Moore, OK 
Randall DGC Share
Uploaded By: YoDesigner Hole #1 (Taken 3/2010)
3 / 216ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
Simple but fun

2-4    6/16/2017   7/21/2017
Review By: armiller
Played: 117  Reviewed: 34  Exp: 2.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros:
-holes, though short, aren't boring; there is some decent elevation in play (by Oklahoma standards) and good use of some trees
-baskets good (though not brand new anymore) and tee signs on most holes
-quick and easy to play, with easy access from I-35
-overall good maintenance on the campus
-staff and students (I haven't encountered many) have all been pleasant and welcoming
Cons:
-hole 6 is now absent (no tee, sign, or basket) but we made our own hole by throwing to 9's basket after hole 5
-dirt tees, though several tees (7, 8) are on the concrete walking path
-can be muddy after rain, especially the gully/creek crossed on hole 4
-likely students at some times (though I've been back 3 times and haven't had any problem)
-probably shouldn't be smoking or drinking on this campus, if that's your thing
Other Thoughts: This little course is quite close to where I live, but it never really caught my attention until I started course bagging. Once I made it out, I was pleasantly surprised. Unfortunately, hole 6's basket has been taken down (probably because of the new athletic field where its fairway used to be). It still has 8 very reasonable disc golf holes on a warm Baptist college campus and is maintained fairly well. In my visits, I haven't had any problems with it being busy, so it's always been a fairly relaxed round, usually just bringing 3-5 discs.

I still prefer playing other courses in the area, but I've brought two different friends out that were new to disc golf, and had a nice relaxed practice round the first time I came out. This is worth checking out if you have the time and are close. Just be sure to respect the campus and course!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Alright Little Course

2-4    10/19/2012   12/12/2012
Review By: rd.bittle
Played: 54  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 7.1 Years
This review was updated on 1/22/2013
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good baskets
Quick round
Easy navigation
Not crowded
Well mowed
More fun than I expected
Always good to work on midrange game
Fairly clean campus
Good to take family or newbies to learn the game
Can get in 2-3 rounds very quickly
Easy access from i-35

Favoritre Hole(s): #4
Cons: Short
Few trees
Natural tees (really not too bad)
The water stinks
Sidewalks in play on a few holes (watch out for students)
Not very challenging or even technical
You can almost throw anything you want, you're not forced to pick a line to the basket.
Parking is crowded on weekdays.
The only hole that you need a driver on is hole #6
Other Thoughts: All in all this is not a bad little course. It is fun for a quick round or to take a beginner to.
This is not a destination course but, its worth a stop if you're in the area and have time.

Please respect the rules. It is on a Baptist college campus.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Not bad... Fast Play a +

1    3/16/2010   3/23/2010
Review By: DG_Wizard
Played: 20  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 11.7 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The convenience of this course is nice. Like others said, on the Frontage Road of I-35 (West side) between 19th and Indian Hills (right about 34th). It is behind the Free Will Baptist College. This course is not overly difficult. it is a nice change of pace to the 3 courses in Norman. There is no waiting here. It makes for fast play, and there aren't many people out there. Signs are old but decent. This course is not hard to follow. For being such a small course, there are a variety of shots and elevations used. #6 lets you rip a big drive, but most of the other holes are relatively short. It looks as though it is somewhat kept up.
Cons: No concrete tees. The "ditch" throughout the middle of the course is nasty. It reeks something fierce. Avoid it at all costs. This course is short. Many may find it to not be a great challenge. There aren't many trees, and it is open enough to have multiple lines/lanes to the baskets. It is not technical enough to matter whether you throw forehand or backhand. Can get VERY muddy with a bit of rain.
Other Thoughts: I love that there is no traffic here. Stay out of the marsh on #4. Lion's, Griffin, and Colonial all back up at times. This course does not. Not a big "wish list" course, but worth the time if interested in a quick and quiet round.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Simple course

1    3/13/2010   3/15/2010
Review By: YoDesigner
Played: 34  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 23.5 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is easy to access right off I-35 in Moore, on the WEST side of the freeway, south of 19th ST exit.. Good signage, (except for #6). Good baskets. I played on a Saturday, and the course was pretty empty. Good place to warm up or to somewhat satisfy the urge to play DG. I think this course is good for a beginner to build some confidence. The only obstacle is the mucky creek that runs through the course, but if you can throw accurate, this won't be a problem for you.
Cons: Most baskets and tee's are too close to one another, especially the first half of course (this is very bad especilly if the course was busy. One portion of the course has 2 baskets and 2 tees within about 80' of one another.) Tee sign #6 is missing and that is the only one that has the basket hidden from view from the tee pad (this basket is past the soccer field mound). Nasty creek does not have very good drainage. Wear water proof shoes to keep your feet dry (may be better during the hot summer with dryer ground). No trash cans visibly pressent.
Other Thoughts: This course is not a 'must play' course, but it is still fun to play if you want to catch a quick game.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

1    2/15/2010   2/15/2010
Review By: okiebullgod
Played: 74  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 8.6 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course is on the I-35 service road between Indian Hills Road and 19th street. It's very accessable. You can see two of the baskets from I-35. It's not a crowded course (there were no other golfers). The course also has good DGA baskets.
Cons: The biggest con is the slew that runs the length of the course. It's been really wet lately and it's mucky. 7 of the holes are too short. Less than 200'. You also throw over student walking paths, but they're not very busy as this is a tiny school.
Other Thoughts: The first tee is directly behind the campus. The college is the brick building with a green tin roof.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.