Conway, AR 
Beaverfork DGC Share
Uploaded By: marrzbar13 Hole #9 (Taken 8/2013)
3 / 190ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
1 2 Next >
  Amazing course!

5+    10/2/2015   10/3/2015
Review By: Fenderguy314
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: This course is absolutely amazing. Gorgeous elevation, not too many trees, and well mowed fairways with some challenging greens. The course has one long hole 421' but all the others are under 300'. Great beginner course and is a lot of fun for the advanced players. Caldron creek is the local club and they take great care of the course and are great guys to hang out with!
Cons: None.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  Beaverfork Disc Golf Course

5+    10/3/2015   10/3/2015
Review By: Henreh
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course is very well maintained. Teepads are clean, the course looks nice, and there is the bonus of the playing alongside the lake. There are 4 alternate pin positions which add to this course. This definitely isn't a challenging course at all. It works perfect for what it is though. A course where families can go and have some fun. You definitely don't need a big arm for this course. And the local disc golf clubs are always doing what they can to improve this course.
Cons: Like others said, one con is the bathrooms. They could definitely be better maintained. The teepads seem to be a little short, but I have long legs. One tee pad curves with the hill, and few don't face the hole, which really isn't that big of a deal.
Other Thoughts: This is a great course for anybody who is new to the sport, or is just wanting to have some fun playing disc golf. It isn't challenging at all. It has its few tough spots. Hole 7 is a 400 footer. There is a few other holes that require straight shots, but otherwise, this is just a fun course you can go casually play at.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Home course

5+    10/3/2015   10/3/2015
Review By: Hsmoore
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.8 Years
Pros: The course is very well maintained and always being improved by the local disc golf club and players. New alternate tee positions make the course harder, but still keep it fun to play casually or competitively. The park itself is beautiful and right along a beautiful lake which is lake Beaverfork. There is still room for improvement and steps toward improving the course are being made every day.
Cons: Bathroom facilities are not good. Traffic along main highway can be slightly distracting at times.

  I love this course!

5+    9/29/2015   9/29/2015
Review By: 501mayo
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course is extremely well maintained! It has a variety of hole placements that allows you try many different shots! You have the ability to throw nearly every type of disc in your bag on this course. There are few places that I have played that can offer the same type of setting.
Cons: The bathrooms could use some maintenance.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Spring time play

2-4    3/18/2015   5/30/2015
Review By: Jparker230814
Played: 80  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 15.1 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I love this course! The front side is different from the back side so it's a nice change. Beautiful lake area and park setting, early mornings the fog lifts from the lake as the sun is rising.
Cons: I like the course...no cons.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 My Home Course

5+    6/13/2014   7/11/2014
Review By: Phule77
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I was very happy when they built Beaverfork and I finally had a course in town to go to.

It's definitely not a difficult course...there are a number of folks I've been on tag evens with locally who can birdie nearly every hole, but especially for an amateur, this park is a great experience.

There's a wide variety of holes here, and certainly holes which beg for an expertly thrown anhyzer midrange, or a great drive, or a roller. Aside from hole four, which is a water hole that a lot of people have lost discs on (including myself) it's a treat course to experiment on, and there's not a lot of terrain to lose a disc in.

It's definitely a walk, and if you're going to do this in the summer, you will definitely want to bring drinks, but if you're looking for a course to try a new technique out on, this is definitely a good one.
Cons: It's a very easy course, overall. Hole 4 has a drop you can use instead of the water, hole 6 is a blind hole but doesn't go to far, and hole 17 has a lot of trees to go through, but those are just small details. Especially if you've played the course before, it becomes easy to work toward those birdies. Though that may be exactly what you need.
Other Thoughts: It's certainly to be hoped that by having a course in Conway, that will finally touch off the pro-DG population in Conway that we've really needed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Beaver dork

5+    5/29/2014   5/29/2014
Review By: cheese dog
Played: 10  Reviewed: 10
This review was updated on 8/27/2015
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: good baskets, great benches, good use of park, course is great for beginners, mix of open, water and wood holes.
Cons: a couple of tee pads are not level, there are a couple holes that the basket locations are in wet areas.
Other Thoughts: The local disc golf organizations and players have improved the course a lot in the last year, so please be respectful when writing a review.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Tired of long walks back to 1

1    11/29/2013   1/19/2014
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 993  Reviewed: 353  Exp: 33.1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Tee pads and signs on all the holes

Very very good variety of holes.

Very pretty park.

Rest Rooms on the course (however they were closed for winter when I played)
Cons: The biggest con for this course it the crazy walk from hole 18 back to hole 1/parking area.

This is basically two 9 hole courses on different sides of the park.

The tee on the side of the hill was not flat making it very hard to throw.
Other Thoughts: Although I did not like the very long walk, this course is not all that bad and has some fun holes to play.

Very nice hole shooting over the edge of the lake.

The course also takes advantage of some natural fairways on most of the holes.

The few holes in the woods were throw and pray. I think I took a 4 on the shortest hole on the course because I kept hitting tree's 25 feet in front of me.

I recommend playing holes 1 to 9, then moving your car over to the baseball field and parking there to play 10 to 18, I know I will be doing that when/if I ever play here again. Or park between holes 9 and 10 and play each side so you don't have that super long walk after your round is over.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great course!

5+    8/9/2013   8/9/2013
Review By: LookIhitAtREE
Played: 47  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 10.6 Years
This review was updated on 9/27/2015
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This a great, much needed addition to the central Arkansas disc golf selection. It was designed by a local, long-time disc golfer and it really shows. There is a shot for everyone here and it makes you use your whole bag. There are field shots, a shot over water, a blind shot uphill, a couple tight, wooded holes and even a shot in the woods with no fairway what-so-ever, lol. The mix of distances, obstacles and OB's was refreshing, and alleviated boredom. We played this gem four times in a day and it was still fun the fourth time, and that says a lot for the fun factor that can be had here.

This course is also close to Russellville which houses two courses, and close to Burns Park, also with two courses.

This park is beautifully maintained and crews could be seen working on it the whole time we were there. There is swimming in the park for a nice break between rounds replete with a little beach if you want to build a sand basket, lol.
Cons: Some of the tees are not level which can make teeing difficult. Signage is in the works so this a temporary con. Hole one's pad is framed, but not poured. (also, temporary) I could see longer arms wanting more distance as there is only one throw over 400. Lots of bugs, it is Arkansas after all.
Other Thoughts: Bring lots of Off, your whole bag of tricks and have a good time at this great course!

*update - Four holes now have alternate pins: 6, 11, 15 and 16. This upped the fun factor quite a bit and added a few teeth to this course.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.