Tuscola, TX 
Jim Ned DGC Share
Uploaded By: AHooper Hole #7 (Taken 7/2013)
3 / 180ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Basket to Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
Very boring

1    11/4/2020   11/5/2020
Review By: ivanhenson
Played: 382  Reviewed: 137  Exp: 10 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: it does have Signs/pads/baskets
Cons: No trees no elevation nothing of interest at all.
Other Thoughts: They planted some trees. They need to plant 50 more to block wind add shade and just make this course something other and 9 baskets in a wide open field

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Don't bother

1    9/21/2016   9/22/2016
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 1004  Reviewed: 367  Exp: 33.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Cement Tee pads
Easy to follow
Good course to practice rollers or distance
Cons: Tee signs are on the back of the tee pad, right where I start my drive
There are basically no trees on this course.
A few of the tee signs have been pulled out of the ground
Other Thoughts: Why I only gave this course a 1.5
The holes are too long for rec players and too short for big arm players. The lack of tree's makes almost every hole a hyzer shot.

I am not a big arm thrower, so I rolled several of the holes. the only holes with obsticals are holes 8 and 9 because of the ball field. 8 is a big hyzer to a basket you can't see from the tee. Hole 9 is a big anhyzer around the scoreboard.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  My Backyard Course

5+    2/7/2015   2/8/2015
Review By: Blkhwkdr
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 23.1 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Wide open with a few OB lines to help you learn accuracy. A great place to teach someone how to play or to work on your short game.
Cons: Except for the OB fence lines, it's not very challenging. No natural obstacles. The city planted a few trees, but it will be years before they come into play.
Other Thoughts: I live about 2 blocks from this course and I didn't know it was there. My daughter told me about it when she attended a JNHS homecoming event. Now you can find me there at least 3 times a week and I normally have it all to myself. A great park for a small town.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Simple course

1    3/20/2014   3/24/2014
Review By: YoAdrian
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is very simple and more for beginners. All holes are wide open with really not a single obstacle in the way. Only a couple holes really play with a sloth challenge, example fence lines and baseball field. I liked this course since it was simple. I was able to bomb a couple drives and work on accuracy at the same time. Also has a 180ft hole which I literally could play for hours trying to get an ace haha. One of two close courses outside of Abilene.
Cons: Not much to criticize beside maybe it's too simple. You may not enjoy it if you've played for awhile and are pretty good. There's a couple holes along fence lines so real easy to not really lose a disc but have to travel a good ways to get it back. Kind of seemed like all 9 holes were crammed into this area.
Other Thoughts: Overall I enjoyed it. Simple to really practice all shots and accuracy more than anything. And of course practice your ace shot on hole 7 haha. I'll go play it a few more times for sure.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Good beginner course.

5+    7/4/2013   7/4/2013
Review By: AHooper
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A lot of the pros will also be cons depending on the type of player. This is a great beginner course, but it also has it's challenges if you play the mandatory's.

Very open,
Easy to see most shots
Small town so not very busy
Great for beginners and pros alike.
Cons: If your a pro player this course will seem a little easy, but there are quite a few holes with mandatory flight paths so it will still give you a challenge. There is some light wooded OB areas that you might throw your disc into.
Other Thoughts: This is the closest course anywhere outside of Abilene. It's short, but if your interested in trying something new, or you live in the area, or want to take a beginner out its a very nice course.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.