Sarasota, FL 
Lakeview Park Share
Uploaded By: Scott L. Kuhns Hole #15 (Taken 9/2012)
3 / 192ft.   3 / 258ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Basket



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 29
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
 A Love-Hate Relationship

1    8/7/2012   8/7/2012
Review By: RamsFan1
Played: 73  Reviewed: 73  Exp: 6.8 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A relatively short, technical course located in a small township park next to an elementary school complex in Sarasota. A practice basket greets you by the pavilion at the end of the park and a small plexiglass announcement board sits by hole #1. The tee pads consisting of oversized pavers are sufficient in length. Decent signage consisting of PVC pipe and/or metal framed placards depicting hole number and distance. Each hole has multiple basket placements and some have short tees. Navigation is relatively easy. Good use of what little elevation there is on the course, and a couple of elevated baskets add to the challenge. Benches exist at most holes, bathrooms are present on site and many trees provide a needed shady canopy during play.
Cons: Water hazards are everywhere. Parts of the course play in tight quarters, and one must be "head's up" for incoming discs at various junctures. Lakeview will not appeal to the guy who likes to grip and rip.
Other Thoughts: Though an okay course, I did not enjoy my experience here. Any fun factor one could have- and there ARE some good holes- is negated by the ridiculously oppressive amount of water that covers the grounds. One has a legitimate chance of going into the water on 11 or 12 of the 18 holes here (and I took full advantage), and most discs are irretrievable. Not only will bad shots be severely punished, but there's a very good chance a couple of good shots will be also. Few courses place such a high premium on accuracy, and Lakeview can be an exercise in frustration.

I gave this course a fair rating despite my misery here. Prepare to play ultra-conservatively and bring a good supply of plastic.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Land of the [Tiny] Dinosaurs

2-4    3/18/2012   3/28/2012
Review By: ohtobediscing
Played: 263  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 37.8 Years
This review was updated on 9/9/2015
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A beautiful Southern Coastal course populated with live oaks, Spanish moss, palmettos, and pines. Though the media may seem to show a long, swamp-infested course that might cost you $100 per round in plastic, relax---its not as bad as it looks. Unless you're a poser.
The park was once an amusement attraction until the later 1950s, with a petting zoo, elephant rides[!], and a rubber-tired kiddy train that ran on a cement-block path throughout the park. The maze-like lagoon is man-made, and the corner of the park that shelters #s 15-18 was once a botanical garden: some of the exotic plants still reside there. Until the DGC went in, this park had literally gone to the dogs, and several ground-level burial markers ["Honey Bear", just SE of pin #2] attest to its former incarnation.
At most, this is fairway driver terrain, but midranges will have their day once the water closes in. The first 5 holes are more open and dry, and give you a chance to warm up your arm, while exhibiting the variety of terrain and vegetation. Small hills and the most mature trees prevail here, leaving either low-ceilinged thoroughfares or open fairways.
From #6 on, water either lines the rough, must be thrown over, or lies just to the side or behind the basket---sometimes, all four. The lagoon is waist-deep at worst, but severely murky below 1 1/2 ft. and not a pleasant wade. Rumor has a 3-4 ft. alligator in residence, but no one claims a personal sighting.
The forest closes in about the same time, making accurate drives critical for birdies and the wallet, or timid shots w/layups if par seems safer.
What should be obvious, but needs to be stated for the oblivious: this is NOT a good beginner course.
2 tees and 3 pin locations per hole, a mix of fair to very good baskets, benches, next-pin locators, covered pavilion with tables and grill, good bathrooms. Playground and a great off-leash dogpark that parallels #4. And every time you take a step, anole and pine lizards skitter from under and around you.
Cons: Uh, well, the water. If you can't control your shots you're going to lose discs. Only wusses use floaters.
The tees, composed of cement blocks from the old train path, are moved around so much that any distance listed on the signs is an approximation.
It can be humid and buggy in the warm months.
At least one local dog owner takes pleasure in walking his mutt s-l-o-w-l-y through the DGC.
Course distinctly favors RHBH[either by turning left or having water just right of the basket], so you better have a good flick or anhyzer if you're a lefty.
As this is in a neighborhood, stores are a few miles away.
Other Thoughts: Showed up to play Sunday doubles and wouldn't you know it, it was a Sky Pilots' work party day! 4 hours of overgrowth butchery got me all the pizza I could eat, a bunch of ace beers, and notoriety as a fierce vegetation fighter. If you're lucky, #13 basket will be in the new "elevated jailhouse" location we put in that day! The other fun bit was only 12 showed to play doubles---so we all played as one big group, and I got to watch a LOT of shot-shaping!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Beautiful Scenic Water Course

2-4    7/15/2012   1/24/2012
Review By: RussMB
Played: 121  Reviewed: 107  Exp: 12.7 Years
This review was updated on 1/27/2013
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -The course is located in a beautiful park, and the course is well maintained. Garbage cans and recycling bins located throughout the course.
-Designed to be a challenging course, for the more skilled player.
-Concrete Tee's, Mach Series Baskets, Restrooms and Bulletin board at the start, with scorecard. (It was empty the day I played)
-Basket 13 is now raised tee in the middle of the trees
-Multiple pin placements and Multiple Tee's (Red and Blue) Red tee's are less risky, but not immune from risk. The tee's with yellow painted on them are old tee's and not in use anymore. (As far as I could tell)
-Excellent use of the terrain and ecology of the park.
-Designed for the skilled player, and it's not beginner friendly. *The Pinebrook course is a excellent beginner course, and is just down the road
-Great pin locations that are wrapped in beautiful and scenic surroundings. Lots of risk/rewards, with plenty of water hazards. If you are intimidated by water, you may want to consider that before playing here.
-18 is an excellent and beautiful finishing hole!
It's even more so when the basket setup in the extreme Dog Leg right position.
-To play here a thrower needs to play smarter and consider their options and surroundings. A long drive can end up wet, as well as a drive that didn't go far enough.
-A variety of shots(Distance throws, dog legs, water carries, alternating terrain, and blind shots) will require the thrower to consider a little strategy when throwing. (i.e. Setting up your second shot and shot shaping)
-Navigation was fairly simple, but I had to constantly reference the map I downloaded from DGCR on my phone. *Flip side to that in the cons.
-Big fun factor for me! I'm looking forward to frequenting this course!
-Located in an area with many great courses. (Sarasota, Port Charlotte, Ft Myers)
For What it's Worth
-Playground Equipment in Park near the course
-Dog Park available
Cons: -Apparently Signs Have been installed since I last played here. (will update accordlingly on my next visit) Tee signage was lacking. Though its easy to tell which tee you were shooting from (Red, Blue) It didn't have a map and/or distance. Some baskets require a walk down the fairway to see the location. Possibly posting a map at the Billboard would be handy as well. Print off the map from this site before you go.
-Flip side to navigation, It's easy to mistake a tee and/or a basket and then realize you're playing the wrong hole and/or basket.
For instance: The 10 Tee is a little tricky to locate. Once you finish 9, you need to cross the bridge on your right. You play down then back to the bridge, cross BACK over the same bridge. Play 12 down, then back to the elevated basket 13. THEN you will cross over another bridge to play 14. There are signs, but you will see the 12 tee, and it's easy to assume it's 10, before you see the sign to cross the bridge to play 10. Just pay attention to the signs and the numbers on the baskets.
-Though the course is segregated from other activities, it's not immune to park goers and park walkers. You may find yourself waiting on a park patron a time or two.
-Tee #1 can taking some looking to locate. Drive all the way down, and look for the billboard on the left.
-Odds are good you will leave here missing a disc or two, but you will still have a great time! Just know that there is a lot of water here before you decide to come. (Not a con to me, but may be to some.)

In retro, these issues will only affect the first time players. Once you play here a couple of times, the navigation isn't an issue and you can have fun.
Other Thoughts: This is a fantastic course that is located in a beautiful park. Having played here a second time, and knowing where I was going, for the most part, I was truly able to appreciate this course for the fun and challenge that it is.

There have been some improvements made that have added to the experience. There are plenty of scenic water carries that make Lakeview a challenging course. The walk through the course here alone is a pleasant experience. Here you will find yourself throwing over a variety of terrains, multiple water carries, and working lines in and around the trees. Though it may be a harder course, it's still very fun to play. Navigation should only be an issue on your first time playing here. Once you've played here, you should remember where everything is. I highly recommend putting this on your wish list.

You may want to opt for playing a little more conservatively. It's not impossible to walk away with all of your discs, it's just that some holes will bait your confidence, and cause one to challenge the risk/reward. On the flip side, there are a few holes that you may want to consider a second shot placement, and opt for a good and accurate up shot.

This course is located in the heart of a residential area, and you may want to use your GPS or printed map to find your way to the park. There are plenty restaurants on Bee Ridge just west of I-75, so you may want to pick up something before you arrive. Come! Enjoy this course, and have a blast!

FUN FACT: Once upon a time, this course used to be a small zoo and a botanical garden.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Can't Wait to Go Back!

1    12/26/2011   12/29/2011
Review By: arajski
Played: 21  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.6 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Environment - The physical environment of this course is beautiful. Going to each hole (especially the back 9) was gorgeous. Hole 17 is something to stop and marvel at as you through from a peninsula along the bank to the hole. There is a huge lake, large ponds and a winding creek to shoot over as you throw under a canopy of trees. The park was well kept and very relaxing to be at.

Variety - The variety was fantastic. Some drives required my midranges and others my drivers. Some drives were flick and most backhand (for RHBH). Some were open (mainly 1-5) and the rest were very technical.

Upkeep - My Sarasota friends were telling me how they moved the baskets around and they recently add a grass bridge to make walking/throwing easier. They seem to give attention to the maintenance of this park.

Neighborhood - The area of this park (contrasted to Water Tower) was great. I felt safe and didn't think twice about who was around me.

Equipment - There were great concrete pads and up to par (no pun intended) baskets. I didn't get tripped up once on the pad or get frustrated at the quality of the chains.

Expert/Pro/Armature Pads - There are excellent options for all levels of players. The expert pads are very challenging and highly risky. The Pro pads have technical shots and are mildly risky. The Armature pads are safer and quite simple. Great for all types of people.

Facilities - The park had great parking and indoor bathrooms.
Cons: Hazards - The water can be a little nerve racking when you are throwing a new disc. Water is part of the fun but it can also upset you very easily.

Dogs - As I walked to my shot from the pad of 16, there were piles of dog poop. I step in one and was very upset. Also, hole 4 shoots along the dog park and the barking dogs are incredibly distracting.

Wind - The back 9 borders the lake and there can be wind off the lake making your drives less controllable and more likely to drive into the water.

Distance Hole - There wasn't a 450+ hole for you to air your arm out. Most shots were short to medium and very technical.
Other Thoughts: This park was a disc golf course. Some courses are parks with baskets throughout. This was a disc golf course first. I live in Tampa and would gladly travel the hour drive for the course. If you go, bring some crappy discs you don't mind loosing. All in all, the best course in Sarasota.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

1    10/9/2011   10/9/2011
Review By: mattdabbs
Played: 93  Reviewed: 60  Exp: 14.1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: When you pull up, hole 1 is all the way the gravel road almost to the dumpster. Come ready for water...it is everywhere. I would enjoy this course far more after having played it a few times. I had to lay up on multiple holes because I couldn't tell where the water was. The one time I let lose I lost a disc on the water as I didn't see it was behind the pin. This course will challenge your game and force you to manage your shots well.

All in all, this is a wonderful course that I am sure the locals love. You can tell a lot of work has gone into this course and it is very well designed. There are multiple routes on many holes which is nice if you are right or left handed.

Hole 18 is a great way to end the round. You either can lay it up for an easy par or risk it all and hopefully get a birdie on what is nearly an island green.
Cons: There were really only 2 problems I can think of. 1 - There are some long walks between holes due to all the water. 2 - I wish there was a little more opportunity to air it out without worrying about water being all over the place. Right when you think you have a chance there is water behind the pin. That is really the only downside to this course that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I would love to play this course again and gain some confidence to really give it my best. Thanks to all those who put so much work into this course and the DG scene in Sarasota.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Get ready to get wet!

1    6/27/2011   6/27/2011
Review By: prerube
Played: 249  Reviewed: 222  Exp: 10.2 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Multiple tees, Multiple pin positions.
Tons of water to create a lot of challenge.
Seems very well planned to maximize water threats.
narrow piece-mealed concrete tee pads.
Ribbons have been added to the baskets to point the way to the next tee, this made navigation so much easier.
Cons: No tee signs, distance markings.
Extreme chance of disc loss on many holes.
Parking lot is used as OB
Hole 7's far tee had no safe route (but there is always the short tee)
Hole 16 tee looks at basket 17 which is only 80 feet from it's basket, which is tucked over to the right.
stagnant mud smells horrible if have to jump in, becareful we did see a small alligator in the water.
Course appears to be a frequent victim of basket theft. Several baskets did not match, many appeared far newer, some even showed clear signs of aggressive attempts at multiple thefts (basket 16 specifically).
Other Thoughts: This course was a challenge, but if you stay dry you will be handsomely rewarded with tons of duece opportunities.

I spent alot of time in the water retreiving discs for my foursome and we still lost 2 discs.

_________________________________
BRIEF HOLE BY HOLE
Hole 1 starts out using the parking lot as OB and the basket is perched on a small mount with a low ceiling forcing your disc to stay low for a decent ways.
Hole 2 has water hazard on the right which affects lefties during the drive and righties during the putt.
Hole 3 uses the parking lot as OB again on the left 274 feet relatively straight.
Hole 4 features a mando that only affects LHBH players and is only there to keep your discs off the dog park
Hole 5 is 311 feet over a small hill
Hole 6 brings back the water in a deceivingly risky shot. It is a 227 foot hole over a small water hazard, but the trees can easily knock you straight down into the water.
Hole 7 is a more intimidating hole over a larger water hazard with very little opportunity to play it safe.
Hole 8 is basically a repeat of hole 7 going back the other direction.
Hole 9 throws over a creek with enough foliage to create risk.
Hole 10 is a dog leg left, throwing directly at the building and letting it fade to the basket.
Hole 11's tee is the sidewalk behind the building and the basket is infront of a small water hazard.
Hole 12 is a dog leg left with water on both sides.
Hole 13 is a 326 foot shot with a good amount of foliage and water behind the basket.
Hole 14 features lots of water. with the safest area being on the left side.
Hole 15 is a straight shot with a late sharp dog leg left. Water on 3 sides!
Hole 16 looks at basket 17 but it is really a slight right with the basket tucked over by the stone trail.
Hole 17 plays back to the 2 baskets in the opening, but to get there you have to throw down a tunnel of trees. Past the wall of trees there is water on both sides. There is also water behind the basket if you fade right on your drive.
Hole 18 is a short throw over the water, but a short shot will send you into the water infront of the basket.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  A few small issues, but a great course nonetheless.

1    3/26/2011   4/14/2011
Review By: AriMaeda
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1) The water on the course is used well. Most of the holes required you to clear short stretches of water, and two holes had blind shots over the water, which were fun. Disc retrieval is also easy; excluding the water around holes 16-18, the water is shallow and I wasn't afraid to lose a disc.

2) White tees work around most of the water hazards for those not comfortable with them. The tees either avoid the water outright in a few cases or shorten the carry needed.

3) The course put the few elevation changes it has to good use. A few baskets are elevated and a few hills are used to make a few blind shots. The low tree canopy with this made for some fun shots.

4) There are full restroom facilities over by tee #11, and they were quite a lot better maintained than some other park restrooms.
Cons: 1) Tee pads are short and narrow, and the pads for the white tees are simply a thin strip of concrete marked as such. The tees also weren't consistent, with some being longer and wider, and others were oddly placed. One tee in particular (I believe it was tee 3?) had a sharp drop off at the end, making a follow-through awkward.

2) Navigation of the course is pretty poor. When we found hole 1, we teed off in the wrong direction toward 10's basket-luckily one of the locals let us know before we tried to play those lies. Each basket has an arrow tied to it pointing in the direction of the next tee, but it was still a little difficult to find the pad sometimes. The course also doesn't have any tee signs.
Other Thoughts: Lakeview was one of a few courses we had visited that day, and it stood out as my favorite. Playing the course was a blast.

Despite all of the water on the course, the water didn't really feel all that 'hazardous'. I usually hesitate a bit around water, but I didn't have any issues at all. I wasn't avoiding it for financial reasons; I was avoiding it because it would hurt my game.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  recent updates!

1    7/20/2010   7/23/2010
Review By: Bmoore
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: We've been improving the course at Lakeview Park for the last year+.

First, the county has built a man-made damn and installed a pump that runs 24/7. This has greatly increased the health of the park and the clarity of the water, so discs are much easier to retrieve.

Second, the County hired a private contractor to remove dead and dying trees, which has opened up the course a bit, and made a few of the water holes play easier (safer).

New pin positions have been added to holes #1, #2, #5, #6, #7, #9. We've also added paver bricks behind tee pads to improve the length of tees, as several were too short.

In addition, our club (Sarasota Sky Pilots) continues to trim back the invasive plants that grow into the fairways. We've also added a couple benches.
Cons: Obviously, there is still work to be done at Lakeview Park.

Join us at the end of September for a PDGA C-tier event, the Snake & Lake Partake benefiting the Racing Dog Rescue Project.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Most challenging water course I have ever played.

1    1/4/2010   1/7/2010
Review By: harr0140
Played: 947  Reviewed: 480  Exp: 8.6 Years
10 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: 1) If you came for a challenge with water this is your course. There are many little pockets of water that you need to throw alongside of, over, and even around. They come into play because of trees, baskets tucked precariously over the water, and there are even holes you can overshoot the basket and skip away into the water.

2) Concrete tees on every hole. Alternate tees available on all holes where carries over water are required and either significantly shortening the carry ot altogether removing the carry. This is an awesome feature to help make this course more playable for all people.

3) The rolling hills in this park add to the uniqueness of this park and DG course. They also contribute to the difficulty level because they will cause some odd skips and they will also knock down a low shot and prevent you from sliding up under the basket.

4) Great park for disc golf and the course is completely isolated from all other activities. There is a dog park but it is fenced off from the DG course. So get here and throw your plastic to your hearts content.

5) Big open picnic area is centrally located in the middle of the course. It is accessible from Hole #1 tee, 9 basket, 12 tee, and 14 tee. Plenty of picnic tables and some garbage.

6) Bathrooms are located at the far end of this park near #10 basket and 11 tee. I am not sure if they are normally open or closed but they are there.

7) This course will challenge you with shot shaping also. There are holes that are a simple hyzer, but there are also a few holes that force you to throw an anny. Shots over water will also require both shot shapes, making the course extra difficult.

8) Baskets have #'s on the posts on them and they also have painted or tapes rungs pointing you to the next tee.

9) Risk/reward is really high here. Not only is the course challenging, but the risk of shooting for birdie is high both in chance of lost discs and how it would affect your score if you overshoot or undershoot.
Cons: 1) Course flow was a little confusing to me. I played #1, then #3 then found #4 tee and figured I missed a hole, so I ended up walking backwards looking for #2 tee. I also ended up playing #12 after #9 and then only seeing #13 tee. I decided to play #14, 15, 16, 17, 18 and then I went back up #13 and crossed the bridge. I found #11 basket and saw the tee in the distance so I walked back there and played the hole. From the 11th tee I saw #10 basket but had no idea where the tee was. Finally as I had given up I saw the tee outside of the fenced area next to the garbage dumpster area. I finally played the 10th hole and made a birdie to end my day so the hunt was worth it. These things are issues in my opinion, my suggestion is to print the map of the course from the Sarasota Sky Pilots. On multiple occassions you might throw at the wrong basket as your first time because the basket visible from some tees is not the basket for your hole.

2) Too much risk of losing discs. I like courses wih the challenge of water but there simply seemed to be too many areas where water was easily thrown into. The tightness of this course has also contributed to the high plastic count in the ponds and rivers because it is still very easy to plunk one into a tree and drop into the water.

3) Some of the posts and signs are missing and/or damaged.

4) Parking lot may be a little small to house a bunch of people on a busy day or a tournament. I would guess maybe 30 cars or so could fit in this lot.

5) Not beginner friendly. Even though the short tees make the water carries shorter, there still are plenty of ways for beginner to struggle here. The trees are tight and there is a canopy over most holes.

6) Grounds had some issues in my opinion. There were many trees that were unhealthy and I would see that this is due to the fact that this is virtually a swamp. There also were a few areas under this dense canopy that lacked turf. It would be tough to maintain turf int his tightly canopied area combined with how tight the area is for traffic. This compaction will eventually contribute to muddy fairways.

7) Baskets were old and rusty. They still caught well I suppose but the baskets could use an upgrade. I guess I would rather have directional signs and tee signs over new baskets.
Other Thoughts: This is an awesome course with an awesome design (in terms of challenge and variety). It lacks flow in its design and can be very confusing because of its flow issues and lack or consistancy of signage and tee signs. It was very frustrating and it was aggravated by the fact I had already lost 2 discs on this course to the water. It will challenge you from Hole 1 until you make your final putt on #18. When you factor in the facilities and the maintenance this is simply a slightly above average course. Like I said it is an awesome DG course, it has great holes and always challenges but the flow issues, the tightness of some of the holes and danger issues, and lack of signage leave me feeling a little bitter about this course. I would play it, and from now on I will be sure to keep my Dragon with me. There are 4 or 5 shots where I could execute with a lot more confidence if I knew I wasn't going to lose discs to the murky black water. I love what someone else said about feeling like the Swamp Thing is gonna walk right out of the water with all of your lost discs and ask to play a round. Now thats funny right there, I dont care who you are. I wish I could give this course a better rating because it plays like a better course, just a few things keeping it fomr being a 4 disc course in my opinion, and most of the reasons would be easily resolved.

It was cool for a horticulturist to walk through this park and see the variety of vegetation. Apparently it was an old Botanical Garden and some of the flowers and plants do seem a little out of place for a disc golf course. My wife had some awesome pictures from this course of closeups to the flowers and such.

Can you find the pet cemetary? I found 3 graves on the course, 2 of which were in one location. You should not throw your disc near the pet cemetary with 2 graves but you might be able to throw your disc near the single gravesite. Just a little wierd.

Also I noticed a local guy disc hawking both days I played this course. The first day he had 2 discs in his hand and a retriever, and he "claimed" that he just didnt bring his bag along and was walking his dog. Not sure if this was his facade to throw me from the fact that he was disc hawking, but I noticed him today too after 3 days since I saw him the first time. I wonder if he found my newer Wraith and my beat up Viper!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 A Thrilling Play Through a Beautiful Park

2-4    1/2/2010   1/4/2010
Review By: Hypnotik Robot
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I read the reviews on here about this course and wondered what everyone meant by the "old Florida feel" and now I know. This park is absolutely beautiful and it feels like you've stepped into a forgotten land. The water is murky, the trees are thick, and you just feel like Swamp Thing is going to walk out of the water with a bag full of discs to join you in your match. And notice this is all under the pros! I don't mind water hazards because they add to the thrill of the sport, which is good because this park has plenty. The course is absolutely beautiful with all of the vines and waterways as well as the left over flora from the old botanical garden.
Cons: The signage is terrible. The first day I played this course I couldn't even find the first tee. There are some signs at tees noting the distance and hole number but the baskets an be very hard to see. If it weren't for a couple of locals and their mom allowing me to play along with them I'd have been lost all day.

I think out of all 18 holes that there were only 3 with benches at the tees and I only noticed a handful of trash cans throughout the park, which isn't a problem so long as you pack out what you packed in.
Other Thoughts: Yeah, you'll probably lose some discs. By some fluke of the universe I didn't lose a single disc on either of my 2 plays through, but that certainly isn't the norm. One of the locals I played with, lost 2 discs within the first 5 holes. He proved though that you can easily wade in the water and find some new ones though when a couple of holes later he waded in and found 7 discs in under 10 minutes.

I cannot state how much fun this course was though. the scenery and the thrill of the water hazards made for a super fun game. If it's your first time out I recommend waiting for some locals to come along otherwise you may miss a few holes or even throw at the wrong baskets.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.