Nashville, TN 
Seven Oaks Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #9 (Taken 12/2016)
3 / 300ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee Sign


 Share URL:

Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 79
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
< Prev 1 2 3 4
Local favorite

5+    7/31/2017   8/2/2017
Review By: Sheep
Played: 13  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great people to pick up a game with. Open early for early birds. Good baskets but a varity of baskets.
Challanging shots for all skill levels. Cement tee pads. Multiple pin locations and some second tee pads.
Cons: Sometimes grass is long on a few holes but doesnt make unplayable.
Other Thoughts: Good course all around. Maintained by players.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

The heart of Nashville

1    1/20/2017   1/20/2017
Review By: Gropester
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
Pros: - Fun array of throws: long/short, right/left, up/down. This course had them all!
- Dual pins and some dual pads add a lot of replay value
- Benches on every(?) hole and some walls put up to protect from errant throws
Cons: - None of the holes really WOWed me, I'm not sure I could identify a signature hole
- Tee pads were super slippery and the steel baskets were not my favorite (Mach 2 I think)
Other Thoughts: - It was pretty quiet when I went but I could see this course getting busy.
- One hole has a yin-yang around the baskets. Love the thought!

DG how it should be!

5+    10/15/2016   10/17/2016
Review By: Msouders13
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.6 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Mature, great local scene, good degree of difficulty, fair everywhere, Nashville disc golf store is close.
Cons: Busy, busy... busy?
Other Thoughts: It's a classic of middle Tennessee. One of the more iconic courses and always a good time to be had. Close to downtown and other great courses.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well rounded course.

1    5/16/2016   5/17/2016
Review By: jesse_v_m
Played: 8  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 7.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice mix of open and wooded holes. Clear attention to detail regarding maps of each hole at each tee. Holes often have multiple tees and baskets which give it a nice variety without needed to relocate baskets. The "intercourse" holes are a clever way to work a few extra playable holes. Well groomed course with thoughtful building of steps, disc-catching walls, and protection on some pads from players throwing on the previous hole. Clearly thought through and purposeful course. Also very nice that it's a dedicated course instead of a park with non-players roaming in the way.
Cons: Pay attention to the signage at each tee for info about the next hole's tee. There are signs hanging on the baskets but they aren't always pointing the correct way.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Pretty sweet course

2-4    4/12/2016   4/13/2016
Review By: TXDiscDude
Played: 98  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 10.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice mix of all kinds of shots for lefties and righties.
Lots of benches and tables.
Strictly a disc golf course, no kooks running aorund in the way.
Good bud.
Friendly groups
Extra bonus holes "the intercourse"
Good double chained baskets.
Arrows to next tee at baskets
Fresh cut fairways.
Disc golf store around the corner.
Cons: Very crowded in the afternoon.
A few signs were missing, but most holes have basket placement visible from tee pad. If you look around the trees there are signs for basket placement drawn on rocks and boards on the holes with missing original signs.
Other Thoughts: A lot of love went into the course. Keep it up.
I will be playing here when I'm in Nashville in the future.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Excellent Course

1    8/12/2014   8/13/2014
Review By: DragonJarod
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Good upkeep with benches, tables, garbage cans, and a place to hang your bag at almost any hole. The signs for the holes are good. It's a nice course to practice your accuracy with only a few open holes.
Cons: A smashed in sign and a rotting table, at two different holes. Sometimes, it's confusing where the hole is.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

1    3/4/2014   3/5/2014
Review By: thrillthrower
Played: 51  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.1 Years
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Variety- 1st couple of holes and last finish with big drive potential. In between challenging wood holes complimented by seemingly groomed , even picturesque holes - one hole reminded me of a golf ball course . Left and right shots needed - deuces available if you find the right path to the hole . Risk/ reward potential on several holes makes shot selection fun
Cons: Erosion / drainage may be a consideration in a few spots if wet or has rained Discs may get a rock rub or two on 2 holes. (So throw with precision or use disc u don't love)
Other Thoughts: Flowed nicely- couple of holes with water in play - wonderful course-

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Updated Course Review

5+    6/24/2017   2/17/2014
Review By: Vibramterraius
Played: 35  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 3.8 Years
This review was updated on 6/30/2017
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: 0 to 5 Ratings:

Parking: 5
Access: 5
Course conditon: 5 (Best condition in along while)
Catcher Baskets: 5
Pin Placements: 5
Tee Conditions: 5
Tee Visibility: 4.5
Course Traffic: 4 (improved since Cane Ridge has taken off some of the pressure)
Cons: None that was worth mentioning
Other Thoughts: Throw long tees to challenge and improve.
One of the best courses in the area to gain experience with shot shaping and learning what discs work for you in wooded conditions.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great course, but too crowded

5+    3/25/2012   1/25/2013
Review By: weatherbill
Played: 8  Reviewed: 7
1 Helpful / 11 Not
Pros: great variety of shots. basket locations relocate sometimes which makes it interesting. Landscape is very excellent and well maintained.
Cons: some holes are too long for my liking. I like to have chances at Aces.
Other Thoughts: this course has become too crowded in the last 2 years and can hinder the flow of your game. This use dto be a really nice time for me, but since the local news channel covered this, everyone and their dog has come ou tto this course and I no longer want to visit.

1 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Quintessential Course

5+    1/11/2013   1/11/2013
Review By: WillAnderson
Played: 28  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 6.6 Years
4 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Well done in the heart of Nashville, 7Oaks provides a great environment for all levels & styles. Elevation changes & tunnel fairways keep everyone honest. The signage is clear, & multiple basket positions keep each hole fresh throughout the year. Bridges across water & drainage ditches are in good shape, and each hole features erosion control (mulch, railroad ties, logs, rocks, etc) that keep its heavily trafficked areas clean & navigable. The holes mix well too, giving up birdies only to great shots on most holes but not punishing the heck out of badly placed drives. Many of the holes are completely mulched on fairways, and even if you land in the rough with a tough out, it isn't so bad to find a line because the roughs aren't thick with brush (mostly.) All around fantastic course. I'd give it a higher rating if it had more character (water holes, hills, or cool rest spots.) The length & design of the course puts it on the same level as the best I've played.
Cons: The traffic can be annoying, but who's in a hurry anyway? I don't mind because I play for exercise & relaxation anyway. Some of the holes lack signage to next tee & cross over other holes, but hey, meet someone new & ask for direction?
Other Thoughts: Feel free to bring the whole family or a dog if you'd prefer. The hills are moderate & every hole gets plenty of attention from the parks system & community. I'd love to have it as a home course!

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.