The Colony, TX 
Bill Allen Memorial Park Share
Uploaded By: Marty McFly Hole #3 (Taken 8/2010)
3 / 167ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee: Basket is across the creek. You need to cross the bridge and head around the woods to get to the it.



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 43
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Course in excellent condition

5+    7/11/2017   7/11/2017
Review By: Superpolski
Played: 175  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.2 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Bill Allen has 18 concrete tee pads and clear well defined fairways. It will challenge all skill level players with tight lines, tunnel shots and a few big arm holes. Accuracy is a must to score well here. Hole 11 is the signature hole but hole 6 also has that signature hole appeal.
Cons: The rough is full and thick around holes 15, 16 and 17. The baskets are old DGA baskets and the tee signs could be better.
Other Thoughts: The course is in excellent condition. Most of the water has dried up in all the normal low spots and it has been mowed recently.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Course

5+    3/11/2017   4/3/2017
Review By: 34blast
Played: 12  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 20.2 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Great Variety
Lot's of great challenge
Lot's of shade
Cons: A bit difficult if you are a beginner
Other Thoughts: This is one of my favorite courses. There is alot of variety of long and short holes along with some very tight and challenging holes.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Great course

5+    5/5/2013   5/5/2013
Review By: Pond-diver
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Shots that will test your accuracy
Long shots
Short tricky shots
Good fun walk
Hole 2 3 6 8 and basically all of back 9 will require some thought
One of my favs in DFW!
Cons: Poison ivy
Snakes
Other Thoughts: Being my home course I will be biased but if you want go test your skills come play here
Very hard pars
I'm always diving In the pond on hole 6 looking for lost disc since I still can't make it over

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Holy Guacamole Presto Changeo

1    5/16/2011   5/20/2011
Review By: Donovan
Played: 236  Reviewed: 186  Exp: 30.3 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wow! The change from an easy 9-hole course to a fun 18-hole course is impressive. The hard work really shows. This course has OB, water, a drop-off creek, open-holes, wooded holes, ace runs, protected baskets, some elevation, and a great layout. The variety of hole length and type of hole (woods, elevation, open, water) is really mixed. Playing this 18-hole layout for the first time was pretty cool. I was surprised often at what hole was next. It was not a predictable layout. That made it exciting. The baskets are great and the tee sign were excellent. The crushed granite tee pad "boxes" were actually great to throw on. I enjoyed this option, as they were not too slick and not too rough. Parking was great and there were plenty of trashcans along the way.
Cons: Navigation only get's you hung up a little now and then. Just look for the trashcans to find the holes that are a little harder to spot. BTW, when you get to the drop-off creek hole, you can walk around and cross a bridge just a little further down the sidewalk that is behind you. There are no rest room at this park, but the is a play ground that I am happy to say, doesn't come into play.
Other Thoughts: The Fun Factor here is high. This place is a great time. I am so thrilled with the constant changing of the type of holes, that it feels like it never gets boring. I wish this one was closer to home. I would be playing here much more often. I don't know who Bill Allen was, but it is a great memorial. He would be humbled by the work that was put into this, in his name! Kudos!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 quick review...

5+    8/22/2010   8/28/2010
Review By: danielvstone
Played: 12  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.9 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: challenging, good variety, fun...

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS COURSE...
Cons: brand new, so cut into some really overgrown and wild areas... easy to loose discs in brush and weeds.
Other Thoughts: I love to run through this course as often as possible. GREAT, GREAT course.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.