Arkadelphia, AR 
Arkadelphia Youth Sports Complex Share
Uploaded By: crd 81 Hole #7
5 / 295ft.   3 / 295ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee Sign



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 6
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
 Overall a good solid course

1    7/14/2017   7/14/2017
Review By: LeeWood
Played: 32  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 13.9 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Good concrete tee pads on all greens.
Good signage at each tee pad showing all relevant info.
Good mixture of open field shots with wooded area tunnel shots. Even nice use of water features.
Clean, litter-free course throughout.
Grass had been recently mowed.
Good overall design of course, in that you could drive though park to the back soccer field area and start your round on the tenth tee pad and work around from there.
Cons: Master map missing at parking/first tee area.
Other Thoughts: I was pleasantly surprised by this course. Considering there was minimal info to go off of and no map I wasn't expecting a good quality course, and I was wrong.
I was so inspired by the course that I created a map for others to use that night. Having a map always helps me navigate a new course. With the quality courses in the Arkadelphia area, this one is definitely one to include if you have the time.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 variety of shots

2-4    9/10/2016   3/11/2017
Review By: jj155112
Played: 17  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: A nice variety of holes to provide a challenge for most players but still shoot well.
Cons: The first hole can be flooded after rain and mosquitos will swarm throughout the year. It would also be great to have some trees cut back on some holes because they are quite tight shots.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Meandering Fun course to play

1    7/5/2016   7/6/2016
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 993  Reviewed: 353  Exp: 33.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Tee signs and tee boxes for all the holes
Course has a wide variety of holes
course flow is good
Nice bathrooms and water fountain on the far side of the course
Cons: mmmm Con's
Hard to think of any.

Holes 1 and 2 suck, but after that the holes were interesting.
Other Thoughts: This is an interesting course. While I did enjoy playing it, there were some boring holes, specially holes 1 and 2. No trees to get into the way on those holes.
#3 has you throwing into a ridge in the edge of the woods.
#4 is a short hole, but you have a fenced in OB right on the right side of the basket. (yea, I threw over the fence)
#5 hard left shot
#6 nice over a small pond straight shot.
#7 very tight wide open hole, road and across OB and deep dodo on the right.
#8 the shot is across the pond, good risk reward shot
#9 similar to #8 but a little shorter
#10 nice little turn over into the woods
#11 Tunnel shot to the left
Then you work your way back to your parking area.
a few holes down a path, a big rh hyzer hole over the street, and several holes around the baseball fields that are basically righty friendly.

When I was done, I was happy. Enough of a variety of holes to keep it interesting with a few odd bad holes thrown in.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Getting better

5+    12/19/2015   2/1/2016
Review By: Joshwest
Played: 106  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 8.1 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wide variety of shots. There are very good signs there now. The man who runs the area is very open to changes, and has allowed for a completely new #6 and changed the tee on #15. When you are walking up #5 fairway, you will see an old sign and teebox for 6, it has been moved to behind #5 basket. The new 6 is a great shot over water through a gap. Not only is it a much better hole, but it makes finding number 7 so much easier. The same is true for #15. You can see a old sign and box while walking 14, but there is a new path behind the basket. This one moved to stop blind throws at a road. Overall good course, very easy to score well if you stay out of water and hit your lines.
Cons: The first and second holes are in a flood plain. If it has rained within a week or more depending on the weather, those holes are going to be stupid muddy. The teeboxes are short, but most of them are easy enough to just start your walkup behind them. Probably the most annoying thing is on #4, there is a enclosed fence right next to the basket. Sometimes if there is someone working, it will be open, but I wouldn't count on it. I haven't ever had to climb over for a disc, but I have come very close.
Other Thoughts: Course is very good, but isn't on the same level as the two degray courses. However, you can shoot better on this one if you can hit lines. Plus, I hit my first Ace on #9, so it holds a special place in my heart.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Multiple Personalities

1    12/22/2014   12/23/2014
Review By: treysonagras
Played: 9  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 6.9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wide variety of shots required.
Great baskets.
Easy to follow.
Cons: Very small tee pads.
No par or distance signs.
Punishing rough on some of the woods holes.
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed playing here but this course kicked my rear end. I will definitely try it again. Grouping this course with the two at nearby Lake DeGray would make for a great weekend.
This course is hard to describe because it seems like about three different courses in one. There are some beautiful holes around a lake, some DIFFICULT holes in the woods, and then some boring, filler holes that seem to serve no purpose other than to transport you across the park.
Holes 1-4 take you from the parking area across a field and around a parking lot...these are a good warmup, but are kind of forgettable in my opinion.
Holes 5-6 are challenging, technical holes through the woods that will require precise shaping.
Hole 7 is a tight shot between a creek and a road. It is the first long hole that will punish any shot not right on target.
Holes 8-10 go around a small lake. They all three offer about a 150 foot water carry or give you a bailout route. These are what I would consider the "signature" holes. Very pretty scenery with large pine trees all around.
Holes 11-14 take you back into the woods for some tight, twisted tunnels that are about 20 feet wide and have briars and thorn bushes lining the whole way. If your shot goes offline be prepared to either lose a disc or lose a lot of blood retrieving it.
Hole 15 takes a long, straight tunnel shot to a landing area. From there it is a 90 degree left turn with another long shot over a couple of roads to the basket.
Hole 16-18 are VERY forgettable holes that curve left around the outfield of some baseball fields. They only exist to get you back to the car.
Overall a good experience but I would recommend downloading the scorecard info from this site. There are no signs for par or distance and I had to do some recon ona couple of holes to know where I was going.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Sports complex

1    6/27/2014   8/16/2014
Review By: Suta
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice course. Some variation in whole type. A few water holes provide a nice challenge. Score card/maps are available.
Cons: Trees need to be cut back on many of the holes. Tee pads are very short. When I played there were no signs? Whole course is rampant with Mosquitos and found a fairly large water moccasin.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.