Murrieta, CA 
Mountain Pride Park Share
Uploaded By: vondog Hole #4 (Taken 11/2012)
3 / 327ft.   3 / --   3 / 200ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Basket



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 31
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
< Prev 1 2 3 4
Worth the drive!

5+    6/15/2019   6/21/2019
Review By: ScooterD
Played: 11  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.5 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beautiful course with lots of fun challenging shots, all holes have alternate tees and pins, and the new signage just put in is top-notch! Some fun Island shots, mandys, etc lots of trees and valley terrain.
Cons: Its am hour away from where I live but she's always worth the drive :)

Beware the Pit of Dispair!
Other Thoughts: Glenn and the club put lots of love and sweat into this course and it shows!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


1    9/22/2018   9/22/2018
Review By: Breh
Played: 116  Reviewed: 115  Exp: 9.5 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice tee pads, and signage. Long and short tee pads which can give you good variety if youre local. Some good elevation change, and some really tight lines around a dry creek bed. Cool pin placements including some in giant tires
Cons: Almost every hole has an extra pin and gets super confusing if you haven't played it. Some holes just really aren't that fun, 12, 15 and 16 criss cross. Hole 4 is just kind of dumb.
Other Thoughts: I see how this course could be great for tournaments however for out of towners who haven't played it will be frustrating

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fun

1    7/23/2018   7/23/2018
Review By: Lunar
Played: 10  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice tee boxes
Good variation of shots
Great use of space
Multiple tee boxes and pin locations.
Not too hard
Cons: Too many tee boxes and pin locations make it confusing for first timers.
Maps on tee boxes were usually wrong which led to a few issues on blind holes.
A few boring holes on back 9 that are just throws across open fields.
Not too hard.
Other Thoughts: Overall I really enjoyed this course. The designers came up with some great shots in a unique location. I would gladly play this again if i ever am back in the area. Most of my cons would go away with repeated play.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

One of the best in SoCal

5+    1/24/2018   1/26/2018
Review By: imageoftheson
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great course design, multiple teepads/pin locations. Great for beginners, also challenging enough for advanced players. Never crowded. Great mix of short and long holes, foliage and natural OB is challenging, but not discouraging.
Cons: Two holes cross at one point, but signs are clear for layout. Bushes in the rough of some holes are thick and eat up discs. Two holes run adjacent to softball fields, but with little effect on play. In summer, two holes' fairways are sometimes used for soccer practices.
Other Thoughts: I love this course, it never gets old, and always pushes my skills, but I don't have to worry about bringing a new player and having them be intimidated.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great course

1    11/24/2017   12/2/2017
Review By: apex144
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.1 Years
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Permanent pads
Multiple basket locations
Good challenge
Great course up keep from club
Year round play
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great course with lots of options for baskets with multiple holes having two permanent basket locations to change the way you can play the hole each time! Permanent pads with long and shorts on almost every hole make this course one of the best

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  Sweet!!

1    10/28/2017   10/28/2017
Review By: aglowg2g
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: 18 baskets
Brick tee pads
Technical shots required
Well thought out course
Cons: Hole number 4 I believe... I didnt know where the basket was, guessed wrong, ended up in the shrubs on shots 2 through 4, had a 25 footer for double, missed that and got a solid 6 lol.
Other Thoughts: Not sure what else is around but if you are new to the area or just visiting it's a great course. Nothing to difficult. I got 2 birds, one bogey, and a tripple.... all in all they did a great job and looks like they maximized the space they had.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 My new home course

2-4    6/4/2017   6/5/2017
Review By: stunts
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 9.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: It's a great course with concrete pads on every hole except one that starts in the riverbed. It's a challenge for me at my current level as there are plenty of trees and bushes throughout most of the course to try and avoid. There are a few wide open holes as well for a change of pace after navigating the trees
Cons: It can be scorching hot in the middle of the day. Shade can be found off and on throughout the course though.
Other Thoughts: This is the closest full 18 to my house in Corona. It's a fun course. They a need a pro-shop somewhere nearby.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Looking better everytime

5+    1/15/2016   3/1/2016
Review By: Chad_AwoL_Weuve
Played: 12  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 28.6 Years
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: All of the holes present a unique challenge. Has Pro and Am tees plus alternates on some holes.
Cons: Not where you want to play if it's raining... muddy.
Other Thoughts: Great course, I really enjoy playing this course. The new tee pads are fantastic and are well laid. I also like the flow of this course. Nice mix of long holes with plenty of ace runs mixed in. Go enjoy a round!

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Taking a whole new shape!

5+    1/23/2016   1/23/2016
Review By: jsmoove823
Played: 8  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: ALL NEW PAVER PAD TEE BOXES ARE COMPLETELY INSTALLED ON EVERY HOLE!!! There's only a few more concrete pads that need to go in, in the next month or so. Very technical course, with a very WIDE variety of shots. The Rattlers are a great bunch that have brought this course a VERY long way just in the 1.5 years I've been throwing here.
Cons: Really there aren't many negative points on this course. There are a couple remaining rubber style pads, but those will be concrete SOON. I really just wish I didn't live as far away as I do.
Other Thoughts: Not enough can be said about the effort that the Murrieta Rattler's have put in to this course. It really is shaping into a TOP course in Southern California.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Llllooovvvee this course!

5+    10/17/2015   10/23/2015
Review By: jakramer6
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very technical course. Get to shoot across valleys. Lots of trees and brushes. I've been playing this course since before it was even 18 holes. Rattlers keep updating, adding/changing holes and new tee pads. Can't say enough how awesome of a job they are doing. Recommended to anybody going through that way. Totally worth the drive, luckily only 15 minutes away from my house. I hit the tees early since I have two youngens under 2 but they play doubles Saturdays and have tourney every 3 sat of month I believe. Finally have bag tags now as well. Benches have been added as well. Go play guys...good time
Cons: Rattlers set up on certain weekends would love a shop nearby to get some new plastic. Possibly a water fountain would be good add. Other than that not a lot of cons except if you haven't played course before lots of bushes so if you aren't experienced might be looking for your discs.
Other Thoughts: More people come play! Great course between all the great san diego courses and Wrightwood

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.