San Antonio, TX 
The Creek @ Inwood Hollow Share
Uploaded By: Guru10 Hole #7
3 / 231ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
Someone has been playing

1    4/23/2019   4/28/2019
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 982  Reviewed: 352  Exp: 33.1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Tee signs
Tunnel Shots
Cons: Dirt tee pads
A little over grown in some spots
Lots of Poison Ivy
Other Thoughts: It is evident that someone has been taking care of this course recently. There are rocks painted red marking the tee's on most of the holes. There are even rocks with arrows in some spots pointing to the next tee. Several of the holes had been cleared out very recently and the course has been mowed.

In general, this is a very good little 9 hole course. The holes are not long, but some are technical, if you don't throw your disc straight, your in the rough.

The most overgrown hole I believe was hole 4, it follows the dry creek and there was no low shot, it was totally overgrown. You can't see the basket from the tee. The line is above these low brush, throw straight down and you got a putt.

The next most memorable hole was the basket placement on hole 9, it is tucked up on the side of a small hill in the tree's/brush. It is actually hard to see as it blends in with the brush, there is not much of a "green".

Would I play here again. Well, first off, this is an HOA course and is private. I sort of snuck in to play, if I were to play here again, I would rather play with permission and enjoy the round. This course is a decent little 9 hole course in the condition it is in right now. So yes, I would enjoy playing here again.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Basic & overgrown. There is potential if maintained

1    9/4/2015   9/4/2015
Review By: MakeItMali
Played: 123  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Short.
Marked with colored signs.
Shaded.
Super tight lines.
Decent practice holes.
Good practice with a putter and maybe a mid range or two.
Cons: Completly overgrown 9/4/15.
No long shots.
Lots of litter.
Tee boxes are uneven and only marked with red stones.
Didnt really find a reason to pull out any drivers.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Sorry John, You Missed Your Target Audience!

1    3/29/2015   3/29/2015
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 1505  Reviewed: 1450  Exp: 42.9 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The Creek @ Inwood Hollow is a short but all so tight 9 hole course designed by Mr. John Houck, himself. The course features the great, green Houck signs with all the needed information on them including the arrow showing the next tee. If you can remember to glance at these, navigation is a cinch here. The baskets are Discatchers with the wide yellow bands. The tee pads are one of the course's weaker links.
The course is mostly short (only # 1 at 330' tops 300'). The overall technical nature more than make up for it's lack of length. Even the three sub 200 footers all are technical enough not to be considered easy birdies.
There are lots of low branches present forcing players to keep shots lower than they might normally like. And the rough is thick in places and seemed to be prickly most everywhere.
The whole course is played in the shade which would be most welcome on many days around these parts.
Cons: The Hollow at Inwood is a gated community. I don't think it's a major problem following someone through the gate.
You won't need your driver here.
Accuracy off the tee is a must.
The tee pads are natural and marked by red painted rocks. They aren't the best and # 8's rock's are AWOL.
Other Thoughts: So if you design and build a disc golf course for the residents of the Hollow at Inwood only and you live in a gated community, then wouldn't your intended target audience be those members of this community. I doubt very seriously whether more than one guy who lives here is a serious disc golfer. Although mostly short, this course is tighter than hooker's skirt in places and the rough is mostly prickly.
When I think of a HOA course, I imagine groups of young teenagers learning to play or maybe entire families. This is definitely NOT the course to learn to play on. Send those folks over to Helotes Family DGC. Now that's what a HOA course should look like!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Creek at Hollow DGC

2-4    5/27/2011   5/27/2011
Review By: kor5bin
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: its a very small course in a private gated neighborhood so if you can get it ( i sugest follow someone in. but its 9 holes not very challanging but if your in a hurry and you are by it its a fun quick disc golf fix. its also very shaded in most places so its nice on hot days. and TAKE A PIC OF THE MAP BEFORE YOU START it can get tricky for first timers. and usually you will have the courses to your self which is nice! and always grassy with some dirt of course
Cons: its short like i said so not very challenging at all you should be able to par or birdie every hole. there is no walk way to guide you threw it so u have to tog threw the grass and stumps. their is a dirt place with spray painted rocks to tell you were to throw from.
Other Thoughts: but all together i really like this course its small and not very challenging but its good practice and a good way to waist an hour if you live by it and can get in i would go!!! very nice course

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Neighborhood course above par

2-4    10/29/2009   10/30/2009
Review By: mdsammy
Played: 38  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 13.8 Years
10 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Situated in an unused drainage area of gated neighborhood, this 9 hole course makes great use of the space available. Of course, you can hardly expect anything less from master designer John Houck.
This is definitely the tightest 9 hole course I've ever played and places a premium on accuracy and course management. Although none of the holes are especially long (the longest being 330ft) this course requires a good variety of shots and will test even the skilled players mettle.
Other pros:
- Starts and finishes in the same area.
- Practice basket near Hole #1's tee.
- Excellent tee signs and course map.
- Good Discatcher double chained baskets.
- Secluded feel, even though it's in the middle of a neighborhood.
- Restroom and water fountain nearby. (Located at the swimming pool)
- A few signature holes. Hole 3 begs for an ace run but has a drop off just behind and to the right of the basket. Hole 5 is short, straight, and naaaarrroow.
Cons: - The course isn't too hard to navigate but there are some areas that can be confusing to first time players. From 5's basket to 6's tee you have to walk halfway back up the fairway you just threw on and then there is a path that is marked. Hole 9 is strong hole that has a great pin placement, however, there are two other baskets that can be confused for the target from the tee (7 and the practice basket).
- When I played, the course had not been mowed in quite a while with knee high or taller grass on some fairways.
- No trash cans! For a brand new course there was a surprising amount of litter. However, the whole area is storm drainage so much of the trash could have washed up from the recent rains.
- Dirt tee pads that have the corners marked with small painted stones that could be easily moved or kicked out of place.
- There aren't any longer holes so distance drivers may not be necessary.
- Private course within a gated community. So you either need to know somebody who has the gate code or slip in behind one of the residents.
Other Thoughts: Overall I really enjoyed this course. If you only have time for a short round of golf or are not in the mood for a lot of walking you should check it out.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.