Little Rock, AR 
Reservoir Park Share
Uploaded By: TheShadow Hole #16 (Taken 4/2014)
3 / 366ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
1 2 Next >
 

5+    11/7/2012   11/7/2012
Review By: PRESCO
Played: 9  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: New everything. Good cardio round as course rolls throughout park. Nice tee pads. Good use of park roads and trails. You'll use a lot of shots through your round..
Cons: Needs trash cans. Water spiket on #1 works but,not fountain. #18 to #1 a bit far away. NEED directional signs!
Other Thoughts: Course will thin out as it gets more play.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 sweet little course

1    8/13/2012   8/20/2012
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 999  Reviewed: 353  Exp: 33.1 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - nice tee boxes
- tee signs for all holes
- new baskets
- nice elevation changes
- several good holes
Cons: - VERY hard to find hole #1, it is up by a pavilion that the road was closed to get to it.
-VERY long walk from hole 18 to hole 1
- One thing this course needs is direction signs to the next hole. I had a hard time on several holes trying to find the next hole. It was no marked on the tee signs or anywhere near the baskets.
- Some of the airways are a little too tight.
- This course is still new so the rough is very rough.
Other Thoughts: In all this is a very enjoyable course. Most of the holes play a lot longer than the tee signs were marked, mostly because of the tight fairways.

Most of the holes were blind shots, i could not see the baskets from the tee's.

Now if this Texas Disc Golfer could only learn how to not hit a tree on just about every single drive, I could have a lot of fun on this course.

I will be back for more.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Maybe a bit too tight

1    7/26/2012   7/27/2012
Review By: gcrussell4
Played: 146  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 16.2 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Course is located in a nice little park and plays up and down a hillside through the woods. In general it is a deuce or die style course with several holes in the 250' and under range. If you are really dialed in you could walk away with several birdies making this a pretty fun course to play. You really get to work on some shorter controlled throws that will serve you well as you travel to other courses and need to really nail an upshot. Concrete tee pads are nice and a good size. The signs are clear and the distances posted seem to be fairly accurate. Overall I enjoyed my trip to Reservoir Park and I plan on being back when I come back to town.
Cons: Primary con is that some holes are a little too tight. Not always a very clear line with trees in the middle of the fairways on several holes. I found myself getting birdies on some bad shots and taking pars or bogeys on some pretty good shots. Any time that the lines that you are trying to hit are only a few feet wide, I find that luck plays too large a role in scoring and this course did fit that bill. A couple places that I had a hard time navigating (particularly after hole 9) and finding the next hole and several blind baskets meant that you will be doing a little bit of extra walking up and down the fairways than you want. I couldn't find a map online or at the course, but that could help solve that issue.
Other Thoughts: A couple things (map, benches, next tee signs) could improve this course, but overall it is a fun course to play on a nice piece of land. The fresh smell of the pine forest as I enjoyed my walk on a beautiful sunny day really reminded me why I play disc golf. Go out and enjoy the nice natural environment on a fun course.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Tight, wooded challenge.

1    7/14/2012   7/16/2012
Review By: euclidbr549
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Excellent tee pads and baskets, nice signs next to tee pads, variety of elevation shots.
Cons: No signage from baskets to next tee, no real distance shots.
Other Thoughts: I played this course on Saturday, July 14. There was a party going on in the pavilion next to the first and fourth tee pads. People were standing in the fairway for the first hole, oblivious of myself and a second group of disc golfers. My son was with me, and he ran ahead of me on a lot of holes to find the baskets that were not visible from the tee pads. The signage was helpful, and the concrete tee pads were nice.
The main comment I have about the course overall is this-it is short but difficult. I played the entire course using nothing but one distance driver (a low-speed turnover driver), a stable fairway driver, a midrange (Buzzz), and my putters. I threw a putter off the tee more often than not, and not because I have a big arm. There are a lot of tight shots and left-to-right corners. There are absolutely zero wide open holes for bombing max distance. The course would likely favor a left handed thrower.
I would characterize the course as fun for a competition (tournament round or club mini), but not nearly as fun to play for recreation as Burns Park Blue or the Russellville courses.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 A tight, wooded blast to play

5+    12/2/2012   6/10/2012
Review By: LookIhitAtREE
Played: 47  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 10.6 Years
This review was updated on 12/16/2012
10 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is quite new so there are brand new pads with sod around them and brand new baskets. Also, brand new signs were just installed. It is Little Rock's first true 18 hole course, designed by locals who actually play. This course is a blast to play, it oozes technicality. There are lots of well placed (left) trees to force specific lines and some pre-throw thinking. The course begins in the main park area with a short downhill, a tunnel shot, and then a right dogleg. From there a basket lurks behind a large bush next to the parking lot, then it is into the forest from there. Most of the shots in the forest are quite technical, lots of small tunnels, and some great elevation. Designed by a local player, this course has it all. Up, down, left, right, this place makes you work for it. You will not be let down by this course, it is lots of fun and is teeming with variety. You are likely to run into the designer out there picking up trash and playing with his group.
Cons: Lots of trees and limbs, might frustrate some. No open bomber holes. Lots of elevation, not an easy walk if you tire easily. Some hikers also use the trail and can be quite oblivious to the game. Water fountain at pad 1 is not functional. It is easy to lose a disc if you leave the fairway.
Other Thoughts: Park by the softball field as this is where you will finish. Once you park, walk right up the street and take a left up the hill. Pad 1 is by the pavillion and plays down the hill. Until some arrows get put up, the course is tricky to navigate in a couple areas. Please pick up your trash and take out your butts as someone has already set the course on fire. Nearby residents are not wild about the course yet, so please be courteous.

*There is a working water source by the pavilion.

*benches are now on some holes and the some of the very rough has been managed with more planned.

*alternate pin positions have been installed on multiple holes

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.