Greenwood, IN 
Freedom Park Share
Uploaded By: Matthew boals Hole #3
4 / 265ft.   4 / 322ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket to Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0
Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Solid Starter Corse

2-4    4/27/2014   4/27/2014
Review By: ajbova
Played: 107  Reviewed: 90  Exp: 11.2 Years
This review was updated on 1/1/2017
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Course is aimed towards beginner or intermediate players. Advanced players will have no trouble with this course.

Baskets - 9 grippy chainstar baskets. No issues with spit outs.

Tees - 2 concrete sized tees per hole (pro and am). The biggest difference between the tees is that one is further than the other. The lines are almost identical.

Variety - Most holes are on the shorter side but range from 178 (am tees) to 420 (pro tees). Holes 1, 3, and 9 have younger trees that are starting to grow. They will definitely be a factor on hole 1 when they fully grow in.

Wind is the biggest factor.

Great sings. Easy to navigate. No risk of confusion.

Clean multi-use park where disc golf does not interfere with any other the other activities. There is a walking path that could come into play if a disc is overthrown.

Great course for beginners to learn the sport of for an intermediate / advanced player to learn new discs.

No risk of losing a disc.

Many ace runs.

Very peaceful.

Tons of potential for improvement or expansion!
Cons: Course is for the most part completely wide open and 100% flat.

Course could really use 15-25 more trees. It would make this course more challenging and would make it more of a course for advanced players to play.

There is a sledding hill near holes 6-8 that is not used for disc golf. Rearranging these holes to incorporate the sledding hill would definitely improve this course by adding challenge and elevation. In my opinion, this course would be a 2.5 or a 3 if the hill was incorporated into play.

Minimal challenge for a seasoned player.
Other Thoughts: Although this course was more on the simple side, I played it with my girlfriend who is not very experienced. With that being said, this course is ideal for introducing the sport to a new or newer player. It will definitely boost their confidence.

I've now played it twice since it opened. There weren't any signature holes to bring me back but it was nice to play something that I was not used to playing. Hole 1 stands out the most to me.

If you are looking for potential for an ace or are new to the sport, this course is for you. If it is too easy, I would recommend Mt. Gilead in Moorsville, Blue Heron in Franklin, or any of the 18 hole Indianapolis area courses.

I updated my review 1/1/2017 due to 4 holes being removed (2-5)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 boring, but its still a course

1    12/17/2011   12/23/2011
Review By: murf1087
Played: 181  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 7.2 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: good course to test your driving accuracy in the wind
Cons: very simple, beginner course
Other Thoughts: cement pads. multiple tees seemed to be a waste of effort, they provide little variation.
Very quiet park when I was there.
They should have used the giant mound at the park for a change in elevation, course is entirely flat.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Freedom Park

2-4    8/4/2010   8/6/2010
Review By: erkerkhof
Played: 11  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Easy to follow, wide open, looks like it will be well taken care of. Plenty of room for modifications.
Cons: Wide open, no signifigant obsticles at all. That being said, it is a old hay field so it is flat, and wind has a major roll in playing this course. If it werent soo windy i would prefer the holes to be 50-75 ft longer, maybe more on some.
Other Thoughts: I believe if i had a say in things, i would recommend: saving the $ for pouring the concrete for the short tees, as i would like the holes longer, and purchase more trees. And lay out the trees so as to include some cunning mandatories into play. I believe that would definately save this bland course.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.