Peachtree City, GA 
Village Green Share
Uploaded By: lazrman778 Hole #3 (Taken 7/2016)
3 / 203ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket to Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Nice little par 2 style course

1    2/15/2017   2/16/2017
Review By: Moose33
Played: 55  Reviewed: 55  Exp: 5.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Really pretty little park with pretty much just the course on it's limited space.

Parking at the curch/library or park across the street is able and rarely crowed.

The grounds are well maintianed and the flow is fairly nice as long as it's not crowded. I think the longest hole(hole 8) is probably 330 or so, and most of them are 200 or thereabouts.

The shots are somewhat fun and though they aren't that challenging, you do need to hit your line.

can easily be played in 20 mins on a lunch break with a good midrange(which is exactly what I did). with just my Bard in tow I shot a 22 and never felt much pressure on any shot.

Shots under the bridge and from the upper path down on #4 and #7 are pretty cool.
Cons: It's an older pitch and putt 9 hole, so most of this goes without saying.

It's short, and the baskets are kind of old. Tough only one was in less than good condition and could easily be fixed.

The pads are tiny and it throw with anything beyond stand and deliver you will either need to start well behind or you will spill over into the fairway.

The paths cross one another or come so close that if the course were crowded, or there was any kind of event here I would be genuinely concerned for the safety of the players.
Other Thoughts: Really cool use of a rather small green space to make a fun little 9 hole in a busy community.

It's a really cool thing that they have let it be built and maintained it for nearly two decades.

Not a perfect course, but for a 9 hole course installed in 1999 to be worthy of a 3 I would consider that well worth playing.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Village Green Review

5+    3/21/2011   6/23/2011
Review By: Chain Bangin' Joshua
Played: 11  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 12.7 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Short, basic, but challenging course. Beautiful scenery. unique use of space and design. For most of the year, thee are a large number of flowering plants on the course.
Cons: Often throwing on other holes, poor signage and parking. Course is in a constant state of either repair or disrepair.
Other Thoughts: This little jewel is so well hidden, it almost went into disrepair while awaiting acknowledgement by the DG community.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 nice little niner

5+    3/14/2009   3/27/2009
Review By: Jonnykatz
Played: 17  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 33.9 Years
This review was updated on 8/16/2012
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: < I'm updating my rating a full point and a half. Smeone did a fine job of giving the course a makeover (as an eagle scout project, i think). Also, the more courses i play the more i appreciate location, location, location. There are other much more and all-around better courses, but thats not worth a whole lot when theyre too far out of the way. This course is right off the main highway of PTC, and is generally always well-maintained. Theyve done well with the space they have in this park. Still... No excuse for not having more and bigger courses in the area. >

I play this more than other courses because its close. We need a course in Newnan and a better one in Carrollton. But its nice for practice and because its quick to play several holes. Hard to lose a disc.
Cons: Not too challenging, but there are some alternate holes that local regulars can show you that make it more interesting. A lot of pedestrians and yuppies on their golf carts.
Other Thoughts: I ditto Bornabuckeye's review?

Last time I was here (may 2012) half the baskets were missing. I guess it was under maintenance.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Quick and Easy = Fun!

5+    6/8/2008   10/6/2008
Review By: abarger1
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 9.9 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Fun little course for beginners. Nothing too tricky and not very confusing. The course is pretty straightforward and easy to understand. Trees provide a nice shade during play. There are usually locals playing who are always nice and friendly. Scenery is nice to look at while you're playing. It's a great course if you only have 45 minutes and you're close by.
Cons: Not really for professionals. Tee boxes are just dirt and a piece of wood. Tee markers are sometimes tough to find. I think a map somewhere would be beneficial. Unless you know the course its difficult to figure out how the course works. First few holes dont throw to far to the right or your disc is either going into the ravine or the road.
Other Thoughts: Hey im just happy Peachtree City has a course nearby. If you live there its a quick golf cart ride away in pretty much the heart of PTC. Yeah, it might not be the best but everytime i go out there i have a lot of fun. if you get bored just play the course backwards! Just dont go there if it just rained because the space under the bridge floods alot and its not too much fun walking through the mud.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Sbarnard

2/23/2008   2/22/2008
Review By: sbarnard
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Its fun to play if you don't have to much time.
Cons: Short!

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.