, multiple placements, trash cans, easy to navigate, water holes, friendly locals, & restrooms.

Veteran's Park is a nice park and course in the town of Fulton. The park was well maintained, with recently cut grass and emptied trash cans. Each hole has a concrete tee pad, descriptive tee sign and (many) include "next hole" arrows on the baskets. There are a few holes that play along the pond, which is a nice challenge and serene. I'd never played there, and the course was mostly empty, but we found our way around just fine. There were quite a few trash cans scattered throughout the park, which I thought was convenient. Though there weren't many golfers out when we were there, the rest of the locals that were using this multi-purpose park seemed friendly and tried to stay out of your way if they say you on the tee pad. Overall, a nice park to add to my list.
Cons: No real challenges, most holes <300', criss crossing holes, crammed into the space, too many mandos

Many of the holes are quite short, so you're basically driving and putting. The traditional challenge of a championship course isn't there. But, it is always fun to see how many birdies you can walk away with. I felt like there were a couple questionable design choices. Most notably, hole 10, where you drive through a playground? But, this seemed to be a relatively low traffic park, so it may not be an issue. There are also a few holes/fairways that seemed close to the roads. But, again, if the course doesn't see much traffic this probably isn't a concern. In my opinion, the designer made up for the lack of natural obstacles with the use of mandos. In most cases I would see these as design flaws, but they added another element to a course that otherwise would be much too easy.
Other Thoughts: This was a great little course to play while we were in town for another occasion. It was fun and low impact, so we were able to enjoy our walk in the park. I'd recommend a quick drive through the whole park before you start your round if you've never been to Veteran's Park. It was helpful for us to know which direction to head and helped get the lay of the land ahead of time.

Traveler's Tip: Fulton is a small town, so there are plenty of places to get drinks, food on the way in our out of the park. As I mentioned, the course is pretty short and open, so our round only took about 1.5 hours.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Little Course - Needs Work

5+    11/24/2011   12/1/2011
Review By: Mind Expansi0n
Played: 13  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 6.8 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good signage at each tee, a course that is good for a wide range of players and abilities, a variety of shots needed to score well, good for shorter arms and for longer arms who need work on accuracy, really friendly locals.
Cons: The course feels a bit cramped in areas, plays close to parking lots and roads, several holes play dangerously close to the fairways of others (luckily it's a low traffic park), too many mandos as the result of a less-than-optimal use of the land, I could see first-timers having a hard time finding their way around this course, the course lacks clear 'lines' on some holes where it feels like you are just throwing at a basket behind a tree.
Other Thoughts: Difficulty: Noob - Advanced. I think someone really skilled at DG may get bored here - it's not very long and can be 'cheated' a bit with direct lines. The locals are very cool here and I thank them for showing me around and letting me play a round with them. Kudos for this small town for having a course at all.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 My thoughts

1    9/11/2010   10/1/2010
Review By: bigt
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Concrete tee pads
Water comes into play
Good mixture of holes
Built in a very nice park
Cons: To short for better players
Some of the tee signs are to close to the pads
To many mandos
Other Thoughts: Nice course for people just starting to play it will teach you how to throw a lot of different shots

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.