Redmond, OR 
Dry Canyon DGC Share



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0
Reviews: 3
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 Dry canyon sceenery

2-4    9/28/2014   9/28/2014
Review By: cmkaiser
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice concrete tee boxes. Picturesque canyon scenery with some trees and rocks for obstacles.
Cons: Incomplete signage, not much variance in hole length. No trash cans throughout course.
Other Thoughts: Dog park nearby, with water and bathroom.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Decent course

5+    5/24/2014   5/28/2014
Review By: JerichoBronco
Played: 25  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 3.5 Years
This review was updated on 6/16/2017
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice course layout
Good flow, easy to find the next hole
Cons: *Lots and lots of sagebrush and underbrush. Very difficult to find discs.
*Dusty
Other Thoughts: 6/16/17 UPDATE
So they have added a 2nd set of baskets to the course, you just use the same tee pad. Sounds great right? Except that they put them at the same distance as the first baskets! (for the most part) So instead of a 400" hyzer you have a 400" hzyer to a basket 100" away. Absolutely no thought went into this. The people who set this up have 400+" arms. How do I know because most of the course is set up for that. They had a real chance to change the course, put in shorter more technical shots and they blew it. Really disappointed with the lack of imagination in the 2nd 9 holes added. Holes 2 + 8 were the only good additions.

5/24/14
I enjoyed the course. Nice little 9 holer. I don't think it would be very difficult for an experience disc golfer. All par 3's nothing very long. No holes stood out to me as great holes by the end. Very basic course.

Really need to find a way to clean up some of that underbrush, shouldn't have to search for disc on each hole even when you throw down the middle.

If you live in the area the course would be a great place to work on your skills. It wouldn't be worth a long drive just to play this though. If you are staying in the Bend area and hitting the courses in the area, I would put this one on your list to play.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    1/19/2013   1/21/2013
Review By: holyschmidt
Played: 14  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.5 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Layout is pretty easy to follow. 4x4 posts mark each teepad, which helps because they would otherwise be impossible to see with the sagebrush.
Cons: Mostly flat... I like a little more uphill/downhill when playing.
Other Thoughts: Good for any level up to intermediate.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.