Port Angeles, WA 
Lincoln Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: murphytown Hole #1 (Taken 3/2013)
3 / 270ft.   3 / 346ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 'B' Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 18
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  Good for the location

2-4    7/17/2014   7/18/2014
Review By: jhamilton64
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.2 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Challenging holes.
Lots of natural obstacles.
Different tees allow for diversity at each hole.
Cons: Long walk between holes 12 and 13 (780 feet).
Some holes do not have permanent tees.
Can be hard to navigate course without map.
Other Thoughts: I enjoy this course. For being the only course in Port Angeles, it is a solid course for the location.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 So-so

1    7/15/2014   7/16/2014
Review By: Dday301
Played: 11  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 10.3 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Shot variety
Close to town
Nice baskets
Cons: Tee pads
Flow of course
Other Thoughts: Not the worse course ever but far from the top. Lots of good holes out here but only if you can find them!! Very difficult to find your way around, without the little yellow signs the course would be unusuable (seems that 13 and 14 were just thrown in at the last minute and given no thought whatsoever). So if you can manage to find where your going it's not bad.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

1    6/16/2013   6/17/2013
Review By: Josh Heideman
Played: 16  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 6.7 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Hole #1 was easy to find after that its challenging. The Innova baskets were very nice. The old fort buildings were very cool. There is a good amount of different kinds of throws needed here at this course. I didn't loose any discs which was nice. I'd play it again if I was in the area.
Cons: We could not for the life of us find the 13th hole. The sign said 1/4 mile ahead after looking for a half an hour I decided to just skip it. If there was some sort of kiosk with a map that would be helpful for sure.
Other Thoughts: I can see that there been work that people have been putting in. It would also be nice if the tee pads. Had gravel or even some sort of box.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Port Angeles FUN!

1    5/24/2013   5/25/2013
Review By: longandwrong
Played: 47  Reviewed: 35  Exp: 7.6 Years
Pros: Fun course even with the cons. You were challenged to throw 5 or 6 different types of drives. All back hand was not the answer. Hole number 1 was a good starting point. Hole number 14 was very hard with a major turn to the left protected by huge rhodies (which were in bloom!) You need to be able to throw some big benders, some very straight shots and have some tree love to score a good round. Will play again!
Cons: There is a Map! AND you need it! Sadly, even with the map it is hard to find the tee pads. According to map you have A and B pads. Good luck finding them. Some holes have great metal signs (see other reviews) but those really don't help you find the other tee pad. Example hole 14. Great sign, but we could only find one of the pads. Luckily there were others playing who helped us out 3 times on were we should be going and what pads we were looking for. Couple of holes you throw across the parks roads. Bathrooms were closed or least the one I tried :(
Other Thoughts: Interestingly the holes in the deep woods we were able to find the pads fairly okay except one of them I think it was 9. That was good because many locals told us they don't play the holes in the deep woods. Actually they were layed out pretty good and had the best signnage.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.