Mt. Pleasant, TX 
Eagle DGC Share
Uploaded By: bigmuffnuts Hole #4 (Taken 7/2020)
3 / 270ft.   3 / 312ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Mid-Fairway



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
No tee bad flow

1    10/3/2020   10/5/2020
Review By: ivanhenson
Played: 380  Reviewed: 137  Exp: 9.9 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: It does have 9 baskets.
Cons: There is no tee marked at all. No signs. So if you play basket to basket. Going from 3 to 4 you go over a pond then 4 to 5 back and have to walk around this giant pond. Unless the baskets are numbered wrong. Its a bad flow.
Other Thoughts: Not worth playing at all. No fun no flow. They have the land this could be way better with some work.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good course for a campus

1    3/13/2016   3/14/2016
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 993  Reviewed: 353  Exp: 33.1 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: blue and red tees for all but hole 8
Several of the holes are memorable
Cons: No tee signs, just markers that do have hole numbers on them.
Grass/dirt tee pads, the tee's for #9 were located in the drainage ditch wish was full of water when I played
Course was very very wet, my shoes got soaked, however I did not get muddy.
Other Thoughts: I have played several course on collage campuses over the years. This course is one of the better ones.

Hole one tee's off from behind the campus housing unit near the main entrance. I played both Red and Blue tee boxes and actually shot better from the longs. Plenty of distance with holes like 3, 4 and 5 throwing around and over the pond. Due to the first 6 holes being pretty good, I can excuse holes 7 to 9 that are not all that great. 7 has 2 trees blocking the basket, but was a wide open hole otherwise. Hole 8 is the longest hole on the course and does not have a single tree. Hole 9 is the worst hole on the course with the tees in the drainage ditch. (just move the tee's out of the ditch and this is no longer the worst hole)

When comparing this course to the other course in town, I would choose this course every time.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Eagle DGC

1    3/5/2016   3/6/2016
Review By: lowrie4
Played: 36  Reviewed: 21
This review was updated on 3/9/2016
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good layout. Takes advantage of natural shapes of the area; uses the pond well, uses the road and trees to shape fairways. Easy to navigate; once I found hole 1's tee box it was easy to follow the rest of the course. There are small wooden posts sticking up out of the ground by about a foot to mark the tee boxes which really helps with navigation. The course is also set on very pretty property, which is always nice.
Cons: Very little hole variation. There were several times that the holes felt very similar to the hole right before. Tee signs were also missing on all but one hole which made it hard to know how the holes were supposed to play (OB, mando, etc.). Hole 1's tee box took a little bit to find, a sign pointing to it would be very helpful. The course does not have great drainage and there was lots of mud when we played, with a few of the tee boxes being placed in low spots which become very muddy very fast.
Other Thoughts: Overall a decent course. Worth playing if you're close by and want to play a few quick holes. The course is set on a community college campus, and there were no students around when I was playing it, so I'm not sure how that would affect the flow of the course. Hole 1's tee box is located behind the softball field fence. If you find the basket simply walk along the fence line until you see the short wooden poles. Between this and the nearby Heritge Park (also a 9 hole course) I would play Heritage.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    12/7/2014   12/7/2014
Review By: TxJk
Played: 22  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 18 Not
Pros: Awesome layout
Beautiful scenery
Easy to follow
Cons: The only thing I didn't like is some of the tee signs were missing or outdated.
Other Thoughts: Very fun 9 hole course. My favorite so far. It has a little bit of everything to offer from short technical to long bomb. Includes a water shot that's very nerve racking.

1 of 19 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.