Littleton, CO 
Fehringer Ranch Share
Uploaded By: TheBrownZombie Hole #10 (Taken 8/2014)
3 / 241ft.   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2 3
One of my favorites so far

1    3/23/2017   4/7/2017
Review By: sjroesinger
Played: 37  Reviewed: 37  Exp: 1 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great tee boxes and baskets
Intuitive course, easy to follow
Fun hole variety
Easy access
Practice basket
Cons: Very windy, made the course sooo much harder
Other Thoughts: I really liked this course and plan to go back (hopefully when it's not windy). The hole distance and variety make this one of my favorites so far.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good but not perfect use of space

5+    3/13/2017   3/13/2017
Review By: RoaringSeacow
Played: 18  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 9.1 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -Variety of holes lengths
-Variety of obstacles
-All concrete tee pads
-Informative signs with indication of pin placements
-Well marked out of bounds
-Excellent practice putting area
Cons: -Multi-use path is in play fairly often
-Some pin placements are close to tee pads
-Grass can eat discs when it gets long
-Parking lot is too small for busy days
Other Thoughts: -Could easily expand to 27 or more holes


1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


1    12/1/2016   12/1/2016
Review By: bobmcnelly
Played: 131  Reviewed: 102  Exp: 6.1 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - concrete tees
- good baskets
- good variation in distance, ranging from 200 feet to around 550 feet.
- even though the course is mostly open, there is a decent amount of man made OB to make for some challenging shots
- great tee signs with all the info you need
- I found navigation of this course very simple
- some very interesting baskets placments
Cons: - most of the course is very wide open
- there's quite a bit of tall grass to lose discs in throughout the course
- With how exposed this course is, I'm sure it gets plenty winding
Other Thoughts: Very solid course for the Denver metro area. Easily the best course in the Littleton area.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Solid course on the verge of an upgrade

1    8/4/2016   8/9/2016
Review By: DunbarTrout
Played: 14  Reviewed: 12
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Good signage, nice variation in height, several pin positions on some holes, some nice long shots and some narrower fairways.

Great view of the mountains even though it is a fairly flat course.
Cons: Not all the tee pads were concrete (though I met a team of awesome folks who said they would be pouring concrete on all of the tees on Saturday (8/6/16). I am not from the area so I cannot confirm if this was done.

Some signs were knocked over when I played.

Some holes are blind and they have several pin positions so you just sort of have to guess.

It is an open course but the grass can cause you to lose a disc.

No par listed on the holes, I just played everything as par 3.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely play again, especially if those tee pads are in the ground.

Also, I forgot to look but I think you can catch a view of Red Rocks from some of the holes!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wide open course

5+    5/8/2016   5/9/2016
Review By: VeloRandy
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Nice long drives and a few doglegs.
Cons: Not much in the way of obstacles. A few trees here and there and a creek that can be flowing pretty heavy at times. The wind tends to pick up in the afternoon so start early if you don't want the added challenge. Lots of trash left by careless players and only a few trash cans that tend to be full.
Other Thoughts: Pack it in, pack it out. That means cigarette butts too. Let's keep this place clean for everyone.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Great Metro Area Course

5+    7/22/2015   7/31/2015
Review By: Dapeats
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Great use of the land, pulling up it looks like an open field but it's a pretty varied course.
Cons: Thistles and tall grass due to the torrential rains we had all summer. They do a decent job of mowing and it's been getting better every week.
Other Thoughts: Definitely worth playing. If this grass is tall make sure to have a partner and spot discs.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Could be better

1    7/28/2015   7/28/2015
Review By: asjzn6
Played: 128  Reviewed: 59  Exp: 11.7 Years
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: I like their Mach 3 with deep baskets, relatively easy flow.

The warm up area was awesome. They had a 4 sided net to catch warm up drives from 4 directions, I have never seen this before. Definitely good addition.
Cons: Not all tee pads were finished. Holes 3-7 blind and hard to find baskets. For the fairways you gotta cut the fairway wider. That tall grass hides disc well and destroys your legs.

Need to get tee signs everywhere. 18s green clear the brush around the basket.
Other Thoughts: I did enjoy holes 8-16. Course does have some opportunity but blind holes with barely mowed fairways where the tall grass not only hides your disc but cuts your legs.

I live in Missouri and visit and at this time will not be playing the course again.

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 Typical Colorado Course

5+    4/9/2015   4/15/2015
Review By: AdamBarnard
Played: 12  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 12 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - A very open, native grass course but does incorporate some smaller trees and some topography on a few holes to create a little course variety
- Like to use those 13 speed drivers? This course is for you.
- Looking forward to future improvements
Cons: - Can get very busy on weekends
- Tee boxes are really beat up
Other Thoughts: I happen to live nearby so I consider this course to be my home course and I think it does pretty well with the given surroundings. The course has a some topography and lots of little trees and it attempts to include a lot of them in the design so that's to be commended. The tee boxes are truly awful and always rutted out, but that just goes to the popularity of this course in which it seems to be always busy! I try to get out and play early morning on a weekend and have the best luck then. Also course layout isn't too hard to figure out. Also, don't forget the sunscreen here.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Developing course

5+    1/20/2015   2/12/2015
Review By: AndyJB
Played: 50  Reviewed: 40  Exp: 26 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Huge upside potential with this course; the layout is superb and natural obstacles are in place
-Spread out over a decent sized piece of land, without any gnarly walks between holes
-Good variety of shots and use of the land for uphills, downhills, flats and everything in between
-The mix of short holes, long holes, left finishing and right finishing is good and logical
-Great informative sign at the beginning of the course; it's obvious that the local Parks Department has a vested interest in this course and will support further developments (which are in the works)
Cons: -Biggest and most glaring issue is the "teepads". They aren't so much a pad at the current time. Rather some odd clay mixture with wood borders.
-Parking isn't great. There's actually decent room but people tend to park oddly, especially when there aren't many people there
-This course has potential but right now it's pretty average
Other Thoughts: This course will be amazing five years from now. Playing it now, as is, will give you a good grasp on what is to come at Fehringer Ranch. If you enjoy it, please support the local clubs efforts to improve this course!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 OK, tee pads are terrible

1    12/6/2014   12/9/2014
Review By: Brian McFarlane
Played: 42  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 40 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Has a variety of distances. Not a lot of other "park" users to be concerned with. Has some fun holes.
Cons: Tee "pads" are in terrible shape, at least half have holes/pits in them, even if they didn't have the pits, they offer no grip for your feet... maybe they will get cement in the future?
Other Thoughts: Overall a decent course. I won't be going out of my way to play it though. Not bad but nothing special.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.