Kent, WA 
Lake Fenwick Share
Uploaded By: shawnc65 Hole #13 (Taken 3/2015)
3 / 287ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #13 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 26
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers

5+    12/29/2016   12/29/2016
Review By: PNWTurnandFade
Played: 24  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Challenging
Technical - Meaning lots of "thread the needle" shots in between the trees.
Signs at every tee pad to give you a hole number and distance to basket.
Some signs on the course to help navigate
Concrete teepads.
Good trails maintained by locals, many of them created with trees that fell down and were cut up to frame the trails.
Sometimes has course map pamphlets at parking lot.
Good use of terrain.
Cons: Needs better signs at the teepads, they dont show the shape of the hole or the pin positions, just the distance for either position A or B.
Needs better signs on the course or at baskets to lead you to next tee. Got lost my first time.
Needs a large course map.
High risk of losing a disc in the heavily wooded area or in the pond. (lost one and found one in said pond)
Some holes are close enough together it's confusing like holes 5 and 17, teepads right next to each other.
A few holes that put you out on the fairway of another hole when you are done so heads up.
No bathrooms.
Other Thoughts: A good workout this course, my fitbit tells me I hike 30 flights of stairs on this course, half of that on the first 4 holes. It's a good course, I know I have a lot to say in the Cons but I do like this course, if it was easier to navigate it would be rated much higher.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Summertime challenge

1    7/20/2016   7/27/2016
Review By: longandwrong
Played: 44  Reviewed: 32  Exp: 7.2 Years
Pros: Technical course. Good parking. Almost good signs. Bring your 'A' game or you could be looking for disks in all the wrong places.
Cons: Signs need a little drawing showing the general direction of the basket. Had to scout ahead to see the baskets especially the 4 holes criss-crossing the large ravine. Make sure you fly all the way over the ravine shots...heavy underbrush and blackberries.
Other Thoughts: The signature hole, the boat hole, should always be in play. The basket was not in the boat when we visited. Sad :)
I would venture to play it again but probably not in the winter. I think this is a really wet swampy course.

not a good fit for a sidearm

1    3/13/2014   3/13/2016
Review By: EverettSilvertips
Played: 79  Reviewed: 9
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: i liked how it is based in wooded area. nice tight pathways, has a monster hill that you putt or let it roll down.

teepads are concerte.
Cons: for those who throw sidearms, may disc golf god on your side.

the teepads in some area are unbalanced, and have dangerous step after throwing off.

signs are missing
Other Thoughts: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Great potential, will go back

1    9/7/2010   9/7/2010
Review By: Czech21
Played: 7  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Wooded, technical
Cons: damp, muddy, disc eater.
Other Thoughts: this is probably more ideal in mid summer or after a good dry spell. I wish that I could have read the map at the beginning of the course. Someone who knows the course should repaint it! Also a printable version could be posted here. It is a tad confusing for someone who has not been there seeing as you use a lot of the same baskets for different tees. Good course though, had fun.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.