Littleton, CO 
Arapahoe Community College Share
Uploaded By: preton Hole #7 (Taken 9/2012)
3 / 261ft.   3 / 348ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Basket



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 39
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
< Prev 1 2 3 4
Quick Course

1    9/12/2018   9/12/2018
Review By: bkern2449
Played: 10  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6.3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: + For a course that plays across the common area of a campus not bad at all.
+ Nice baskets; No damage like some colleges see
+ Short holes make for good ace and birdie oppurtunities
+ Well maintained grass
Cons: - Little to no signage for where next tee pad is. Printing a map from here is a must
- Tee pad marks have been rubbed away at most holes due to high foot traffic from students
- Hitting people walking through is a major risk here
Other Thoughts: Like I said, for a college campus course, not bad. Good course to play a quick 9 on my lunch hour while working since its just down the road. If they went out and remarked the tee pads it would be a lot better and worth at least a 3/5 rating

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Little 9 Gem

1    5/22/2018   5/23/2018
Review By: DeebsTundra
Played: 11  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 0.6 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: --Completely manicured grass, basically impossible to lose a disc in the field.
--Bunch of trees making for some great approach shots around obstacles.
--Quiet around campus early or late
--Shorter holes that play quickly for a nice round.
Cons: --Teepad markings are essentially non existent. Needs a new splash of paint.
--There's a locked maintenance yard that would be impossible to get a disc back that's in play on 3 or 5.
--Playing while school is in could be a really bad choice, stick to early morning or evening.
Other Thoughts: People have a tendency to rag on school courses as "uninspired", "boring" or "too easy." I get it, not everything can be this perfectly challenging championship level course. For a course on a community college, this course is a ton of fun. It's got trees blocking pins meaning you have to actually shape shots. The grass is manicured. The teepads are just parts of the sidewalk, but the sidewalk is wide concrete, so it's a great teepad. This will definitely go into a regular course for me if I want to play a quick 9. It's easy to get to, super clean and just generally a really nice place to play a fun round.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Update on hole number 9 - Back again

5+    6/2/2017   6/5/2017
Review By: bbrunerbob
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 2.5 Years
This review was updated on 4/5/2018
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A few trees to navigate, making a typical school course a bit enjoyable. Not too much pedestrian traffic considering this is on a community college. Part of the course touches a large open field, which is never used and is good for practice throws.
Cons: Easy to lose your disc on #3 (and possibly #5) into a locked car park if it is windy. Holes 3, 4, and 5 criss cross too much. The markings for the tees on the sidewalks have almost all disappeared, making navigation difficult if you have not played here before.
Other Thoughts: Hole 9 was removed due to new portable buildings last year, but they have been taken away and the course is now back to a full 9 hole layout. If school is in session park on the perimeter road on the west side of the school, near the open field.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not great

1    3/23/2017   4/6/2017
Review By: sjroesinger
Played: 37  Reviewed: 37  Exp: 2.5 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Right near downtown Littleton
Not crowded
Good for a quick round to work on mid-range shots
Cons: Parking can be a challenge
Hard to follow, tees not well marked
Basket placement poor (a few near buildings)
Other Thoughts: I probably won't play this course again
Seems like a typical college course (like Regis or the CCU course), meaning it was put in as an afterthought

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


1    12/4/2016   12/4/2016
Review By: bobmcnelly
Played: 156  Reviewed: 110  Exp: 7.6 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - I would imagine you will have this course to yourself most of the time
- good baskets with numbers
- nice campus
- considering how open the area is, there are actually a few technical holes
- decent variation in distances ranging from 150 to 350 feet
- some holes have passable tee signs
- multiple tee locations, if you can find them
Cons: - navigation of this course is pretty difficult, I had to reference dgcr photos to figure out half of the holes
- the tee pads are all sidewalks that at one point had a painted number on them to mark the tee, but most have completely faded away
- I didn't see any geese while I was there, but there was goose poop everywhere
- If you were trying to play this course anytime there were actual students there, I would imagine it would be incredibly unsafe
- many baskets and fairways play very close together, making the course pretty confusing to play the first time.
Other Thoughts: The basket numbers and a couple random tee signs are all you can really use to find your way across this course. If you're at the school its worth playing, but otherwise this course isn't really worth stopping for.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Nothing Exceptional

2-4    3/15/2015   5/9/2015
Review By: Bwatkins
Played: 33  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 5.2 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Relaxed round
Short holes could improve midrange shots
Conveniently located if in center of Littleton
Possible ace runs
Cons: Not challenging
Very crowded during weekdays
Rather poor layout. Couldn't find a few tees.
Some holes located directly behind trees, against walls, etc. Some may find this as a pro as it's rather creative but poorly done and doesn't add any fun factor to the game.
Very open and bland. All shots feel the same.
Short and non challenging.
Will probably hit some students if class is in.
No exceptionally difficult or unique shots to throw.
Other Thoughts: I haven't played any other campus courses so I have nothing similar to compare this too.

With all the other great courses in the area I will rarely ever choose to spend my time here.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Good for a quick game

5+    9/2/2014   9/12/2014
Review By: tommyboy
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.5 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: - Good for beginners
- Good for families and young players
- Always groomed
- Baskets in good shape
- Long tees add a little more challenge but not much
Cons: - Course is where students can interfere
- Poor Signage
-
Other Thoughts: This course has some very fun holes on it, and to me is a good place to practice your approach game.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Can I play through your study group?

1    9/10/2014   9/11/2014
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 241  Reviewed: 230  Exp: 15.5 Years
This review was updated on 6/11/2015
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a typical campus course throwing around the part of the property with the most trees on it. The designer(s) used most of what could be used in a reasonable fashion with the exceptions of the crossing fairways but more on that in the cons sections.

Tee pads are purple squares painted on the cement walking paths that students use to walk back and forth on from school to their car and are fairly easy to locate. There are two tee pads for each hole one, short and long. You can kind of choose how serious you want to get each round, if you want an easy ace run round play shorts if you want to challenge your distance a little more then you can play long tee pads. You can mix and match, there are several things you can do to change it up and it even looks like there are several opportunities for safari holes as well.
Cons: It seems like I've seen a million of these types of courses on school property like they were all thought up by the same person who only knows how to make one kind of course and travels around the country to college, high school and elementary schools putting them in. I call them "cookie cutter" courses because they all look the same, very predictable, bland and make you say "meh" or something to that effect.

The fairways are crossing very badly so multiple groups here could get dangerous. We had to skip a hole because some students were studying outside on a table in our fairway. There are lots and lots of chances for bad things to happen, hopefully disc golfers at this course are being smart and letting pedestrians pass before they throw.
Other Thoughts: This is basically a fun but dangerous putter course on campus.The grass is green and the campus is pretty but the disc golf lacks imagination and challenge for the most part. It's a decent option compared to some of the other courses in the area but be ready to share the course with students and other golfers. This is a nice place for course baggers because a round can last as little as 15-20 minutes but if you're seeking serious golf with wide rimmed drivers you should seek what you're looking for somewhere else.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/17/2014   8/17/2014
Review By: zorromulder
Played: 12  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.3 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Grass and field area is well maintained.
Searching for discs is a breeze; not much risk of losing one out here.
Some solid obstacles and creative holes.
Alternate tees for all holes to help mix it up.
Cons: Layout is confusing.
Course is not very clearly organized or marked (at all really). Some tees are old and don't lead to the new hole locations I guess, and tee 7 is just a dirt area under some trees.
Other Thoughts: All in all an great quick 9-hole course in a very well maintained field. Wish they would do something about the organization of the course, but if they move holes often it might be difficult.

I wish I had found this course earlier in the summer, because I live <10 minutes away. I imagine its going to be a mess whenever classes start up. I'll check it out on the weekends and it might be decent in the evenings but weekday play will be a major headache I imagine.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Easy Quick Play Course

5+    5/20/2014   5/22/2014
Review By: TheBrownZombie
Played: 92  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 11.5 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is right next to my house, I end up playing this one a lot since I can play a quick round like like 20-25 minutes if I just play the regular 9.
-Good practice course to test out new discs
-Open fields to practice drives
-Has 9 alternate tees, so you can make it into a 18 hole course
-Alternate 9 holes do actually add a bit of a challenge
Cons: -They still do not have Alternate tee 7 marked

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.