Farmington Hills, MI 
The Farm Share
Uploaded By: DirtyMittenDG Hole #4 (Taken 3/2009)
4 / 511ft.   3 / 357ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Basket



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 23
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
A pleasant surprise

1    7/20/2017   7/20/2017
Review By: glassila
Played: 57  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - There are two brand new cement tee pads for each hole.
- Chainstar baskets are in perfect shape.
- While the first 3 or 4 holes are weak, the last 5 or 6 holes are really nice, playing through huge trees with well mowed fairways.
- Hole # 8 plays over a small pond and requires about a 240' carry. An alternate tee allows you to play to the left side of the pond.
- Hole 2 plays along the right of the larger pond, not over it as it was originally designed. This helps with course flow by getting rid of a 700 foot walk. (the course map is wrong)
Cons: - The biggest knock against the Farm is the layout - if you park near hole 1, you will have a +800 foot hike back to your car when you finish hole 9.
- Hole 3 plays very close to some picnic tables which are beyond an outfield fence for a softball field. If there are people sitting in this area the hole should not be played.
- The course could use a few more "next tee" signs as there are some longer walks between some of the holes.
Other Thoughts: Based on negative reviews, I have avoided playing this course for some time. After playing the Farm I was pleasantly surprised. While there are a few throw away holes, there are several that are really nice with a good deal of challenge.
Other than the long walk back to the car, I thought the course was OK.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Close...very vlose

5+    4/27/2014   4/30/2014
Review By: mball1684
Played: 21  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 20.3 Years
This review was updated on 7/10/2014
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Some fun and challenging shots. A good combination of wooded and open driving scenarios. Tricky basket placement on a few holes.
Cons: Very dense woods in the midst of summer make the course difficult for the beginner. The awkward layout of the holes makes it difficult to find the next hole if you don't know where you are going.
Other Thoughts: With a dedicated club this course could be well above average. It just needs some knowledable TLC.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    9/29/2010   9/29/2010
Review By: breezy
Played: 96  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 16.3 Years
This review was updated on 7/31/2013
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice challenging course that is never packed. Variety of shots are required. 2 sets of tee pads equals a fun 18.
Cons: Needs some TLC. Long walk between hole 1 to hole 2 and from hole 9 to hole 1.

Ivy everywhere.
Other Thoughts: This course will make you better. Course record is 44 (2013) playing both tees, 39 for Doubles.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 THE Farm

5+    6/18/2010   7/16/2010
Review By: Gifted
Played: 27  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 19.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Tight course with alot of challenges for a "hole in the wall". Awesome water shots on 2 and 8. Not too popular so the course usually doesn't have too many players on it. Great 9 holes for accuracy practice.
Cons: Unkempt, and vandalism are my two biggest cons. Otherwise, the fact that it is surrounded by multiple baseball, softball, and soccer fields in a highly populated area is a downfall in its own. Kids & adults aimlessly walking through the course esp. when teeing off can be very annoying.
Other Thoughts: Just needs to be trimmed, signage fixed, and maybe put in a few warning signs, and this would be a nice "right in your backyard" course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    5/2/2009   5/13/2009
Review By: BearWolf
Played: 6  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 8.4 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice course. Pro and armature tees. There is plenty of variety. Hole 1 is a nice warm up hole with an upwards elevation. Hole 5 is my favorite on this course.
Cons: The signs have been vandalized. It's too bad some people don't know how to clean up after themselves. When my 10 year old daughter went to pick up her disk, she cut herself on a broken beer bottle. We went in early April and many of the holes were buried in mud.
Other Thoughts: This is a nice short course. We can play it in about 2 hours. We usually skip hole 2 due to the giant water hazard. So far, the times we have went, it hasn't been crowded.

BearWolf

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.