DeSoto, MO 
Spross Park Share
Uploaded By: Brokensaint Hole #4 (Taken 10/2013)
3 / 141ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Basket to Tee


 Share URL:

Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
Putting and Up Shots

1    9/22/2016   9/22/2017
Review By: Disc Golf Pastor
Played: 51  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great Baskets and almost no one around. Grounds are well cared for.
Cons: Not a disc golf course. More like several baskets set up to practice putting and up shots.
Other Thoughts: This is a great place to come to learn to putt or bring a friend that is trying to learn to play. This is not a course to go out of your way for. It really is just baskets set up on a concrete walking path. You can play a Safari round easy through as the park and path get very little use.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ace Run City

2-4    4/1/2017   4/1/2017
Review By: klooster
Played: 333  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 20.7 Years
Pros: Great Upshot and putting course. i brought 8 putters/ approach discs and banged 8 aces in about 90 minutes. Perfect practice course that makes a circle, so you'll have to deal w the wind from every angle. Baskets are solid , although i did have an ace bounce out after hitting the bottom. Very pretty little park w a stream near 7,8.
Cons: Theres a walking path near holes 3 -9 so be careful.
Other Thoughts: Just stand near the basket you just finished, set your bag on top and play.

  Training Park

5+    9/9/2013   9/11/2013
Review By: AAward
Played: 32  Reviewed: 1
This review was updated on 7/16/2014
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice DGA Blue Baskets
Not very busy, no pressure
Cons: No Tee signs or Tee locations
Other Thoughts: This park is perfect to bring your child or spouse who has never played disc golf to teach them with no real pressure. Hardly anyone ever there and has beautiful scenery. Pretty much a practice course.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Not Much Here

1    1/13/2012   6/6/2012
Review By: Jorge
Played: 65  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 10.3 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great baskets. If you live in DeSoto, at least you have something. Good for putting practice.
Cons: Just about everything else. Just bring your putter and that's all you need.
Other Thoughts: 3 of us played Farmington, Potosi, then on our way back to St. Louis we heard rumors of a disc golf park in DeSoto so we drove into town and spotted a basket.

I would not go out of my way to play here but if we do the Farmington/Potosi trip (those 2 courses are very good plays), I would stop by again just for the heck of it. Course deserves at least a 1 for existing.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Practice

1    4/7/2012   4/20/2012
Review By: notapro
Played: 465  Reviewed: 280  Exp: 14.3 Years
7 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - Really, really nice baskets!!!!
- A little hilly in spots.
Cons: - This is nothing more than a practice course. There are 9 baskets in a loop, about 100' apart from the next. No pads or signs, just basket to basket.
- Walking path right through everything.
Other Thoughts: - A course for true, true beginners. It looks like there is a ton of rugged terrain a little off the path, oh well.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.