Lombard, IL 
Lombard Common Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #6 (Taken 8/2008)
3 / 194ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee


 Share URL:

Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
1 2 3 Next >
 Pretty good Disc Golf course.

5+    8/26/2008   8/27/2008
Review By: Disc Golf Greg
Played: 21  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 9.6 Years
This review was updated on 4/16/2010
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -There are always parking spots
-Concrete tee pads,
-Wooden sign posts that are in nice condition and not vandalized
-Pretty nice baskets not as many chains but still alright
-Some elevation actually
-Pro tee pads
-Bathrooms by Hole #1
-Beginner friendly and open if you like that. -Benches placed between holes to rest. -Garbage cans placed on holes #1, and #8. -The Park is well maintained and clean.
-Good place for Night Disc Golf and is the only course I Night Disc at
-Good amount of Ace runs
-Hole #7 and #8 are favorites of mine and add flavor to the otherwise open bleak layout.
-Mulch underneath the Baskets
Cons: -A little to wide open, even for beginners.
-Pro tee's are hard to find, and people new to the course will have to ask locals to find them as there marked by certain trees.
-The park is insanely crowded on Weekday/Weekend afternoons and evenings, but not too crowded.
-A Playground comes into play on hole #3 somewhat (right side of fairway.)
-It seems like every year they take out a good few mature trees and this course just becomes even more open and bleak.
-Course floods pretty easily
-Sometimes there are big family parties or events going on and it makes the course hard to play
Other Thoughts: This course is pretty nice for what it is and well maintained. If you visited this course several years ago (2001-2002) it has changed and is now more open as one reviewer said.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Totally average course

2-4    6/29/2008   8/25/2008
Review By: m1ke
Played: 45  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 12.2 Years
This review was updated on 9/12/2014
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Good place to take beginners.
A few interesting holes (and yes, there is some elevation).
Good park facilities.
Cons: Not that many interesting holes; definitely a low-challenge course lacking enough obstacles on many holes.
Kinda crowded on a summer weekend (which surprised me, given general local opinion on this course).
Other Thoughts: If this course wasn't so close to Madison Meadow, I bet people would be more interested in it. It's still a moderately fun little course, it's just unfortunately close to a clearly better alternative.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Not for Me.

1    8/9/2008   8/13/2008
Review By: 4_Of_Spades
Played: 35  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 9.4 Years
This review was updated on 9/18/2012
3 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Baskets were there.

Good course to practice approach game and putting if you are playing Meadows after.
Cons: Holes offered little challenge with most being in the open.

Many other park users were there when I played, some almost getting in the way on some holes.

Layout was confusing and made this course not that fun to play for me.

Course is quite short and flat which doesn't help the rating for me.

Tee pads were not the best.
Other Thoughts: This is a good course if you need to warm up for a round or two at Madison Meadows down the street. I would not come to play here again.

3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Go to Madison Meadows instead

7/1/2008   7/1/2008
Review By: Noah Karnes
Played: 39  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 14.4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a little 9 hole course that doesn't really provide much of a challenge. Most holes are in the 200-300' range and are pretty wide open. The tee signs consist of wooden poles with just the hole number and distance. It has nice concrete teepads and good baskets though.
Cons: Way too easy for seasoned players.
Other Thoughts: With Madison Meadows just a few blocks away, the only reason to play here is when they take down the baskets at Madison Meadows for "The Taste of Lombard."

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 My Review

5/8/2005   3/2/2008
Review By: spectrasmydisc
Played: 8  Reviewed: 4
4 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Fun course to play, good for practicing your all around game. Open, few trees but 2 really challenging holes.
Cons: Most of the trees are taken out thanks to the 17 year locusts. Almost too easy for good players.
Other Thoughts: If you are starting to throw farther and like to air it out, don't come here. I found last summer after playing here for a month, I got worse at its big brother a few blocks away: Madison Meadows.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center