Lafayette, LA 
Acadiana Park - Ace Run Share
Uploaded By: Bevo Hole #12 (Taken 8/2009)
3 / 309ft.   3 / 361ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #12 Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  
1 2 Next >
 bring bug spray!!!

1    4/25/2012   4/28/2012
Review By: killjoy
Played: 16  Reviewed: 5
Pros: Great layout, great amounts of shade,on site campground if you want to make a weekend of it. Good level of technique shots, balanced with finesse. Really enjoyed my time here.
Cons: Bugs bugs bugs. I have some many mosquito bites i think i counted 25. heavily wooded areas easy to lose discs. Dirt tees, although still not too bad, could get muddy.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend this course to anyone who is tired of throwing disc to catcher in a straight line. Not boring at all.

  

5+    7/16/2011   7/17/2011
Review By: Dgkid1230
Played: 33  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: A beginner friendly course with plenty of shade for the hot Louisiana summers. Concrete tees on every hole and Innova baskets that are in good condition. Has lots of different shots and tight lines through the wooded fairways of this course. Finally this course has multiple pin positions and their are no long walks from hole to hole.
Cons: The concrete tees are a kind of short for the average x-step run-up, as well as can become very slippery after a rain. The layout is also a little short and is about not that challenging, especially for the pro level player. Mosquitoes can be extremely bad, so bring bug spray. Finally the foliage and rough on the course is deep and thorny, ie be careful.
Other Thoughts: Bathrooms facility on holes 1 and 11.
Handful of ace runs as name implies
Another course in the same park.

P.S. good benches on most holes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 A little metal among the back woods

1    3/16/2011   3/17/2011
Review By: Donovan
Played: 238  Reviewed: 186  Exp: 30.7 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is a fun short distance course with lots of narrow, "cut out of the wood" type holes. This takes you on a great trail trip that will leave an impression on you. There is some slight, but fun elevation to some of the holes. The fairways are very narrow and the trees are beautiful. Many of the holes have a sitting bench and garbage cans. The paths between the holes are very obvious and make it easy to navigate most of the course. There are 2 courses located on this property. The baskets are in decent shape and the concrete tee pads are sufficient. There is a bathroom at this park, but it was not really close to the Ace Run course.
Cons: The thorn veggiation can be a downfall, because it is tough to play this course and never get in it occassionally. #18 does not finish that close to #1, but it did not seem to be that big of a deal. I think there was only one tee sign missing (by memory, I think it was #17). Some of the walking paths were not the safest walk. You could twist your ankle here if you are not paying attention. But hey, not everything can be perfect.
Other Thoughts: The Fun Factor at this course for me was actually fairly high for me. It is a course you can play fast and the risk/reward from the trees to go for the ace on each hole made it a fun challenge. If I played this often, it would be fun learning what holes are worth going for. I was a bit hesitant to play this one at first, but since time was limited, I chose it anyway. I was glad I did.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Fun at the Ace Run

1    3/20/2010   7/8/2010
Review By: TheCarGuy
Played: 44  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 10.8 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Pretty scenery throughout the course. Easy to navigate. Fun to play. Was clean and maintained. Has another 18 hole course on sight.
Cons: Short. Not exactly a pitch and put but close. Not a real challenging course.
Other Thoughts: I had fun playing the course but would not go out of my way to play it. The other course on sight is better and more challenging.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Exactly what the name says

2-4    4/6/2009   4/6/2009
Review By: littleshoe
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 10.4 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well marked holes, easy to get around. Mostly wooded and well shaded. Excellent for short-game work. Quick to play. All concrete tee pads. Baskets are all in great shape.
Cons: A few down trees make for interesting play, but nothing serious. LOTS of short holes. Gets repetitive. No bathrooms once course has started. Hole information is lacking on some, needs to be updated post-hurricane. Some holes MUST be scouted before playing the first time.
Other Thoughts: This is an "Ace Run" course. Lots of short holes, seldom a straight shot. Over-handed shots are favored here. Come ready to play your mids. Overall a decent course, but thats it. Just decent.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Bring your Putters & Rocs

6/21/2007   6/21/2007
Review By: disquegolfer
Played: 18  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Course infrastructure, tee pads and markings are good. Mostly shaded.
Cons: Very short. Many repetitive holes. Tons of poison ivy, chiggers, mosquitoes.
Other Thoughts: If you like birdies, you'll dig it. If you want a balanced course, this ain't it.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center