Bellingham, WA 
Cornwall Park Share
Uploaded By: Varn96 Hole #2 (Taken 12/2016)
3 / 220ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Approach



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 27
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
 Where i first got my feet wet

5+    12/29/2011   1/6/2012
Review By: northwestblazinfire
Played: 13  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 11.7 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great beginner course
Nice cobblestone tee pads
Pro tee pads arnt offical but add extra diff.
Chill vibe
you can shoot 9 from the hill across the field for a bonus down hill run
Cons: way to crowded
No epic long looks except the bonus 10
1 really easy pitch and put
again with the crowd...
Other Thoughts: My home course is NSRA so im used to much more seclusion. Although i used to live on victor st in Bellingham and first got my feet wet at this course, it dosnt really do it for me anymore. If i want technical tplay i just go to Lake Stevens, Bellingham is desperate for an awesome world class Discgolf course though. The people are awesome and the disc community is thriving there i hope they get their "NSRA"

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun course for a newbie with a guide

1    10/21/2011   10/22/2011
Review By: -Hawk-
Played: 10  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 10.6 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: For us newbies, I really liked the different shots we could make whether it be backhand or forehand depending on the hole.
Never had even a slight chance at loosing a disk. Very wide open tee-basket as far as underbrush..it was little to none.
Each tee was in good shape, even with the rain this area had today.
Cons: As everyone else said, the lack of directional signage for the next tee is a huge downside to this course. The flow seems to be there kinda on a couple of holes, but we spent awhile trying to navigate from one to the next. The apparent infamous transition from #5 to #6 nailed us too, even with having a local that had played the course once before with us, and he even had a hand drawn map from another frequent player of this course.
Other Thoughts: Get some signage, and this will be a much higher rated course I am sure. Overall had a great time though, and will certainly play here for a quick round if I am ever in town again.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A fun place to play

1    8/14/2011   9/9/2011
Review By: Jax11
Played: 103  Reviewed: 35  Exp: 13 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Fun hole layout
- Good shot requirement
- Somewhat rewarding birdie opportunities
- Minimal rough to lose a disc
- Beautiful Park
- Sense of seclusion
- Decent cobblestone pads
- Baskets were in good shape
Cons: - Very crowded
- Course is somewhat short
- No tee signs
- Awful navigation issues
- Some holes may have other activities that interfere.
Other Thoughts: Cornwall Park is a diamond in the rough. It plays mostly through large fir trees with a few shots that are a little more open. The course layout is extremely fun. It requires several different shots to score well. Yet, some of the holes have multiple lines to chose from that presents some risk/reward decisions. The fairways are ideal. They are wide enough for a wide range of players to hit consistently, yet tight enough to punish bad shots.

Unfortunately, this course gets very crowded and it is located in a multi-use park. Other activities can produce some conflicts and with the heavy traffic, be prepared to wait for other groups ahead. Navigation is a serious issue here especially between 5 and 6 (see explanation later if you plan on playing here), tee signs and signs directing players where to walk could help a lot. Don't be afraid to ask the locals for help finding the next tee, they are friendly and willing to help. The course is also a little short and may bore more skilled players that are looking for a challenge.

Due to the fact that it is only a 9 hole course with tee pads and better navigation this course could only be a 4 out 5 for me. With that said, the fun factor at this course is very high and the park is beautiful. It is not a destination course, but definitely one of the best 9 hole courses I have played. It is worth a stop if you are in the area.

Hole 5 to 6 directions: Continue to follow the path for a long way. It will travel to the left of a parking lot, at the end of the parking lot there is a little turn around, and the pad is slightly to the left of the turn around and the holes throws down the gravel bike path with the basket tucked slightly to the right.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Decent begginer course

1    7/20/2011   7/25/2011
Review By: Brad1240
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 11.2 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The course is a good begginer course for those just starting. Many trees and some obstacles
Cons: The course is really difficult to navigate through and has no signs. The course is only 9 holes which makes it a very quick and somewhat enjoyable. The biggest con is that it's always really busy so you will have to wait even during the week.
Other Thoughts: It's still a well maintained park

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Quick Game

1    7/20/2010   6/18/2011
Review By: ninja-don
Played: 29  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 13.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Please take note that I am writing this from memory of over a year ago since I played the course.

Great brick work tee pads, very flat and very large. These are nice and easy to see which is a good thing since there are no tee signs.
It's free. It's quick and easy to play for any level of player.
The grounds are perfectly kept up. I don't remember any trash or other clutter to deal with.
Cons: No tee signs. Bring a map you may need it.
Hole 5 and 6 are fairly far away from each other. Hole 9 and 1 also are far from each other so try to park in the middle of them near the playing field.
Other Thoughts: I think it only took me about 40 minutes to play this course and that was with being lost between 5 and 6 for a little bit. I did not have a map, but got help from some other DG'ers.
This course was easy, even for a beginner like me.
It was not crowded when I was there, but I could see it being a real problem when it gets busy since it's public and free, and small.
I would not go out of my way again to play here... If i lived closer I would probably use it for practice.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Bellingham's Hot Spot for Disc Golf

5+    6/7/2011   6/9/2011
Review By: WA KID
Played: 23  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 17.9 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Course plays through Beautiful tall coniferous forest. The largest in the City of Bellingham. Tee Pads and flat fairways make for speedy play with quite literally no chances of losing discs.(except for an owl snatcher here or there) Awesome Teepads!!!
Cons: Even on the worst of days the course can be flooded with casuals and on sunny days theres waits on every hole. YAYY. Baskets half a decade past their prime. Expect bounce outs people. :D
Other Thoughts: Monday Handicap 5:30. Tuesday Dubz 5:30. Sunday Roque 10 a.m. CORNWALL CLASSIC in September. Great Event. Check it out!!!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Pitch n Putt

5+    5/4/2011   5/7/2011
Review By: Randy528
Played: 42  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 15.8 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Huge Tee Pads, manicured fairways, decent baskets.
Cons: Not a challenging course. Long waits on every tee pad. Park filled with rec players that throw multiple discs off teepad. Only 9 holes with no intentions on ever changing course lay out.
Other Thoughts: Show up early if you want to avoid long waits.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Simple, yet fun

5+    6/1/2010   10/22/2010
Review By: S3R14L_K1LL4
Played: 16  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 12.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Located in a good family park! Maintained well! Respectable players. Course borders the park, with nearly no interference from park's activities.
Cons: Course not marked well. First time there, it's kinda confusing as to where to go.
Other Thoughts: Not a very hard 9 hole. I'm not all that good, but I average 4 under par without breaking a sweat. Still a fun course though.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 A little easy

2-4    10/29/2009   3/30/2010
Review By: Travis Pne
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 15 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: This coarse is worth a try and the challenge of how good you are at short intracit shots. You may even get an ace or two in days play. Give it a try. Beginners paradice!
Cons: This coarse is a little too easy. I hit two aces on hole two and hit chains another time. This all happened in three rounds. Not to mention it was my first ever ace and i hit another one an hour later.
Other Thoughts: This coarse will definently give you some confidence but you won't need a distance driver to get par.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Might be worth a visit...

1    1/6/2010   1/6/2010
Review By: Bobbily
Played: 39  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 19.9 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Its clearly marked, with big cement tee pads. Lots of people playing this course, so you can't get lost. Its short, so lots of ace runs. Big old trees are pretty. Good for beginners I'd bet.
Cons: No elevation. No Water. Nothing very interesting about any of the holes. 7 is downright terrible. Don't think I even pulled my driver out on this course. Its not very well laid out either for a short 9 hole course you have to walk a long ways between some of the holes.
Other Thoughts: If you're in the area, you could check it out and might even enjoy it. 50/50 on whether or not I'd stop in again if I was in the area. Prolly just go down to Mossy Roc instead.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.