Breckenridge, TX 
Breckenridge DGC Share


 Share URL:

Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
Surpisingly awesome course

1    6/25/2017   7/27/2017
Review By: Jennay
Played: 34  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 1.7 Years
Pros: A really good example of course design that makes the best of what they have, only nine baskets but still eighteen good holes all spread out well and great hole design
Some cool wooded holes
Friendly people at park
Cons: Walk from eighteen to one is long but the way the course lays out for eighteen holes make it kind of necessary so its no big deal
Kinda easy for the most part but its a little park course so its also no big deal
Other Thoughts: Threw a disc in a tree on hole one so be careful not to do that

Fun little course

1    7/27/2016   7/27/2016
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 391  Reviewed: 208  Exp: 29.6 Years
Pros: Nice Tee Pads
Good signage
Map of the course at the Pavilion. (Nice HQ for the course too)
Good use of elevation and park terrain.
Cons: Long walk from Hole 9/18 back to 10 and the parking lot
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed playing this course today. Easy to follow, wide variety of shots, not a very long course by any means, it is a pitch and putt course. But that is what I enjoy playing the most.


 Good course but does have a few cons

1    9/1/2014   9/2/2014
Review By: rockdocm
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 32.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1. Lots of terrain change with uphill & downhill shots.
2. Course is not crowded.
3. Holes are well-marked.
Cons: 1. Holes #7 and #16, which share the same basket, rely mostly on luck with minimal help from skills. It is understandable why the designer would design a tougher hole than the others, but this is just too abruptly different from the rest of the course.
2. It was quite windy today. Since I have only played this course once, it might be a fluke, but my guess is wind is a somewhat frequent factor.
3. The course is fairly short overall, though I do not recall any holes that were just simply too short or easy aces.
4. The distance between hole #9 & #10 (which is the same as hole #1 with a different tee box) is pretty far, but I'm not sure what the designer could have done differently.
Other Thoughts: Enjoyed this course overall, mostly due to the up & down nature of the terrain. Will play it again in the future. Interested to hear what others think about hole #7 (#16).

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  look out for that tree

5+    9/13/2013   9/13/2013
Review By: darrel woodall
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 38.4 Years
0 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: i have only played 7 other courses but as of now still my favorite.it has trees, a good change of terrain through the course.
Cons: cant really think of any right now. but seem to think of several when i am throwing ha ha
Other Thoughts: nice innova disc catchers, well marked

0 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.